Carburetor Section

Are u refering to the K&N open pod or the drop in?Actually it doesn't mkn minyak bro.The original stock air filter restricts the total amount of air sucked into the carburator causing the ratio of fuel and air not balanced for optimal performance hence causing certain amount of fuel doesn't get the needed air to perform combustion...by changing to a better air filter, such as open pod/better drop in, more air can go through the carb thus producing better air fuel ratio combustion...that's why we can feel the power immediately after changing the air filter. Yes...there will be a slight increase in fuel consumption...but for the power gains there must be something sacrificed for it...it doesn't come just like that...correct me if im wrong... :tongue:

yeah meh? i thought the only diff is that with more power, your right leg abit heavier then sstep more accelerator, then mar highre fuel consumption lorr ;) dun think its anything to do with the filter kwa....

hi guys..im a newbie in here..juz wanna get opinion from u all regarding a carby..rite now im driving 120y..my frens got l16 floor engine from datsun 510sss..from ur opinion,can i get the twin solex carby to put at my standard a12 engine.. can get drastically increase in performance or juz only get the high fuel compsumtion...recommended onot??if ok,what other thing need to mod?what that i know is the tapak..n where can i get the tapak??and 1more thing is the screw to tune the carby is oredi loose..can it replace??tq in advance..

gavan said:
yeah meh? i thought the only diff is that with more power, your right leg abit heavier then sstep more accelerator, then mar highre fuel consumption lorr ;) dun think its anything to do with the filter kwa....

It's something still that is uncertain bro...changing the air filter actually produces different result on different engine. A lot of factor has to be taken into account as some people may experience higher FC or higher power and else...but the ideal case is optimal combustion=optimal performance on ideal engine...just my opinion though from my reading at different forums...

zyfull said:
hi guys..im a newbie in here..juz wanna get opinion from u all regarding a carby..rite now im driving 120y..my frens got l16 floor engine from datsun 510sss..from ur opinion,can i get the twin solex carby to put at my standard a12 engine.. can get drastically increase in performance or juz only get the high fuel compsumtion...recommended onot??if ok,what other thing need to mod?what that i know is the tapak..n where can i get the tapak??and 1more thing is the screw to tune the carby is oredi loose..can it replace??tq in advance..

Hi bro..i think u can match it to ur engine coz i've read somewhere that it's possible and some one have already done that before...twin solex a performance carbie usually used on drag races...but there's also some monster using it on the streets :biggrin: (wish i had one too) The tapak?I think Hot Bits sell those tapak though but donno how much... :biggrin:

hayabuza said:
Hi bro..i think u can match it to ur engine coz i've read somewhere that it's possible and some one have already done that before...twin solex a performance carbie usually used on drag races...but there's also some monster using it on the streets :biggrin: (wish i had one too) The tapak?I think Hot Bits sell those tapak though but donno how much... :biggrin:
tq hayabuza..but the tapak can fit all type of engine??confusela..where can i find this carb tuner??unker fred can aaa??

Haha :biggrin: I'm just giving some opinion and what i know...it's just a little :biggrin: Unker fred is a well known expert in webers...ive read a lot about him in other forums as well...why don't u PM him for details...surely he can help rite?

wah... i din noe that there's so many diff type of carbs out there... where to get all these performance carbs ar..?

A few performance shop sells them...at certain places it can be easily obtained while it's hard for some other places...powezone also sells the mikuni twin-choke performance carb...

MrKoo said:
wah... i din noe that there's so many diff type of carbs out there... where to get all these performance carbs ar..?

my friend is looking for ppl to bundle up a box full of performance carb

pm me if interested :biggrin:

hayabuza said:
Haha :biggrin: I'm just giving some opinion and what i know...it's just a little :biggrin: Unker fred is a well known expert in webers...ive read a lot about him in other forums as well...why don't u PM him for details...surely he can help rite?

wahh read bout me in other forums?? me very da low profile one maaa hehehehehe :tongue:

Haha...bro.ur really famous...gotta accept the fact...
p/s: just now saw a satria gti with pro-hatch sticker...wonder whose??? :rolleyes:

hahah

waa unker fred ..otrolif here...hehhe eh u now more and more famous adi...not long more u can open your own booth at motorshows heehe.. :biggrin:

aiyorrr me noob nia maaa... amauahahhahaaa :biggrin:

wei otrolift change nick edi ahh?? number also u change kerr?? try to contact i kenot get thru worr...

huh? who otrolift?? never heard before wan???? owh yeah, wanna ask, possible ar if put twin chokes like DCNF, but instead of one biji, put maybe 2 or 4 biji into the car with custom manifold, possible ka? lolz :P dun shoot me lar, my mind suddenly went crazy cause my car cannot fit in side draft carbs :P

gavan said:
huh? who otrolift?? never heard before wan???? owh yeah, wanna ask, possible ar if put twin chokes like DCNF, but instead of one biji, put maybe 2 or 4 biji into the car with custom manifold, possible ka? lolz :P dun shoot me lar, my mind suddenly went crazy cause my car cannot fit in side draft carbs :P

daikorr dcnf or dcoe is universal for all carbureted engines, just do da tapak!