can ff drift ey?

we FF do sideway not drift loh...power slide onli....
sure lah the pulling hand brake tech....
dun like 2 play wit tat coz..

1)afraid tat my hand brake cable might snap...
2)have 2 change tyre more frequent:D

its possible for pros..i've seen it being done..but not by any amateurs la..
but its not a suitable drive-type of car...dangerous to.

Saw a video before...a japanese famous drifter drifted a civic EG..which is FF...using e-brake to throw the tail then right foot to maintain the car in sideway position..

keep trottle n pull hand brake when corner.......no need left foot form gas before pull hand brake...
Want know more PM ninja iga lohhh.....expert driver mahh...

my corolla SEG brake not makan lah.. sigh if not i can pull pull my hand brakes also :)There is ones in sepang (recently) was taking my corner suddenly tail out!! on my mind was counter and throttle hehe alamak then realise it's FF isk!! spun and spun and spun into the sandwage. hehehe

NOTE : PLEASE REMEMBER WHAT DRIVE WAYS YOU'RE RUNNING HEHEHEHE.

last time i used to slide alot in batu tiga with my wira nice nice :) i mean when it's wet lah.. you need speed to do it but it's cool to do it hehehe experience something new mer... :)

hand brake tak makan nvm...when take corner...pull hand brake sure the rear will lock 1...tried wit my waja/kia sephia n wira also...going up xtreme park need 2 pull damn kau...pull a bit the car will slide back...but when take corner n pull hand brake sure lock 1 wor...manage 2 get 180 degree u turn by pulling hand brake wit waja...but stock suspension loh...body roll like shit...

extrem park hv 3 u-turn corner lehh...my waja in straight cannot pull han dbrake..(tak makan) need wait abit hot first..
but in corner sure makan 1.....but i worry hurt drive shaft ohhh(mahal man).

dun play wit hand brake lol...my fren iswara play power sliding in my house area...cable snap...call tow car come...wahakakka

will hurt drive shaft meh?i think power sliding hurt tyres the most:D

mayb he meant suspension at the back ahhh.............

wei yong....y nvr do drift let me feel ahhhh!

lol.. this wan i will leave TYPICAL GUY to explain man . seen him in action at genting ... speechless .. crazy ass slide with his monster LE.. can link somemore ... pessenger is "escaflowne" u can ask him also ... me look back mirror only already i speechless.. i wonder how it feel when im in da car.. :D

Aik but i hv 1 very important thing 1 to told u guy....
Better dont play all this thing lahhh...if play also go find safety place to play lohh.....
my total lost play is......
1. clutch set patah....(RM200) with out labour
2.low arm...steering tie end rod....tyre ...rim...absorber (still now still no part repair)
3. tyre no need count lahhh...
total that pric eis for repair starlet...waja i no alwaysl play 1...

hmmm...FF drift
the nicest drift i done before is the downhill road fr sri petaling area into a 4 lane main road heading twds OUG
it was raining
hahha
turn left,pull hb,car slide nicely into the 3rd lane
with one lane to spare
but sitll kena scolding fr gf
"wat if got car come?"
aih...

GF aih..... hehehe i like it when they scold... funny mer.. cause we're notti lah :)

ff "drift" ar... si3n ady. not much u can achieve with the front wheel drive layout. best i can do is this. click on da video on my siggy. but si3n loh cannot do long long one.just remember botak tyres are only meant for drifting not driving on normal roads. I learnt the
hard way. literally. :(

Below is my understand based on my experience.....

Hmph in my view so called drifting with handbrakes are not drift
they are called power slides
if you do not let go of the hand brake the car would just come to a halt after it slides.

As for drift on a FF car, it is possible but extremely dangerous. Why? because your drive is front wheel. When you drive the force of your car is pushing more from your rear and if you use your front to grab hold of the force and diverts its directional force so that you could maintain control, your rear would tend to lose control and sway from left to right.

Comparing with a rear wheel drive, the force is controlled from the rear thus pushing the car in the right position and giving you sufficient control. However in rainy days a rear wheel drive could be rather dangerous if not controlled properly. Let's take a scenario of (a)you pulling a cart which is a front wheel drive and (b)you pushing a cart which is a rear wheel drive.

a) when you pull the cart really fast then suddenly you want to corner and just turn what would happen to the cart? The directional force is stronger from your previous angle thus pushing the cart out of your new course right? Why? I shall leave it to the physician to do the calculations for you.
b) compare the same scenario as above. consider how the cart would be when you turn at that kind of velocity. There is more control over it as the force from behind is directing it efficiently right? As how I understand when the back of the cart is trying to sway off course you are pushing it from behind which forces it to stay on course. In short your hands are directing the cart where it should go.

The Arguments: Both of the scenario above is where you directing the carts so why is there so much difference? Its all about physics and directional and centripetal forces. I am of a legal major therefore I am in no position to criticise on that.

Do correct me if I am wrong. Thank you.