Carburetor Section

gavan said:
woah, master cookie!! hail master cookie!!

ahahaha....anwyayz, i dun get what stiff and loose wor?? di di become stiff izzit??

Phd Gavan gee let me define

loose or stiff I am refering to the butterfly opening, loose means butterfly can open easily, stiff is the other way round, the butterfly open slowly

ooh.....butterfly ;) ehhehee :lol: so anywayz, of course open butterfly faster is better right? why wanna let the butterfly open slowly? VTEC ka? :lol: kiddding kidding :lol:

weber for sale!!!

go to this link >>>

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-01DSale2501146.htm

but master cookie, is it ok tht the screw was turned differently??? Cause one is turned horizontally while the other senget a bit upwards... And i ask something stupid can? Is it possible to modify the K&N filter for 12v aisan carb to fit into DCNF?

advan30, thts a really nice deal.. semua datang only Rm450.. too bad i already bought 1 for myself.. 36 DCNF means venturi smaller ar?

another thing, weber dcnf has the function like aisan carb where if u cold start the car, it will automatically rev the car until certain temp then it stops?

:D

cookie said:
gee man man I dunno when they say they are satisfy in terms of FC or performance it is pretty subjective :biggrin:

i dont believe 1...
but yesterday he call me go try that car
really quite powerful
everythin stock only no modified anythin also
:S

this is a progressive carb..
at a certain rpm or suddent throttle open then only the second butterfly will open

this is to ensure, that you have good driveability and fuel consumption with the advantage of having twin barrels and only used when the driver indicates it..

from what car?

theorekz said:
can i know what is the 2 yellow drawing there?? What screw / jet is it?? And the placing is shown as above... One is placed horizontally, while the another one is diagonally....

o.. ya btw, is it necessary to change the spark plugs into better 1 like iridium or platinum to provide bigger sparks? Thts wht my mech told me, he says it is the best to upgrade spark cause i have changed to dcnf...

happy new year.. :D

thx hatta for the pic
:D

spark plugs? eerr no need..unless ur changing the entire ignition system..
but this what i knowler..

theorekz said:
but master cookie, is it ok tht the screw was turned differently??? Cause one is turned horizontally while the other senget a bit upwards...

Narx, had answer the question need to be tight.

theorekz said:
And i ask something stupid can? Is it possible to modify the K&N filter for 12v aisan carb to fit into DCNF?

dunno abt it as I am not a weber user

-DaRReN-C- said:
i dont believe 1...
but yesterday he call me go try that car
really quite powerful
everythin stock only no modified anythin also
:S

gee man may be he got a good tuner & carb :biggrin:

darren, that carb is oem for 4g91 carb engines. like wat narx has said, its like vtec...activated by springs when certain level of pedal/throttle are pressed.

narx said:
this is a progressive carb..
at a certain rpm or suddent throttle open then only the second butterfly will open

this is to ensure, that you have good driveability and fuel consumption with the advantage of having twin barrels and only used when the driver indicates it..

from what car?

http://img491.imageshack.us/img491/96/twinbarrel027rw8po.jpg
there is 2 barrel on the bottom
the last photo i post in previous reply is top view
means it got 3 barrel playin inside ???
what is the barrel that hiding inside do ?

narx and fstrader...this carb is from my 1st version Honda Accord 1.6 Hatchback
http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/3199/21712460434430l3pk.jpg
:biggrin:

fstrader said:
darren, that carb is oem for 4g91 carb engines. like wat narx has said, its like vtec...activated by springs when certain level of pedal/throttle are pressed.

stock carb open around rpm 4k above...
my mech set it open after rpm 2k somethin
so when it open that time my car jerk abit (jerk without losing power just feel uncomfortable)
is it setting problem or ?
or this 1 consider 'vtec' also ?
1st edition of vtec
they dont know how to name it so just leave it alone
kakakakakakaa

-DaRReN-C- said:
stock carb open around rpm 4k above...
my mech set it open after rpm 2k somethin
so when it open that time my car jerk abit (jerk without losing power just feel uncomfortable)
is it setting problem or ?
or this 1 consider 'vtec' also ?
1st edition of vtec
they dont know how to name it so just leave it alone
kakakakakakaa

ok maaa...same mechanism as 91 carb engines, after 3 k d other lubang open to feed more petrol.

fstrader said:
apa 3rd barrel?? i meant 3k rpm ahhh~~ :tongue:

refer to the pic
i writin 1st barrel 2nd barrel and a barrel hiding inside
refer all my pics before if you confuse what i talkin about
i really want to know what is it for
TQ sifuu