can waja fit turbo~????

simyao

hello guy....i wanna fit turbo into my waja(a),wat should i do????wat engine should i change that can't burn my car???hav i nid 2 change 2 manual transmission???then if i fit can i run faster than a normal putra????coz my neighbour who hav 2 putra n every morning 8sumthing he sure VROOM his car 3 times~!!!it damn noisy n disturd me sleeping~!!!!:P
hehe....i'm dunno about modification...hope all the buddy here can help me a bitlah...thanks a lot ha.....n let me know the total amount that i nid 2 spend 4 modify my car~!!!!thanks a lot ya~!!!!!

and another 1.....how i care my car if i fit turbo????wat should i do 2 let it no problem~hehe...thanks a lot!

try searching the forum for treads... or look through force induction.. there are a couple of waja with turbos

simyao said:
hello guy....i wanna fit turbo into my waja(a),wat should i do????wat engine should i change that can't burn my car???hav i nid 2 change 2 manual transmission???then if i fit can i run faster than a normal putra????coz my neighbour who hav 2 putra n every morning 8sumthing he sure VROOM his car 3 times~!!!it damn noisy n disturd me sleeping~!!!!:P
hehe....i'm dunno about modification...hope all the buddy here can help me a bitlah...thanks a lot ha.....n let me know the total amount that i nid 2 spend 4 modify my car~!!!!thanks a lot ya~!!!!!

Simyao , if u really wanna play turbo engine for sure tht will cost u lot of expenses .... I suggest u put in EVO 4 4G63 engine .... price of the half cut i'm not very sure but it'll be around 10,000 .... If u keep it original it shouldn't be a problem to use for everyday driving . But of coz u've to maintain it as well lar , as u kno de maintanence of turbo engine is slightly expensive and harder to maintain compare to N/A .

If de price is too expensive to u there's another choice of engine which is 6A12 mivec engine which also suites for waja . I'm not sure about de price bout comfirm it'll be much more cheaper den evo 4 ....

thteh86 said:
my friend transplanted evo 7 in his waja with 27k pao everything....

dude,

good job man..
respect ur fren..

so 1 evo4 waja 1 evo7 waja...
power...

i bet soon we'll see mivec turbo waja

SPEEDSPiRiT said:
dude,

good job man..
respect ur fren..

power...

he's a forummer here also, and furthermore....he's a student

i think evo engine (4g63) quite xpensive.... try to find GSR 1.8 turbo terbalik.... body lancer mx.... my friends convert his GEN-2 cost him around 7k-8k...

SPEEDSPiRiT said:
dude,

good job man..
respect ur fren..

power...

if waja fit mivec mus look for euro type mivec .... kinda hard to find that engine half cut ....

err.....then fit wat more suit????my budget is less than 10k.....any suggestion????n i location in pg...which shop is better in pg?????thanks a lot!~!

try lookin for 4G93 Turbo. from newer version of Lancer. should cost less then rm10k...no prob with jpj coz its within the 25% limit. its direct fit with no modification on mountings.

btw, is evo4 engine having the same power as evo 8 which should be more powerful than the VR4?

the 4g93t for waja is from CM5A. halfcut is around rm6-7k++, im looking forward to transplant tat engine into my waja too. evo is abit out of my budget :P

hehehe...abit hard to squeeze summore power from the stock engine edi ler :) thats why aiming for the 4g93t now lor. at least its within my budget la. after this engine then hopefully can change car :P

ongteckweng said:
after u change to GSR, u dont want to change to any car except Evos, skylines or bimmers...hahaha

yeah... evo is build to perform a " extreme output " .. boost it til .2 bar (ori ecu), sure feel good.. nvr wanna test other engi..if wanna get 6-7k for a turbo engi, better check out VR4 engi, although a bit out, but its stil power.. oso price is ard 3-4k.. wats d price in kl here? pls comment .. thx