Car Key Code switched

vicebet

Hi, I'm new here.. need some help..

Recently a myvi was unable to start. Sent to workshop and the mechanic said that the key code in the key has switched. So they scan the code in the car and clone a new key.

1. My doubt is, is it possible that the key code in the key switched by itself?

2. Or is it possible that the key code in the car was pre set by the mechanic to switch after certain time to get back business?

3. Or the key code was changed on a car theft attempt?

I would like to hear some expert advice. Thanks.

the immobilizer key code will (run) if

the key is in the ignition position for some time without starting
the key is turn on n off for more than 5 times(i gues) without start
they key is in ON position while you dismantle the battery terminal or replacing battery
etc

to do, normaly just erase the code with scanner and the car can start edi

dun need clone a new key, if he did...he is noob

*im not immo specialist, just a normal workshop that know 2 cents

Ic.. i'm the noob here.. :itsme:

thats why wanna find out whether i'm being sabotaged or the mechanic cheat me..

but the last time someone else got into the car was 1 week ago.. so most probably it was a theft attempt or sabotage and cheat by mechanic.. :hmmmm2:

Ic.. i'm the noob here.. :itsme:

thats why wanna find out whether i'm being sabotaged or the mechanic cheat me..

but the last time someone else got into the car was 1 week ago.. so most probably it was a theft attempt or sabotage and cheat by mechanic.. :hmmmm2:

if someone trying to start the car with the different key, then the immobilizer will be locked

you just need to ask perodua to unlock the immobilizer, still you dun need a new clone key

u need a new key only if you lost yours

Maybe just an excuse to earn extra money from unsuspecting customers... cuz scanning alone can charge only so little. Creating a clone key can charge hundreds

I've found out the reason.. The key chip in the remote was loose and faulty so can't send match signal to start engine so activates immo.

There are so many ways of cheating customers and car theft.. nowdays car is computer.. if they can hack computer, it is even simpler to hack cars.

I heard story that they have device to capture car remote control frequency when you press unlock from 500meters away. The frequency is then transferred to a card that can open door and bypass immo then start engine..

Even easier is when workshops or car wash just scan the code or clone the key and chip. They either know where you live or plant gps in car then the theft team moves in...

I've found out the reason.. The key chip in the remote was loose and faulty so can't send match signal to start engine so activates immo.

There are so many ways of cheating customers and car theft.. nowdays car is computer.. if they can hack computer, it is even simpler to hack cars.

I heard story that they have device to capture car remote control frequency when you press unlock from 500meters away. The frequency is then transferred to a card that can open door and bypass immo then start engine..

Even easier is when workshops or car wash just scan the code or clone the key and chip. They either know where you live or plant gps in car then the theft team moves in...

Now this is really hi tech!

It overides the legendary story we used to hear about the keys being duplicated on a block of soap
and redone a new key using the soap print !

What can they think of next ? haha...:idea:

Write your reply...