4g91 wat to do 2 upgrade

i 3rd gear using 15" jrd also can wheel spin mah...

wan 2 noe my secret??hehehe....wet road wit silverstone tyre...ahahhaha :P

damn stupid lah silverstone...

ENKEI 17" NOT SUITABLE FOR 4G91 ??? KALAU CAMTUHH KENA TUKAR BALIK LERRR......HOW ABOUT 16" CAN SPIN OR NOT ???

INTERESTING ABOUT CHANGE ADJUSTABLE CAM PULLEY.....ANYBODY CAN REKEMEN GOOD WSHOP.....HOW MUCH AHHH ???

MY COMPRESSOR BELT SOUND NOISY...ALREADY CHANGED LAST 2 MONTHS...PROBLEM STILL REMAIN....WHAT HAPPEN HAAHH ??? MY MECHANIC SAID IT'S NORMAL FOR 4G91.....

erm..not sure bout tat...wat i noe is 4g91 tappet is noisy...which is a normal problem...i treat it as a music 2 my ear :P

not tat 17" o 16" suitable o not...coz bigger means heavier rite...
dun take 15" jrd compare 2 japan 16" o taiwan 1 lah...jrd so famous 4 weight...

yup, the lifhter noise is quite common especially on mitsu twincams.. even more annoying at morning start.. hehe.. after awhile ull learn to let go.. hahaha

Yong , dont even mention about the sgbuloh rim la.. even a 16" japan rim is lighter than its 14" ones..

On the compressor belt noise, is there any specific time of occurance?? or all the time making noise.. probably some silicon spray can cure it..

thanks bro for reply my e-mail

the compressor belt sound when air con ON....sometimes ok sometimes not....normally sound during dragging at 2nd gear....already spray silicon but still remain.... any specific brand can be use ??

i'm using micro compressor,grounding cable and HKS filter...is it good for 4G91??

Tajulsan and Yong....any wshop specialist to tuning adjustable cam pulley..my mechanic said its difficult to get the tunning....puchong or subang area..cost how much ahh including installation ??? last question..what is the different between adjustable and normal cam pulley??

tq

sunway...tuning heaven...:P
but b ready 2 pay 4 higher than any other place...

Wah... why everybody got different opinions wan.... i also got a different opinion woh! Hahaha... =)

My JRD 15" with advan tires also can wheelspin 2-3rd whut... 17" with ES100 tires also can still wheelspin from 2-3rd gear. Hahaha... u sure u guy's engine healthy ar?

My personal opinion on rims.... 15" or 17".... i SERIOUSLY didn't feel much difference performance wise... didn't exactly feel that the acceleration has gone down by much lar.... just didn't like the ride discomfort only... so change back to 15"... my suspensions quite stiff mar... on 17"s it was freakin' bumpy! Even if i rolled over a pencil i could feel it man!!

Originally posted by romembran@Mar 11 2005, 10:46
thanks bro for reply my e-mail

the compressor belt sound when air con ON....sometimes ok sometimes not....normally sound during dragging at 2nd gear....already spray silicon but still remain.... any specific brand can be use ??

i'm using micro compressor,grounding cable and HKS filter...is it good for 4G91??

Tajulsan and Yong....any wshop specialist to tuning adjustable cam pulley..my mechanic said its difficult to get the tunning....puchong or subang area..cost how much ahh including installation ??? last question..what is the different between adjustable and normal cam pulley??

tq
N1 Racing does dyno tuning for adjustable campulleys... more accurate mar with dyno... based on trial and error method (but with dyno... u can see what settings gets the most hp mar).

Originally posted by menace2society@Mar 9 2005, 16:56
yong_5290,around how much the E.C.U?where to get?around sunway can get ar?

beetee....straight pipe very bising ar...my one 2"inch piping.if port polish the engine not last longer,my friend try it before.maybe i put adjustable cam pulley and see the result first.
I know lotsa people who pnp their engine head.... all still running strong!

If the job is done properly... problems won't arrise.

You'd probably kill the engine faster... but not something 'noticable' lar... maybe kill off 10% if its lifetime.

hi, I'm new baby here ... just want ot share my opinion.. my 4G91 is run with 13" italy off-set super light rim .. I had put a voltage stablize , 2" piping with 12" mid bullet and hotbit N flow muffler. my 0 to 100 was below 10 sec ... air filter still maintain oem. if want to upgrade, can set up 4 G93 intake and throttle body, of coz will feel another spain . [:D]

Originally posted by boyzone@Mar 13 2005, 17:43
hi, I'm new baby here ... just want ot share my opinion.. my 4G91 is run with 13" italy off-set super light rim .. I had put a voltage stablize , 2" piping with 12" mid bullet and hotbit N flow muffler. my 0 to 100 was below 10 sec ... air filter still maintain oem. if want to upgrade, can set up 4 G93 intake and throttle body, of coz will feel another spain . [:D]
huh?

Originally posted by alvin24+Mar 13 2005, 23:40 -->
QUOTE (alvin24 @ Mar 13 2005, 23:40 )
--QuoteBegin-boyzone
@Mar 13 2005, 17:43

huh? [/b][/quote]
huh n huh :huh: :huh: :huh:
i think if i use back 13" 3rd gear also can spin loh...even use those OEM proton 1...
but cannot fit edi loh...since front n rear disc also change edi...

this is wat i got from hypertune...

1300c.c ... 1.50"-1.65"
1500c.c ... 1.55"-1.75"
1600c.c ... 1.60"-1.85"
1800c.c ... 1.70"-1.95"

above is the recomended internal diameter 4 piping....

so alvin24...since u recon 1.8" i guess its ok...wii do the piping after jpj approve my transplant :)

Hahaha... actually that is just an estimation only. The exhaust diameters rely on more than just the displacement.... but displacement of course is a very big criteria lar.

Most 1.6 mivecs or vtecs use 2.2-2.3inch pipings... coz' even 2" might be too small for them... coz' they're running in high cams mah... where the exhaust gas flows way more than OEM cams... thus the need for bigger exhausts loh.... story goes on and on. =) Just an example only.

But of all my 4-5 different sets of exhaust mufflers and pipings setup... I feel 1.8 inch straight flow is the best... of course, a lil' louder than s-flow lar... depends on whether u prefer comfort or performance loh.