Buying new toy

syking

Yo wassup dudes....and dudettes,

Just would like some suggestions here. Recently, I booked a myvi. So now I'm on the lookout for a weekend car. Was thinking of these few :

RX7 FC
Honda Del Sol
FTO
MR2

Can you guys give me some comments? I know maintenance would be a problem for the rotary engine in Msia. Other than that, what about del sol and fto? The maintenance as high as FC? If I do get one of these cars, I would only do light mod. I like those cars just becoz of the looks :p

Of course, I can always go for the norm wira/putra/honda eg and do some heavy mod on it. But was thinking if those cars above are worth it. Any suggestions welcomed.

FC ar? fuel price keep on naik you can tahan or not? weekend car maybe not so much impact lar... but rotary sound just juicy wor..

del sol? hmmm... er... nah... i think i'll skip
FTO? skip also, actually i'll skip all FF car if its for weekend driving, just my humble 2 cent opinion.

MR2? which one? AW11 sexy wor :D one sifu say one... go toyota section look at the 1UZ masuk AW11.

Thanks, will check out the MR2 more. :)
Actually I also want an FR car ler.....but not many around.
Was thinking about the 180sx, S13 import. But dunno how much the whole process and car would cost wor. Anyone can give me a guestimate?

well, instead of importing one, buying local second hand also can bah... most of these cars cost around 50-80k now, depend on the condition. A31 will be cheaper, but older also.

cheapest one around probably KE70, nice drift platform :D

rollakid said:
well, instead of importing one, buying local second hand also can bah... most of these cars cost around 50-80k now, depend on the condition. A31 will be cheaper, but older also.

cheapest one around probably KE70, nice drift platform :D

The MR2 I wont get MK1 model lar, hehe. I rather get SW20 model. Wah lau, KE70, A31....no offence but don't really like the looks hehehe. Rather get an EG and type R it. The local imported second hand cars are kinda out of my budget. MR2 is cool....but not many in the market now. Sheessh, I might just settle for putra and mod it like an impreza. :p

In fact, when the SRM is out, the satria/putra price might drop. Could be a good buy then.

its your money so its your choice :D i prefer oldschool car. if it wasn't for the roadtax, i'll get a TA22 celica and use 4.3liter 3UZFE inside, for my weekend car.

rollakid said:
its your money so its your choice :D i prefer oldschool car. if it wasn't for the roadtax, i'll get a TA22 celica and use 4.3liter 3UZFE inside, for my weekend car.

Hehehe. Thx for yer feedback. Honestly those FC, MR2, Del Sol and FTO if I buy also for the looks oni. I won't do much mod on it.

But if they are too much trouble and not worth it, then I'll easily pick GTI or putra and later turbo mod it :P Honestly, putra has some cool exterior mod. If I do decide to get a putra later, I'll mod it to look like impreza hahahah.

i wil get BMW or MR2(modified to newer version) for weekend....

rx-7 quite old oledi......hard to maintain..FTO not so powerful n more suitable for gal....Honda Del so no so powerful n quite old oledi......

y dun u get urself a satria gti? better......my 2 cent

if he mods his Myvi..i think he wont get another car for wekend drive oledi.....coz every weekend bz mod car only.....

WBH8668 said:
Myvi with YRV Turbo la....not bad ma...

rotary you buy if you earn 3-5k per month at least. Most owners buy then after 1 year backside tear coz no money to pour petrol.

Go get urself a stock 180sx.. then get the S15 front and convert ur engine to RB26DETT. NOW, u've got the looks and power.. bet many cars will "siam chi peng" when they see ur car :D

Yeah MR2 rocks.....hmmm thanks for your suggestions guys.
Looks like my choices now are :

MR2 SW20
Putra (impreza mod :cool: )
Satria GTI (hope the price would go down after SRM launch)
Wira (convert to evo3, typical but fun :D )
EG (b18b type R)

I know GTI would be the best for my 40-50k budget. Not much internal mod need to be done. Oh....choices choices.

How much is a stock 180sx? How to find one? Anyone got lobang?

Btw, i think u'll face difficulties in finding a stock 180sx because it's very rare. But for a normal 180sx with a little moddings, i think it's between 45-55k.. hehe :D

Yah lor I know also. But 180sx out there ppl trying to sell for
55k - 60k lar..... :(

AE86 - 40++k......not willing lar, might as well get MR2 MKII.
I know in the anime, 86 won sw20, but in real life, if I got sw20 I can win wan muahahah :lol: