Campro vs 4AGE (16V and 20V)

no lar.. should stuck in a 2ZZGE...

btw off topic abit.., my dad just got a shot of b16a rev to the redline.. now that he felt the power, probably i can make him sponser abit for my project lar.. reason will be "you like toyota right? you don wan toyota to lose to honda right? right right?" :lol:

Originally posted by Ray@Feb 20 2005, 00:08
i tested already... from rawang to tapah.....
for topspeed one donno laa... coz mine dono how fast already....

but in 3rd and 4th and 5th gear... campro cannot follow....... huhuhuhuhu!!

16v old old old....... but.. don't try it meh......

proud to have an old old old engine....
haha nice to hear that too...
like i said b4 campro can even bite u...
proud to have a 20years old engine n beat new engine
that claimed to be power...

Hey, I have a question

1) the intake length matching via long runners then short runners thingy, has anyone seen the actual thing before? got picture to share?

It is like TVIS from old 4ag,

Even some of the current toyota engines still uses it, but they never brag about TVIS on their brochure, but if you dismantle then can see.

Ask Alvin @ tom's I've seen a toyota performing head service with TVIS, it is a new model toyota.

Regardless, is proton's variable intake a two stage or continuous???

Or may be now two stage but later upgrade to continuous?

Why they have valve LIFT but never incorporate VVT ??? sayang

Then can copy VVTL.

I see allot of potential in this system in the future. Imagine now got LIFT and TVIS, next time add VVT and i for inteligence ......

Sure very kend one :)

BTW does anyone knows if MIVEC has VVT or not? If not then campro looks more like MIVEC than any other make.