BOV Recirculate

jinkl

As i heard
Aftermarket BOV have problems with the Mitsu's
After running on boost and pressing the clutch to neutral
the engine rpm will slowly drop bt drop down and die..
you also will be running rich (accodring to vestax) before the car dies
what would be a good BOV to use which supports recirculating
i heard in DSMtuners.com its overcome by using HKS SSQV re-circulate Kit
but i dont think they have them here,
any other BOV that can has a good boost stand and recirculate

mitsu engine is one of the most choosy engine in the world.....aftermarket BOV, u must buy one that are suitable for it but the original BOV is the best ....heheheh but no sound la....

i'm using this type of BOV .... it can withstand pressure up to 2 bar and it "tapak" does not break easily .....like other HKS Bov....

why do u want to recirculate? its not good at all. the more air vented to atmo the more responsive and powerful ur car will be. thats why after installing an atmo bov from stock recirc, u wil feel immediate diffrence.

EVO... did u get the correct information???

jinkl.. yes recirculating your BOV into the intake pipe is a good idea. Blitz BOV can be fitted with a hose connected to the intake piping.. but looks awful la.. hehehe.. and less sound. Any BOV with a big fat bitchy mouth can be modded to re-circulated.. u'll just need to be creative.. however u might miss the 'psshhhhhhh' sound :)

ezwong hehe.. yah i also had an idea of taking the mouth out
then fix a hose back to recirculate it .. but that i tot it would not be strong.
I had a look at the Greedy Type S .. its exactly the ori BOV but with a sound and also totally recirculate.
Hei people , you sure with a new bov and not recirculating , i will get better response ? or with circulating i get better response ?

Originally posted by E V O L U T I O N@Dec 13 2004, 09:15
why do u want to recirculate? its not good at all. the more air vented to atmo the more responsive and powerful ur car will be. thats why after installing an atmo bov from stock recirc, u wil feel immediate diffrence.
since when by installing a bov can feel the difference ?. stock or after market is just the same la , just that some after market can widthstand high boost . the only difference is blow in or blow out . :lol:

for those who are runing on standard ecu without anything to control the fueling , then just use back the recirculate bov , if not you`ll be runing rich while gearshift and your engine might stall halfway .

oppss.. EVOLUTION lah he talk the wrong thing.. not evo3.. :lol:

recirculating better response la... stock ECU is programed to have the extra 'air' from BOV. Thats why u see all stock turbos recirculated the BOV.. what the F&^K they do that if no purpose? Summore can save few bucks dun need fix the hose.. think about it. If u vent in to the atmo.. sure different la.. but the cool 'psshhhh' is everyones dream of owning a turbo mah..

Originally posted by vestax+Dec 13 2004, 13:41 -->
QUOTE (vestax @ Dec 13 2004, 13:41 )
--QuoteBegin-E V O L U T I O N
@Dec 13 2004, 09:15

since when by installing a bov can feel the difference ?. stock or after market is just the same la , just that some after market can widthstand high boost . the only difference is blow in or blow out . :lol:

for those who are runing on standard ecu without anything to control the fueling , then just use back the recirculate bov , if not you`ll be runing rich while gearshift and your engine might stall halfway . [/b][/quote]
ves.. his BOV different.. fix his brand.. can gain 5% HP and 10% fuel savings.. :lol: :rolleyes:

hehe mislead redi :)
i was feeling much difrence with my BOV
bt knew the reason ,
something was wrong with it , maybe the connector to the vacuum hose or something ,
my mech checked and said i was hitting 1.4bar when was using the BOV , thats why i was feeling the pull , now using the standard it feels abit out of power hehe

hehehehe...

most US's boy use back the original BOV on thier 4G63T ocs they say it better.....

yeah :) read it dsmtuners the other day :)
they said they face stalling ,
3 BOV that they usually use to overcome
SSQV , Greedy Type-S , Stealth FX.
but i heard SSQV tends to leak , Greedy so far all giving got reviews in DSM but sound is kinda soft , Stealth FX is australian and expensive

Originally posted by vestax+Dec 13 2004, 13:41 -->
QUOTE (vestax @ Dec 13 2004, 13:41 )
--QuoteBegin-E V O L U T I O N
@Dec 13 2004, 09:15

for those who are runing on standard ecu without anything to control the fueling , then just use back the recirculate bov , if not you`ll be runing rich while gearshift and your engine might stall halfway . [/b][/quote]
OIC, Thanks.

Originally posted by vestax@Dec 13 2004, 13:41
for those who are runing on standard ecu without anything to control the fueling , then just use back the recirculate bov , if not you`ll be runing rich while gearshift and your engine might stall halfway .
have experienced this coz i'm using aftermarket bov, after install FPR and SAFC only prob. gone......
good info. though ;)

i dunno why ar, stock std gsr, with hks ssqv, rev all the way, never stall during gearshifts. rev at standstill oso never stall, drops to 900 then back up abit

Anyone here know where to get the recirculation kit for SSQV? how much it costs? will the blow off sound gone after use the kit?

FYI TurboSmart has an adjustable BOV, adjustable for either blow-in or blow-off:

http://www.turbosmart.com.au/images/products/fg-bov-003dp.jpg