Can't Make Up My Mind.. GA16DE or E15ET?

Raja_Mongkut

ok guys... need some help here... i'm down to the 2 most realistic engines to transplant into my 92 Sunny. Both Engines are within my grasp.. just a matter of choice...

Choice A: GA16DE Auto
Price: RM1600
Mileage: 200+k KM
Condition: Pristine. No black oil leaking watsoever

Not a halfcut but b13 owner (who is transplanting pulsar GTIR) willing to give everything including wiring, ECU, gearbox, dashboard, front disc brakes, front abs, fuel tank and everything else.

Choice B: E15ET Manual
Price: RM1800
Mileage: Unsure
Condition: Assured to be in spanking good condition.

Engine Lantai but assured to be in very good condition, as seller is E15ET kaki as well.

Comes with Gearbox, flywheel, Engine and wiring only.

Summary:
If i go with GA16DE.. i expect less money is needed, as i don't have to buy another ECU and fuel tank. Plus, i get a new dashboard(got ppl did it in Sunny b4) and disc brakes.. plus some other stuff that i could sell for cash. But then again.. its an Auto... and no turbo... :(

On the other hand, if i go with E15ET.. haih.. turbo ma... can kepish kepish la.. but i'll need to fork out extra for a EFI fuel tank and the ECU(cost around 300) not to mention i don't get a new dashboard and all those other freebies.

Opinions?

Raja_Mongkut said:
ok guys... need some help here... i'm down to the 2 most realistic engines to transplant into my 92 Sunny. Both Engines are within my grasp.. just a matter of choice...

Choice A: GA16DE Auto
Price: RM1600
Mileage: 200+k KM
Condition: Pristine. No black oil leaking watsoever

Not a halfcut but b13 owner (who is transplanting pulsar GTIR) willing to give everything including wiring, ECU, gearbox, dashboard, front disc brakes, front abs, fuel tank and everything else.

Choice B: E15ET Manual
Price: RM1800
Mileage: Unsure
Condition: Assured to be in spanking good condition.

Engine Lantai but assured to be in very good condition, as seller is E15ET kaki as well.

Comes with Gearbox, flywheel, Engine and wiring only.

Summary:
If i go with GA16DE.. i expect less money is needed, as i don't have to buy another ECU and fuel tank. Plus, i get a new dashboard(got ppl did it in Sunny b4) and disc brakes.. plus some other stuff that i could sell for cash. But then again.. its an Auto... and no turbo... :(

On the other hand, if i go with E15ET.. haih.. turbo ma... can kepish kepish la.. but i'll need to fork out extra for a EFI fuel tank and the ECU(cost around 300) not to mention i don't get a new dashboard and all those other freebies.

Opinions?

for me i think the te ga16de have the advantage although is NA.u dun have to install the gearbox, u can look for manual gearbox(as u sell the auto gearbox). try to nego with ur fren u just wan everythin but u dun wan the gearbox. dashboard and the meter u can take.

i think for me ga16 fitted into sunny will get enough torque to play with de. if not enough torque u can just modd some performance parts into mah. no worries.

i used to owned et15(single cam) before.to get the engine up to performance i need to spend too much money ............but still enough to smoke some turbo charged monster, i onli manage to stay at the back of him onli.

lastly the choice is still ur's. its onli my opinion......

haha knew u would say that at the end of ur msg..

anyway, my heart is also aligned to the GA16DE rite now.. its just that there's this itching feeling to play turbo.. especially in a Sunny.. but i realize i would have to spend much more than if i buy the GA16DE.

EFI fuel tank = RM200
fuel tank modification = RM50 at least for welding
ECU = RM350
Some other Misc stuff that haven taken into account = RM??

Transplant costs at least 1.5k already.. also contemplating whether to continue playing Sunny.. or save for a U12/U13... which is easier and cheaper to find spare parts.

nowadays sunny parts getting more n more exp edi... not to mention rare..

do u think engine age of 200+k KM is an issue here?

Raja_Mongkut said:
haha knew u would say that at the end of ur msg..

anyway, my heart is also aligned to the GA16DE rite now.. its just that there's this itching feeling to play turbo.. especially in a Sunny.. but i realize i would have to spend much more than if i buy the GA16DE.

EFI fuel tank = RM200
fuel tank modification = RM50 at least for welding
ECU = RM350
Some other Misc stuff that haven taken into account = RM??

Transplant costs at least 1.5k already.. also contemplating whether to continue playing Sunny.. or save for a U12/U13... which is easier and cheaper to find spare parts.

nowadays sunny parts getting more n more exp edi... not to mention rare..

do u think engine age of 200+k KM is an issue here?

wah , now expert de, know wat i am gonna say (joking onli).

i hope u better think properly....... dun do eveything then u say wan to sell ur ride. is ok if u wan to go for turbo. but e15 engine not so power(stock), need to modd.

