QR Engines

brutus

All Sifus,

Could you pls direct me to a site where the new QR Series of engines are explained in detail. Eg. piston size, stroke, compression ratio and etc.
I need to gather some information as very little is made known about this series of engines which is supposed to replace the beloved SR Series.

Thanks in advance!

nothing, just want to boarden knowledge. next time any project also can use. I know SR20 use 86mm of bore and 86mm of stroke giving 1998cc.

I'm not sure QR20 and QR25. tried searching from the tan chong but cannot get it.

it's in the x-trail brochure.. also in nissan's webbie under x-trail.. x-trail using QR20DE and QR25DE

Yup brother U can get from there...... But the engine look bigger then the SR.....

I've visited the nissan site before but could not find the info I needed though I've yet to get my hands on the real brochure.

I've seen the engine on the X-Trail and it does look bigger and I heard it is an all alloy construction.

yup.... not fully lar....
If fully alloy U know how much ar...hehe
U aslo read throw wut technology it use for contro the feul pedal... that cool

I always thought it was fully alloy! that is why I started this thread. Very little is known about these engines.
Could this be a sleeper? I want to find out more about these QR.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nissan_QR_engine

it may not be totally accurate, but u'll get the picture..