Break got sound

change the brake pad and service the brake piston maybe the sound go away......try la

servis ur brake caliper la..mayb have airlock or jem..`brake jem`..u will see i side brake pad mkn only..u need to change the seal..

mine also got the same problem , when brake got the screeching sound ... using MetalKing GOLD brakepads ... just replaced in january so kenot be pads habis already rite? summore that pads soiled my rims all got reddish dust on the rims ...

ahhahha.. my metal king 'gold' super dusty.. kenot tahan with white rims ..

screeching means metal with metal touching..
ur pad might have been misplaced .. or if ur disc uneven .. then ur pad also makan uneven .. maybe small portion habis ..
more dust = more kena makan la

Recently my front brake squeeks when i press my brake slowly and when the car is very slow already, like when i approach a traffic light. Apa hal ah? Dirty kah? I just changed my brake pads last year.

And also, my brake pedal will sometimes slowly get lighter and lighter until i can press until the bottom of the floor. This happens if i press and hold my brake pedal for some time. Last year it was worst but after changing the brake pump seal, it got better but recently like that again. Bubble in brake line?

Any ideas?

my waja also have this problem...the brake keep on overheating...than got the sound sometimes connot even brake well...
this is wat my friend help me to do...
the brake pison got problem.. dust or donno wat....
take out the brake everything even the brake piston take out and clean it....
change a better brake pad thats over 500 degree...
now my waja no problem with brakes... :P

i also donno wat really happen....
donno how to explain well also.. sorry

Originally posted by friggles@Apr 5 2005, 21:31
Recently my front brake squeeks when i press my brake slowly and when the car is very slow already, like when i approach a traffic light. Apa hal ah? Dirty kah? I just changed my brake pads last year.

And also, my brake pedal will sometimes slowly get lighter and lighter until i can press until the bottom of the floor. This happens if i press and hold my brake pedal for some time. Last year it was worst but after changing the brake pump seal, it got better but recently like that again. Bubble in brake line?

Any ideas?
[snapback]871765[/snapback]​

dude go cheack ur master pump only that thing fauth or ur brake pump pin jam....

now when i turn the steering got sown like squeek-squeek... why like that arr? but it only happens when i turn the stering to the right but if turn left go no sound...

tata : thts nothing
go move the aluminium plate at the back of the disc using s a screw driver..

wanna ask also... if normally drive 20mins to my college and back for every monday-friday like that... my brake pads should be change at how long? 2 years? like i brake sometimes under emergency braking (pressing hard) when the front car suddenly stop... but normally i using the brake not that hard... can tahan how long ah the brake pads?

My car oso got that sound like "ieeeieee...." I juz bought the car two yrs ago now oredi after warranty, dunno where i can go to check the brake.