Carburetor Section

coz ur engine take in more air already mar...and exhaust flow faster...the tuning must be out already..tuning coz bout 10-20 bucks only...but the thing is im not sure whether this causes the engine to turn off itself....help me with this , sifu out there

kweng84... i think it is better for u to re-tune the car... cause maybe it is running too rich of fuel therefore flooding the combustion chamber... another likely possibility would be that ur carb is filled with dust particles... try to clean it with carb cleaner...

cheeeeers

tune very easy one, who can buy me nasi lemak with telor mata kerbau and sotong goreng can edi one ehehehhehehe :p

hye sifus....i wanna ask..why does my car "lompat-lompat" when i floor it???
n sometimes..when i drive it normally..after a while it "lompat-lompat" at 3k rpm or dies off...

p/s - its a weber dgv carb...

fstrader said:
tune very easy one, who can buy me nasi lemak with telor mata kerbau and sotong goreng can edi one ehehehhehehe :p

LOL..thanks theorekz...uncle fred, confirm that i need to retune?

no, i mean confirm that i really need tuning to solve my problem? sorry, coz i will go back hometown in these few days...

huh? said:
hye sifus....i wanna ask..why does my car "lompat-lompat" when i floor it???
n sometimes..when i drive it normally..after a while it "lompat-lompat" at 3k rpm or dies off...

p/s - its a weber dgv carb...

that normal lah bro...weber+mild cam..lompat bit..but if you do dragging or high reving..syiok oo...

using electric fuel pump might reduce the jerking...becos electric fuel pump constantly summply the carb with fuel...not like AC pump..its supply the furl according to the rotation of the cams...

weber only larr...not yet installed the high cam..no money..ehehehe...pokai already..the high cam gonna install next month..but dunno yet cause my carb is not performing well

and one more thing..my car cannot exceed 80km/h or go uphill..or it will start to semput..why ar???really pening already..2 days i cant sleep because of my car..drive all night trying to set the carb..but when i floor it at 1st n 2nd gear (under 80 km/h arrr) the power is SUPERB!!!

WHY?WHY?WHY?WHY?

uncle fstrader, wanne ask u how ur idling right now?? i just read about yout team in hypertune.. didnt remember which one.. its wrote that u're running in 292 deg right??? also twin carb weber.. dcoe 40 or 45? it your idle trouble cos the high cam??

awos bro, idling still ok cos ours is carb, last time i use dcoe 40. now oem carb already hehehehe :p wahhh u read bout it at hypertune??

huh, ur jets aint right!!

so, if i get high cam my idling also no trouble?? me using oem carb(piston one)...
from what i understand the idling making trouble if our carb is not enough fuel....
is it making a sense?

my jets??hrmm..where can i get the jets huh?cause as far as i know..it needs to be ordered outside of malaysia..n needs some time to arrive malaysia..my primary jets are 0.55mm rite now..do i need to get a bigger one or smaller one?and how much erk does it costs???really2 wanna resolve my probs..but kinda pokai..hehehe..

my tuning is done for free...with aircon 1k rpm...without slightly higher than 1k...1.1k.. thanks anyway guys~!

huh? said:
my jets??hrmm..where can i get the jets huh?cause as far as i know..it needs to be ordered outside of malaysia..n needs some time to arrive malaysia..my primary jets are 0.55mm rite now..do i need to get a bigger one or smaller one?and how much erk does it costs???really2 wanna resolve my probs..but kinda pokai..hehehe..

according to the symptoms..looked liked not enuf fuel..yeah..maybe right..since you stated that the jetting is 0.5mm...it too small..you might need above 1.0mm i think...coz mine is 125mm with emulsion tube f24(kinda big for my engine..but it will ok if i install ignition coil..which produce more sparks)...

huh? hows the workshop's workmanship ?? are u satisfy with it?

guys, is it possible that huh?'s DGV is running too much fuel until the combustion chamber flood? as we all know, dgv is progressive ma.. so when the other venturi opens.... more fuel is draw into the chamber.... possible ar??

check the spark plugs lah...

check here

observe your spark plug condition...either too lean or too flooded....that how me tune...kinda difficult task because you need to run..high rev..then..cooled the car..open the plug at the engine still quite hot..then, see the plug condition..and then re-tune the carb again...