camshaft-which one is better?

ohhh at 5.8k is a good to engage a vtec if using CTR cams.

if using Jun / toda??

but why ah ... a lot of other computer box such as spoon, mugen, feel etc etc their vtec point open at early rpm?

b-eater said:
but why ah ... a lot of other computer box such as spoon, mugen, feel etc etc their vtec point open at early rpm?

those ecu actually meant only for the specific setup... n the setup maybe require early vtec point.

avantasia said:
okie okie...after this i try to service my turbine!!!!! aiyooo money again ler

send your "turbine" to hattech for "service"...... F.O.C maaaa!!! hehehe

usually if using CTR or other aftermarket cams at what vtec point usually need it to open??
if using jun type 3 cam??

hattech-v said:
for my car... 5.8k...

so ur setup is jun3 n vtec open 5.8k...no wonder so powerful.....kekekekeke

i said for my car.... not refering to his question laaa.... aiyooo...
if using jun 3 sure i'll ask u for a run... kekekekekekke....
sumore 5.8 is common vtec point.

eddie_vtec said:
usually if using CTR or other aftermarket cams at what vtec point usually need it to open??
if using jun type 3 cam??

so ur setup is jun3 n vtec open 5.8k...no wonder so powerful.....kekekekeke

the best to know that is by dyno or by datalogging.
most stock cam setup still has power up to 5.8k rpm before VTEC is engaged...

hattech-v said:
i said for my car.... not refering to his question laaa.... aiyooo...
if using jun 3 sure i'll ask u for a run... kekekekekekke....
sumore 5.8 is common vtec point.
hehehehehe...lagi jauh lor i kena tinggal if u use jun 3....

anyone can show the easy way from visual how to
compare b16b/b18c cam?

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i291/eddie1522/ctritrcam.jpg
http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i291/eddie1522/ITRCTRexhcam.jpg