Sunny Engine Recommendations

wow..sunny can tailgating turbo wira......that must be one hell of a sunny...perhaps, sr16 under the hood...or ca18det/sr20det..heehe...

Few weeks back at Hartamas... a SR20DET Sunny tarpau-ed a GSR Satria kau kau... kekeke :P

it doesnt surprise me for sunny is stronger built lighter chasis and most important ... it is cheap ...

hehehe. it was fun watching though.

the sunny is seriously amazing, it's light for it's strength. damn cun. looking for an E15ET for my sunny.

e15et is a good engine somemore it is cheap

but I dunno about the maintanence
anyone got any experiance to share > ?

Originally posted by paultantk@Jan 29 2005, 16:30
hehehe. it was fun watching though.

the sunny is seriously amazing, it's light for it's strength. damn cun. looking for an E15ET for my sunny.
Sure you enjoy watching Sunny tapau GSR Satria la...the last time i knew you Sunny supporter ma! haha! However, you also drive Satria now la...so which one you support more la? :P

Anyway, i give u my GA16 la...you find and get me the SR20...haha! Oh yeah, i no more running CA18 la...my uncle borrowed the car when my family in Australia...and i was in London. When my mum balik...the engine kaput liao! Freakin pissed also! So they switched back to a GA16 for the car! Argh!!! :angry:

Sekarang i cannot run with 328s liao! Before can la...now can only run with 318s and PV6s.

any possible way to reduce the weight of a b11 ?

remove the air-con remove power steering

what else ... the bumper is heavy I wonder the n13 bumper which can bolt on would be lighter or not

pls la...if u gonna use ur car daily, dun try to treat it as track car....remove this remove that, not practical job...

wanna lighten the car?

take off rear and front bumper.. not the skin but the bone of the bumper.

those are very very heavy..
btw,
it takes one person to carrry the front bumper.. weights around at least 25kg

not sure bout the back.

plus the bone of the bumper is located at the overhang does cause a lot of understeer

eerrr... at the back of your dashboard got a lot junk. take it out..
such as soundproof material.

air con? leave it man.. unless pure track car.

all in all, it a daily driven car. its up to u.

nah I never use the air-con ... oh well ...

if I remove the bumper then wont it look weird ?
any light weight replacement for it ? or I just forget the whole bumper thingy

wow...guest18..u never use air cond ehh!!...just wondering, how did u survive the hot weather..especially during afternoon time and bad traffic jam.....salute to u laa dude!!...

p/s: last year, my air cond belt putus...no air cond for 1 day also nearly make me crazy!!..heeh..but, seriously..the car felt so ringan..more pick up!!...

wah...sunny so light onli meh? i thought its damn heavy 1(looks big though...hehe)

my mum drives one...15 yrs liao...now i wanna help refurbish the entire car(dowan sell away...sayang lah... =P )

about the engine...wats the lowest cc engine that has fuel injection? get from chop shop good or not 1? (nv shop for 1 b4...hehe)

hello.... i just join this forum.
i also have a sunny .

can ga15de fit to sunny??
can we get in malaysia ??
how about the h/cut price??
all i know is more powerful then the original 1...

ga16de lah ...

if you can find sr16ve ,get it

and to pluck in ga series engine into sunny you just need t change one mounting only
it is kinda cheap and good upgrade