car price~~ need help~~~

demon0206

I am thinking to buy a car from my fren...

12 years old car (proton wira..)

Fully convert to lancer gsr 4g93t, 4wd... recently just change enjine to vr4 4g63!!

he open price RM3x,xxx.xx ~~~!!!!

How much do u guys think tat car worth??

need some advise~~~

the car is very old.and i always tell ppl that its not worth buying a 5year and older proton car coz it may not be in a good condition.

but if everything is okay..like the suspension..doors and every nook and cranny of the car is okay..then go ahead if u REALLY like it.

but...4wd?i dont think its legal.

u mentioned 4wd? is tat legal? if yes then can consider....

rm25000 or lowercan buy la....(depends on the gadgets he got)

12 yes old mean the car is at year 1993 or 1994? tat is veli old....i wonder the condition of the car

my 2 cents

dun buy la..too old and 4 sure..sudah lanyak kaw2..

demon0206 said:
i dun think is legal, he say uninstall the 4wd when send the car to puspakom, then install back when the car is approved~~~ - -"

lolx...then if u buy...u see police like see ghost.......waste moeny la if u buy

but how they tell its a 4wd by jux exterior leh? unless u put the sticker right on yr windscreen or sumthin (jokin)

operation then u sure sweat alr dude :X-:

if u're not in a hurry..
why not consider other options..
there are plenty wiras aroundm both converted and not..
the car's really old..
expensive or not i do not noe as i dunno the market price..
but it's not really cheap..

Inspec the car first.If the bodywork is done up then no problem.U know that cars above 5 years old can be preety problem mic.I drive a 13 years old iswara and if mantain well then its better then the new in term of experiance.Has u mention the car is running a vr4 2.0 engine.Man thats very risky.If the bodyworks are not done well the car chesis can bengkok.Im sure u dont want to see a 30.xxx.xx car go to waist.For the price i think is to high.A 12 wira cost at market lest then 10k and that vr4 engine is about 10k less.

nah dun buy that car:here's a list of car around the same age and same price

year 90-94 price around 20-30k

1.MAZDA RX7 FC3S
2.MX5(year 91 and below)
3.MMC GALANT VR4 TURBO 4WD
4.NISSAN CEFIRO A31
5.TOYOTA SEG AE101(lucky might find with AE111 engine 6 speed)
6.HONDA CIVIC EG6
7.TOYOTA CELICA
8.MAZDA EUNOS
9.HONDA ACCORD SM4
10.HONDA PRELUDE V-TEC(flip head light version)

any one got any more idea!!!lol ........

i think u can forget about the FC.unless ur a RE enthusiast then u shud get it.not sumthing to take lightly.i have no doubt that RE is a damn blardee powerful engine but u must know how it works and get a good mech for it.

back to the topic.sorry.

hmm its true also and the maintanence for an RE( rotary engine ) is high and u need some mech that is familiar with RE

Thx guys..

i decided not to buy tat wira...

i m going for another car...

satria GTI year 2001 mivec + turbo..

RM5x,xxx.xx

How abt tis 1???? worth or not??

emmm...
if u go for satria turbo...
den y dun u choose putra wif RM3xk sumthin...
n add on trurbo wif bout rm2-3k...
its juz my 2 cent...
depends on u whether which u wana choose...

I believe you can find another good car. :_:

cause u might have to consider vary factors owning a turbo-charge car..

for around 30k u can get a better car...and newer versions...a converted local car dont have much value in the market...but to car enthusiast it is a good value...u make the decision...but with 30k i prefer buying my own car and convert myself...it is more satisfying...just my opinion

PocketRocket said:
how bout a 44,000 SGTi yr'2000 GSR?

SGTI? haha people here said MOST FUEL DRINKING car in Proton.....somemore GSR ah? got taruh turbo?

drink fuel like drink paip air later......

gohkokeng said:
SGTI? haha people here said MOST FUEL DRINKING car in Proton.....somemore GSR ah? got taruh turbo?

drink fuel like drink paip air later......

tat car i want 2 buy is original 4g93p + 4g92 mivec head + hks bolt on turbo kit!!
will it drink fuel like drink paip water???