Carburetor Section

i changed Apexi Power Intake on LMST carb

what i can say is when u tekan u need power that time then u get it.....somemore with fierce sound

drive like usual or normal maybe won't feel anything

conclusion better than Proton stock ori BLACK SIPUT AIR FILTER

yes true fred ... carb cars dun reli feel much diff la using watever airfilters .... if on EFI cars feel slightly better power gain ...

sifoo sekalian... what is te point of turning the whole distributor clockwise n anti-clockwise? is this method used to adjust the iginition timing? any master can please teach some techniques on how to get the optimum tuning?

thxxxx

maybe not much power from air filters..but the sound is damn good..summore its stealthy..when driving in housing area at 4am in the mornin your wife won't even realised u're home!!plus neighbour won't be cursing at u!!!hehehe...

ic ic. coz i found 2nd hand k&n filter for carb, but wondering if i shld spend nearly 200 on something which doesn't make much of a difference. extractor also about that price [zenden la], more worth the money rite? or rather.. i think i shld just save the cash can go buy myself a 4g92 mivec. :D haha.

eraserwke said:
ic ic. coz i found 2nd hand k&n filter for carb, but wondering if i shld spend nearly 200 on something which doesn't make much of a difference. extractor also about that price [zenden la], more worth the money rite? or rather.. i think i shld just save the cash can go buy myself a 4g92 mivec. :D haha.
i think by changing extractor has more effect...

but of coz, its recommended to change both.... do it step by step lo....:regular_smile:

sifoo sekalian... what is the point of turning the whole distributor clockwise n anti-clockwise? is this method used to adjust the iginition timing? any master can please teach some techniques on how to get the optimum tuning?

thxxxx

i tried to fine the a/f screw but didn't manage to find it..where does exactly the screw located?

i thought it is located behind the carburettor, facing the firewall??...

ddolink, urs not standard carb arr??... mayb thats why different location... haha...

theorekz said:
sifoo sekalian... what is the point of turning the whole distributor clockwise n anti-clockwise? is this method used to adjust the iginition timing? any master can please teach some techniques on how to get the optimum tuning?

thxxxx
I'll try to answer
well usually clockwise(towards radiator)will give u pick up, timing will goes up where u need to adjust the idling on ur carb, anti clockwise for top speed, just try an error
yup, its for your ig timing, try advance it by 12degree using timimng light

if 1.5 block got many things to do lor ehehhehehee.... u using kembara engine piston or 4ag piston? ehehehhehehee :p

still not decide yet daikor
either waja or 4g91 which like Kembara one are high compression
got zth members already have history using 4g91 piston, no problem at all
anyway its you who started the topics in terato lahh
need to porting on exhaust outlet summore
if use standard gasket nati koyak worr
thats why I'm looking if we can get metal type gasket
still in decesion process daikor, got any good info share with us ok

walau eh..RM 38 for 400 KM ..sure or not?If i got the kompresser meter than where should i look for the best tuning..how to refer to the vaccuum meter??Blink >.<

refer vacuum meter to tune carb arr??... i also not sure la... but i got the photo la...

http://img107.imageshack.us/img107/9229/p57612956cp.jpg

SkYwAlKeR said:
i thought it is located behind the carburettor, facing the firewall??...

ddolink, urs not standard carb arr??... mayb thats why different location... haha...

mine standard carb only maaa..but, seriously i can't find the a/f screw..anyone can show me pic where the a/f srew located?

SkYwAlKeR said:
refer vacuum meter to tune carb arr??... i also not sure la... but i got the photo la...

http://img107.imageshack.us/img107/9229/p57612956cp.jpg

there is few more like piston rings gone and etc etc....my dad got an automotive book

i wondering why ppl install vacuum meter...as if they noe to read if there is prob to their cars....and if got also...as if they can fix...hehe:regular_smile:

turbonetics said:
i wondering why ppl install vacuum meter...as if they noe to read if there is prob to their cars....and if got also...as if they can fix...hehe:regular_smile:

hahahaha... no la... ppl fix all these meters is to attract thieves to target their car n give free gifts to thieves ma ... :cyclops: