~DOHC VTEC air ram..which one is better?~

as per AEM,2.75" siezed air ram promotes d BEST air velocity...coupled w CAI,dis will promote d best air intake 4 combustion process........
i'm now using 2.75" aluminium air ram(taken frm H22A Accord's)...cut accordingly 2 make it as straight as possible 2 b applied in my CRX(battery @ d back lor!)....
feels good compared 2 my previous ARC......
but ultimately,if its all out power dat ur after...go 4 QUADS ler......no question abt dat..if its a daily driven......all those mentioned above actually not much diff ler....
anyhow,a heatshield won hurt,not even d wallet..go buy d RM8 windscreen sunshade(d 1 w aluminium foil,can lipat2 1?)..cut according 2 size n shape ler...been using dis 4 d past 5 yrs dy..hehehehehe

as per AEM,2.75" siezed air ram promotes d BEST air velocity...coupled w CAI,dis will promote d best air intake 4 combustion process........
i'm now using 2.75" aluminium air ram(taken frm H22A Accord's)...cut accordingly 2 make it as straight as possible 2 b applied in my CRX(battery @ d back lor!)....
feels good compared 2 my previous ARC......
but ultimately,if its all out power dat ur after...go 4 QUADS ler......no question abt dat..if its a daily driven......all those mentioned above actually not much diff ler....
anyhow,a heatshield won hurt,not even d wallet..go buy d RM8 windscreen sunshade(d 1 w aluminium foil,can lipat2 1?)..cut according 2 size n shape ler...been using dis 4 d past 5 yrs dy..hehehehehe

Hmm.. I don't think it's that easy, since velocity is dependent on how fast the piston moves (piston speed) and the engine capacity (engine cc) and how big is the piping..

The idea is to balance resistance of flowing air through a big enough piping so there's less resistance, yet not too big that velocity suffers.. which is why different pipe sizes for the exhaust, extractor, runner, intake all affect power.

shiro,
well,dats wat AEM sed ler....n i'm just trying it out...whc 2 me is kinda true.....throttle response is good n i dun think it sacrificied any top end performance

prolly we should determine how cold is this cold intake system when it comes to functionality rather than how big we need a cold intake. so far the weather in malaysia hasnt been cold plus the heat from the engine bay.

cold air intake is whn u route ur air intake 2 inhale ur air con air lor?manyiak SEJUK punyer mah?HAHAHAHA

where to get that heat shield...most accessories shop got or not?

i saw one thread, in the marketplace, the guy is selling apexi dual funnel air filter, but he is also selling heatshield, price RM1xx, or u can DIY like Akuma said.. hee hee..

good luck..

-peace-

akuma....with ur battery at the back and difficulty starting the car? any disadvantages....serious question ah....not main main

J101,
y wana use aluminium?its harder 2 cut n shape compared w d material i use...

seriously,those foldable windscreen sunshade......can haf red kaler,blue kaler,silver kaler..anythg..RM8 only wat?just cut n shape accordingly...once cut,put masking tape @ all d sides n edges 2 make it longer lasting.....i duno how 2 post pic here but if any1 wanna c mine,pls feel free 2 do so...3rd June i'll in Shah Alam Stadium Car Park..GRA AutoX!

integramania,
now gif me a blardy good reason y shud i answer u?not main main is no good enuff..HAHAHHAHAHAHAHA.....u try urself n c lar....so many ppl done it..if got problem,y wud so many ppl do it?sendiri mau ingat lar bro.....kah kah kah

akuma
its true that aluminium would be hard to cut when u do DIY. but i think it would be neater when it comes to engine bay partitioning.

the suncreen technique should be good if you can make a ice-cream cone concept to suck air in.

J101,
u din c my design meh during SDB?aisey....simple n clean ler....

i was going to relocate my battery to the back recently, and did some researches on net, i didnt find any statement saying theres disadvantage of doing so..

in fact, there are some advantages, including good weight distribution=better handling and launching, more space in engine bay so the flow of the air will be better=cooler engine bay and etc..

i just changed my battery few days back(faulty) and i managed to weighted it..
guess how heavy it is... 22KG !!!

quote: J101
"akuma
its true that aluminium would be hard to cut when u do DIY. but i think it would be neater when it comes to engine bay partitioning."

agree, and it comes with a price :)

-peace-