200+k km is really an important issue.but it also depends how the previous drive the car.........very hard to say. but 200k km is really lot.

if dun have sweet memories from the car , then is time for u to change.

so how ??

haih.. latest update.. guess i will be settling for E15ET already.. the power is simply... speechless..

anyway rough assesment of the damage:
1. Engine, GB, Harness, Flywheel: RM1800
2. ECU: RM350
3. N13 Radiator: RM150(B11 Rad kenot pakai)
4. B13/N13 Fuel Tank: RM150+50(Welding works)
5. Timing belt n misc rubber seals: RM150
6. Transplant: RM1500

Totals up to be somewhere around RM4k.. hafta start saving already heheh

Raja_Mongkut said:
haih.. latest update.. guess i will be settling for E15ET already.. the power is simply... speechless..

hahahhaha Raja_mongkut finaly u choise is e15et i also same with u.i just convert my nissan sunny to e15et.
this is my price list i buy all the thing:
half cut N12 pulsar from AU RM2300
than transplant RM1000
than change many thing RM1700
than ekzos RM750 2.5inch :biggrin:
got time we come out TT let me see ur engine.

Raja_Mongkut said:

1 more thing , pls do check ur turbine with the radiator. coz last time mine is very close with the radiator. i custom made another radiator. else everything is kool.

all the best ya, n keep me update in ur process.

merry x'mas

brother said:
hahahhaha Raja_mongkut finaly u choise is e15et i also same with u.i just convert my nissan sunny to e15et.
than transplant RM1000

i also wan to come n c can or not. i am very keh poh one mah ........

merry x'mas to you too

Techincal support

Julie2121,

Sure no problem men, but need to wait my car finish tuning and settle all th eproblem first b4 i show to you. Are you using E15eET b4? Cause i need some technical support from ppl with experince with this ET engine. Thanks and X mas to you!!!!!

brother said:
Julie2121,

Sure no problem men, but need to wait my car finish tuning and settle all th eproblem first b4 i show to you. Are you using E15eET b4? Cause i need some technical support from ppl with experince with this ET engine. Thanks and X mas to you!!!!!

me dun dare to give technical advice , but just sharing onli.

u pls let me know when u ready for tt. i also miss my sunny.the plate no is WAY 9662. if u c this sunny let me know.hehehehehehe.............

brother said:
than transplant RM1000
w00t congrats brother~! i cant wait to get the E15ET into mine as well. but it will prolly be after CNY... then oni can come out TT with u. haha~ got ur contact from nismoclub already..

eh btw 2300 for ur HC is considered cheap.. the oni one i found here cost 2800 :O oso karat like hell edi

btw ur's is red top or black top?

wat other parts can transplant from the HC?

Raja_Mongkut said:
w00t congrats brother~! i cant wait to get the E15ET into mine as well. but it will prolly be after CNY... then oni can come out TT with u. haha~ got ur contact from nismoclub already..

eh btw 2300 for ur HC is considered cheap.. the oni one i found here cost 2800 :O oso karat like hell edi

btw ur's is red top or black top?

wat other parts can transplant from the HC?
my HC dun have come with body part.all part can transplant just only the cooling system oledi rosak.my 1 is black top 1 just only have 107hp :biggrin: how about u 1?red top JDM spec?

not really in my engine bay yet la.. after CNY haha.

Red top oso same HP as blacktop wat i thought..

means u use the n12 electronic fuel tank oso?

eh brother... still waiting for ur reply...

i haven found my electronic fuel tank yet ley...

Raja_Mongkut said:
eh brother... still waiting for ur reply...

i haven found my electronic fuel tank yet ley...

Raja....
Temporary using the original one, ijust add the external fuel pump is ok already. But you must have fuel more than half tank. Why? Next Time TT i tell you. Keee .... Keee... :biggrin:

haha i know edi... coz when cornering or naik bukit then u hailat coz fuel pump kenot sedut minyak lolz~

thats why now looking for the EFI tank.. thought u got it edi....

dem 7 hard to find... only sunny turbo h/c got.

Raja_Mongkut said:
haha i know edi... coz when cornering or naik bukit then u hailat coz fuel pump kenot sedut minyak lolz~

thats why now looking for the EFI tank.. thought u got it edi....

dem 7 hard to find... only sunny turbo h/c got.
hahhaha..yayyaya...u can do like this:
add another 1 fuel pump and fuel tank at the boot so that mean ur car like the track car got 2 fuel pump hahahhaha :rock: sure naik bukit got power(fuel like drinking water hahahhaa) :cool:

wa... 2 fuel pump somemore ar haha... anyway see u later la.. i going to find u in cheras... to look at ur stuff heheh...

also can peep abit at ur power ride :)