CAI

stanley, you sell bigger flexi pipe?? diameter as big as air ram of open pod...

Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 27 2005, 23:19
stanley, you sell bigger flexi pipe?? diameter as big as air ram of open pod...
[snapback]845263[/snapback]​

yea,

2", 2.5", 3", 3.5", 4" etc.

whats your size?

The pipe is like this?? but with different size?

http://img22.exs.cx/img22/6672/picture149dy.jpg

Color also the same ar...

how much is 4' and 5'??

Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 27 2005, 23:54
The pipe is like this?? but with different size?

http://img22.exs.cx/img22/6672/picture149dy.jpg

Color also the same ar...

how much is 4' and 5'??
[snapback]845337[/snapback]​

hi jaywat

this is the 2.5" size, 4' (ft) is RM40 and 5ft is RM50 :)

yes, all the same (similar) color. Grey.
and yes, all also looks like the sample, just different diameter :)

Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 27 2005, 23:58
picture is borrowed from slk850 :D
[snapback]845346[/snapback]​

Pic are NOT copyrighted. Free for sharing use. :lol:

Originally posted by night_stalker@Mar 28 2005, 16:06
jimmylkj, the meter is for wira..
[snapback]847364[/snapback]​

bro... where to get the meter??? how much?? u know???

I use this...very cheap. 1ft = RM5. I use 3ft.

http://img181.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img181&image=20thecoldairintake1vs.jpg

Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 28 2005, 00:01
RM40 is for 2.5'??

1 feet of 4' = ?
1 feet of 5' = ?
[snapback]845354[/snapback]​

dude,

4' is 4ft...!

i think you'd mean 4" right?
Your intake manifold hose got that HUGE meh?? :blink:

that one quite expensive, got RM20-30 per ft! (gotta confirm..)

Originally posted by night_stalker@Mar 28 2005, 16:04
How much is for 2' then? How big u think i should use? i'm using a carb engine...2' or 2.5'?
[snapback]847360[/snapback]​

nightstalker

i'd recommend the 2.5"

2" is for K-cars, Kenari and Kelisa and also the Kancil :)

carb or EFi engines, same la.

Originally posted by cypress8@Mar 28 2005, 17:18
I use this...very cheap. 1ft = RM5. I use 3ft.

http://img181.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img181&ima...irintake1vs.jpg
[snapback]847629[/snapback]​

if i may share my experience with materials experiments and usage.

this material, some call the NASA hose, (used extensively in movie props) is not good for car cold-air-intake.

it's simply too flimsy, can't take pressure, too fragile!
try putting it outta your window as you drive (someone drive la) at say, 100km/h.
that's a realistic speed ANYONE here can achieve right?

the damn thing can't keep it's shape, flops about, and when you use your hand to 'secure' it like a attached bellmouth would, the insides of the hose would just blow apart. Literally.
it simply can't hold pressure.
the inner surface is too rough aerodynamically to have efficient high speed air-flow.

then:
Aluminium (real-foil) hose

it's great, that's stiffer and holds it's bends and shape better.
air-flow is better, but not smooth..
heat resistance is good, and nice to look at (shiny ma)
but
too soft, can crumple way too easy, and expensive!
tears up too when subjected to alot airflow (very high speeds)

PVC flexible hose
its flexible, holds it's shape very well
smooth interior
holds pressure! (original designed for vacuum pressure)
comes in several diameters, 0.5inch increments. (starting from 1")
comes in lengths of 10-20meters. Plenty :)
but:
heat resistance is 60deg Celcius, so some cases need to wrap with SuperLon..
no metric sizes! argh..

hope this enlightened you guys :)

Originally posted by ninja_iga+Mar 29 2005, 00:08 -->
QUOTE(ninja_iga @ Mar 29 2005, 00:08 )
--QuoteBegin-jaywat
@Mar 28 2005, 00:01
RM40 is for 2.5'??

1 feet of 4' = ?
1 feet of 5' = ?
[snapback]845354[/snapback]​

dude,

4' is 4ft...!

i think you'd mean 4" right?
Your intake manifold hose got that HUGE meh?? :blink:

that one quite expensive, got RM20-30 per ft! (gotta confirm..)
[snapback]848779[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

sorry for confusing...i prefer saying 1 feet of 4 inches diameter hose how much??? and how about 1 feet of 3 inches diameter hose??

4" big ar?? i use it for my toilet bowl mar :lol: :lol:

Write your reply...