Break got sound

rayz85

my break gives me some kind of sound.. damn loud 1.. on and off larh.. like.. KWONGG KWONG....... sometimes got sometimes dont have.. i tell my mech they oso dono wut happened.. recently happens only while it rains or i break hard den got that sound... anyone got idea wut is it?

change ur disc ...better than skim..i skimmed twice last time...but useless...then at last changed...

wont cost u alot..if u find 2nd hand 1..

ehehe.. i wouldnt wanna break my car everytime i want it to stop.. :P

ala chill la.. i was just joking. :) i come in peace :lol:

brake and braking is the correct term.

sound like continuous echoing KWONG KWONG usually means your wheel bearing going to kong, but its funny that u say it only make the sound under wet or hard braking situations. i only know that brakes tend to make the high pitched *chitchit* sound if got too much brake dust or the pads are worn out to the metal indicator. sorry but your problem eludes me my friend.

unless your steering and car shakes under braking conditions, u dont really need to worry about skimming a deformed rotor. however, it is advisable to lay (not really makan la) or skim the rotor surface every time u change to new brake pads. i dont follow that advice though.. hahah kedekut attitude.. too expensive lah :lol:

Same problem as mine... fixed by changing to new brake pads - my old one left less than 20%!

hmz..thankz guyz.. sorry for my bad english..was surfin den suddenly this question pop up.. so simply fast fast type only la..keke.. hmz.. so its brake pad and wheel bearing huh.. wil ask my mech check on that... btw.. if were to change the bearing how much? should be kinna cheap rite

not sure wor.. i can only tell u my experience coz i dunno wat car u driving.

for a toyota model AE101/AE111 knuckle, the front wheel bearings cost RM90 per side, inclusive of the machine press work. so add ur own mechanic's workmanship charges it should set u back around RM200 for left and right or ~RM100 for 1 side. rear wheel bearings usually dont have to send to machine press, at least for wira n saga la.. can just DIY at the workshop.

When I "break" got sound also. Sound like SSQV wan. "CHIIIUUUUUuuu"

Other people hear I break, all run away because somtimes very the smelly. :P

im having the kwong kwong..
its becos of bearing already kong wor .. got freeplay
mine comes when i speed then brake.. the bearing heats up and kwong kwong la ..
but some bad news for u laa
if kwong kwong redi tht means ur bearing in bad condition
and if ur knuckle is eaten up . u have to find a new knuckle also ..
i been driving like tis for 6 months .. waiting for new knuckle.. no time to drop by the workshop hehe

what if brake can hear the 'chit' sound but no vibrations or anything else? is that normal?
my pads were just changed early this year. b4 and after change also will have the same sound sometimes when braking. normally can only hear when braking at low speeds.

thats usually accumulated dust plus the type of brake pads u use. i have the same problem... using cheap pads here :P sigh~ that one normal la..

Originally posted by jinkl@Apr 3 2005, 03:16
i been driving like tis for 6 months .. waiting for new knuckle.. no time to drop by the workshop hehe
[snapback]863370[/snapback]​

Hey I'm facing the same problem on my 1994 Wira too. Already skimmed discs and changed pads still no difference. I think it's coz the bearing got freeplay.

Originally posted by jinkl@Apr 3 2005, 03:16

Hey I'm facing the same problem on my 1994 Wira too. Already skimmed discs and changed pads still no difference. I think it's coz the bearing got freeplay.

Originally posted by AE80TypeD@Apr 3 2005, 13:13
thats usually accumulated dust plus the type of brake pads u use. i have the same problem... using cheap pads here :P sigh~ that one normal la..
[snapback]863905[/snapback]​

oh... mine just oem proton pads LOL.

like dis easy.. go to any EON service centre or anywhere la.. ask them do "bleeding" on your brakes..

Originally posted by cyclonite+Apr 3 2005, 14:32 -->
QUOTE(cyclonite @ Apr 3 2005, 14:32 )
--QuoteBegin-jinkl
@Apr 3 2005, 03:16

[snapback]864034[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

like dis den cham lo...damn expensive leh.. btw.. if nv change den wut wil happen to ur brakes?