4 throttle into ae92

EG9 said:
4AFE engine compression and air flow is not as good as 4AGE, better look for 4AGE 20V blacktop engine kosong (with ITB, extractor and gearbox) cost: Around RM1700 - RM2000+ standalone ECU. (Microtech is around RM4K plus tuning)
Good enough to tapau alot of car including those with race cam engine if tune properly.

sifu EG9, I juz consult my mech yest asking his opinion on ur setting ... according to him ... if I using standalone ECU microtech ... it 'll require some new sensor n each time tuning would cost me arnd rm400-rm500 wor ... according to him is not really worth it wor ... any other setup r ? ... I've been quote by him rm5500 to bolt on turbo kit ... package includes low compresion piston, metal gasket, small intercooler ... n can boost up to 1 bar I think ...

is there any better option for this budget?

samuel,

just my opinion, it might be a good idea to list out everything you have if you don't mind so someone else here could see if there's anything reusable.

rollakid said:
samuel,

just my opinion, it might be a good idea to list out everything you have if you don't mind so someone else here could see if there's anything reusable.

U mean my current engine ? ... I never mod anything on my current 4AFE le .. only manual bt gear box n E-manage ..

hi~ guys ~~~which type of microtech is recommended to us in 4ag 16v???

smooth said:
hi~ guys ~~~which type of microtech is recommended to us in 4ag 16v???

Microtech is open loop standalone ECU.
I got better commendation.
Get Syncron standalone Plug n play ECU. (close loop ECU with adaptive fuel control)
Just plug n play for existing wiring socket.

eg9..wat good if psg trd metal gasket to my svt..by not doing pot polish..somebody said..if put metal gasket 1 sot go to pot polish..wat advantage by istall aluminium carnk pulley sell by the performance shop..

swap aka SWAP said:
eg9..wat good if psg trd metal gasket to my svt..by not doing pot polish..somebody said..if put metal gasket 1 sot go to pot polish..wat advantage by istall aluminium carnk pulley sell by the performance shop..

Metal head gasket? You'll get higher compression but anyway ur cam degree will not be accurate anymore due to different gasket thickness. Power will not optimize if cam degree is not optimum.

Actually it's not easy to increase N/A engine power. After metal head gasket installation, you'll not satisfied with the power coz the cam degree is not optimum, then you go and get adjustable cam pulley, after that look for tuner to set you cam at optimum degree by using cam dial gauge. From the initial step untill the last step..how much have you spend?
Metal head gasket: RM320
adjustable cam pulley for exhaust cam: RM650 (Toda) -New (Local manufacture unit: RM300-350)
Installation fees plus setting: RM200 -RM300 (Depend on the tuner)

But how many HP do you gain? 1 or 2? But definately got increase in engine respond.

Port polish? of coz good if do it properly.

Actually there is no short cut in engine modding.
The fundamental on engine modding it to increase power output of the engine.
1. Get higher engine compression
2. Get optimum mixture of A/F ratio
3. Aggresive ignition timing
4. Lighter and balance engine internal

BUT it's not easy to achieve the above mentioned element. All also need ALOT of MONEY!!

Why Vtec engine is powerful?
Because the engine meet above mentioned requirement.

Alluminuim crank pulley: lighter unit and increase engine respond BUT I'll not install it because it's not durable. AFter sometime it will start to wear off and become very sharp edge and cut off you belt. Not much you can gain from there. HP won't increase.

Better spend the money on after market flywheel. Although the HP won't increase but power respond do increase and u can feel it immediately.

ok..i understand already..flywheel? i already install hks flywheel..eventoh that flywheel r not very light..but refer to bill sherwood web..it the best for street user..
mine mode..
cusco 4-1
fullset stainless steel kakimotor n1 2'2"
fse fuel reg
trd plate,cusco cover
ultra 8mm plug cable..ngk iriway 7 plug.
hks open pod filter.
svt 1st gen but 2nd gen gearbox..
hcut got rollcage hole on body..

You can call Trial tuning for local cam pulley. Copy from Toda adjustable cam pulley. If you run both side on adjustable cam pulley, you'll no longer run the VVT. Beside that you need cam dial gauge to set the cam at proper degree to harvest optimum power.

Yep, u need to set and mark the cam degree properly.

Once done, then can set as per cam degree and then observe timing using strobe light.

Then can go test drive and see how the power goes.

Regards,
Mike