BT auto trans with e-manage

thanks bro for highlighting... i've already review the post...
might consider this or emanage ultimate, roughly around the same cost...
i'll update once install...

i think u make thr right choice. When r u going 4 installation?

How much the installation and Dyno tune?

RM 1.5k.

thanks bro for highlighting... i've already review the post...
might consider this or emanage ultimate, roughly around the same cost...
i'll update once install...

Your welcome, bro. Keep us updated on your project, ya.

i think u make thr right choice. When r u going 4 installation?

In my case, both the Ultimate & Haltech's too expensive for me & 2ndly, prices of these things will drop when new versions come out later. Just like the blue e-manage. It was also priced at RM 2k+ when it first came out, now it's only about half the price.

So really depends on what you want & what you can afford. If money is no object, then of course go for the best.

just get the new dyno with E-manage, not suggest install on 20V...lack power..

DynoJune2008b.jpg

Hello,

Anyone with Dastek Unichip Piggyback? I see most of the 20v using Emanage. How much is it the cost of installation, tuning, dyno and etc for getting Emanage to work with 20v?

I'm quoted 2k for Dastek Unichip including installation, tuning and dyno. Anyone can enlightened me? Arigato...

147ps is ok what...

my fren oso using toda 264 and safc2 got 146whp
before this, stock setting he only get 112hp

Hello,

Anyone with Dastek Unichip Piggyback? I see most of the 20v using Emanage. How much is it the cost of installation, tuning, dyno and etc for getting Emanage to work with 20v?

I'm quoted 2k for Dastek Unichip including installation, tuning and dyno. Anyone can enlightened me? Arigato...

Actually, before installing the e-manage, I did call up Dastek to enquire but that guy who answered the phone was so lansi. So I took my money else where lor.

Oh ic....kekekeke...attitude problem throw away a potential customer.

Well, it was ok when i called up. I'm planning to install Piggy too and now need to check for more info as I'm also afraid spending money and ended up nothing gained.

But it seems that emanage with 20v is more famous than dastek.

Ben, I thought you're using Adaptronic ? How come you' ve switched back to -manage blue ?

&

So it has improved since your last quote by more than 10 ps wor...not bad lor.

I havent change to Adaptronic yet, is my friend car using adaptronic, cos his engine configuration same with mine.... so can compared standalone with piggyback.

the 10ps increase after i done the CAM setting...

Well, it was ok when i called up. I'm planning to install Piggy too and now need to check for more info as I'm also afraid spending money and ended up nothing gained.

if u install Emanage with nothing change the internal engine part, like cam, pulley, bla bla bla, dont expect the hp will increase much....last time i install Emange into stock enigne, only increase 5hp/

Hi Ben,

Thanks for the info. It really helps a lot. Well...actually I'm looking into fuel consumption issue rather than power itself. Otherwise, I'll opt for Freedom Standalone as my bro can understand Jap.

For a mere 5hp, it's already quite ok. I've not done any dyno yet as I'm expecting around 125-130whp from the BLT which most ppl say a healthy BLT should get that figure. Probably with the help of Piggy, should be touching around there??? I hope...

Yeah, probably that guy was having his period when I called.

I think e-manage is more popular is due to the reason that many shops are selling them; including imitations & more people have the software to tune it as compared to Dastek.

I havent change to Adaptronic yet, is my friend car using adaptronic, cos his engine configuration same with mine.... so can compared standalone with piggyback.

the 10ps increase after i done the CAM setting...

Orr...

not bad huh. 8 ps improvement. But how is the fuel comsumption after install the e-manage?

A slight improvement on fuel consumption. Yeah I guess 8 ps gained is quite reasonable considering the fact that everything is stock; except for the open pod air filter.

It's much nicer to drive now, even my wife's happy with the improvement.

i ever fix emanage on my car ler...bt lar..oklar...but got little problem in idering ar..