Can Coolant Mixed?

et5828

i saw my radiator reservior...the thing put next to the radiator to pour water in it...goin to empty...i was just wonderin can i add diff coolant inside?
and i'm wondering can i put all coolant instead of adding water in my radiator? :P <_< i'm not car expert :huh:

Hmm...
My friend said normal coolant sold by Petronas, Shell, BP etc (most brand) are asid based wor... dunno true or not... he added that if wanna get coolant, get those white/transparent color one (with addictive/powder, dunno how to translate it from chinese to english)... if not better use water and flush it every few months according to him... i really wonder if anyone can confirm this fact... but that day i flush my radiator n the spare water box after heard this comment...

what brand is the coolant?
and how long u flush ur radiator once?
i flush mine once a year...hehe
no money :lol: :D :P

How u flush?
My friend teach me just release the water out.. then pass the water through the radiator while the engine is running... then tighten the release bolt then fill up the radiator... din use any special oil/lubricant also wor... i guess mayb they done it the cheap way.

open the bolt...make all the water come out...(engine runnin) then pour the coolant and water.....make sure u pour the rite amount of water..u can see bubble comin up from the radiator and water is gettin less..pour the water somemore until no more bubble can de...i didnt flush myself :lol: i see the mechanic flush for me...lazy sial

Originally posted by kapitan@Jan 3 2005, 22:12
How u flush?
My friend teach me just release the water out.. then pass the water through the radiator while the engine is running... then tighten the release bolt then fill up the radiator... din use any special oil/lubricant also wor... i guess mayb they done it the cheap way.
then rust & dirt in ur radiator is still rust & dirt......

Originally posted by et5828@Jan 3 2005, 22:19
open the bolt...make all the water come out...(engine runnin) then pour the coolant and water.....make sure u pour the rite amount of water..u can see bubble comin up from the radiator and water is gettin less..pour the water somemore until no more bubble can de...i didnt flush myself :lol: i see the mechanic flush for me...lazy sial
i dun think this is consider as 'Flush' loh.....but juz a normal foreman refill coolant's style nia...... ;)

aiks...but all the water drain out wor...still not consider flush meh

thats 'change' not 'flush'........

mostly 'flush' is use som kind of chemy or mesin to done it......

Check this out

http://www.protonparts.com.my/home_page/geniune_part/html_page/products_autotips_coolant.htm

dun mix the coolan, there r 2 types of coolan, if u know wat type is ur then can, but most probably not rite?

i use only water, actually cooler then using coolan.

i got 1 bottle of petronas coolant...wan? unuse, rm10.

cheaper type at brothers r harmfull to urself n enviroment...

Originally posted by et5828@Jan 5 2005, 02:14
water only?
can bo?!
Now I also run on water only.. already let out all the coolant..

water only....ur radiator will b rust & dirty than those who mixed w/ coolant.(muz b good brand coolant)

haha
was thinkin to add all coolant inside my radiador :P

Get those white/transparent one... got.. but expensive..
My frend said these coolant isnt like those cheap one in Petronas/Shell/Etc... normal cheapo coolant is very 'la' (cantonese) according to him.. these expensive one contains powder one... u ask around n see...