BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

I won't recommend one cause I'm not qualified.. but at least a TD04 and easily a TD05..

If you are INDEED the initiated.. try calling Andy@012-3963348.. and ask for some recommendations..

I won't lie.. He is indeed a mech and he is indeed my mech.. I won't say he is good or anything cause you guys will just call me B.S.. But you can give him a call just to discuss or chat about it.. 100% no obligations man..

He wouldn't mind one bit.. :)

i'd still say TD025 is best if u have a low budget.... if u get TD04, you'll need an engine management.

if running small turbine + low boost... the ECU can still manage to cope

how abt an engine with a compression of 10:1? get a metal gasket will solve it? found td25, but im very worry tat it will kill my engine in no time!

it is a suzuki swift with a g13b engine.......high rev engine.

some tips on BOT!

based on my exp BOT 4G92P - affordable, instant power, no hassle to register
for Gen2 may be it will cost slightly higher due to custom turbo manifold - no plug&play for gen2 and waja..

1. get thicker metal gasket - better way, if not be prepared e.g 1.5mm
2. get some piggyback - e.g. Drax chip, E-manage and etc. Make sure got AFC and ITC funtion - will save ur pocket in future...u can reduce fuel consumption and get power at the same time. This is very important as tohelp you to keep ur engine in good condition.
3. bigger injector - GSR injectors is good enough
4. add intercooler - try to find SR20/RB20 intercooler since your engine placing is different from wira..or u may have a vr4 IC..

all based how much ur budget - roughly by doing this it may cost you up to 4-5k...due custom manifold and intercooler piping is quite expensive but still cheaper in transplanting 4g63t (evo 4 and above model), 4g93T (MX model)

all the best in BOT ur Gen2.

silver^beast said:
for Gen2 may be it will cost slightly higher due to custom turbo manifold - no plug&play for gen2 and waja..

2. get some piggyback - e.g. Drax chip, E-manage and etc. Make sure got AFC and ITC funtion - will save ur pocket in future...u can reduce fuel consumption and get power at the same time. This is very important as tohelp you to keep ur engine in good condition.
4. add intercooler - try to find SR20/RB20 intercooler since your engine placing is different from wira..or u may have a vr4 IC..

all based how much ur budget - roughly by doing this it may cost you up to 4-5k...due custom manifold and intercooler piping is quite expensive but still cheaper in transplanting 4g63t (evo 4 and above model), 4g93T (MX model)

Bro do u have any experience with h22a vtec?

silver^beast said:

I know someone who transplanted 4G93T into a 4G92 whom only spent RM7k++ a bit inclusive of JPJ inspection all... then his 4G92 trade in for 1.5k, so total expenditure was 5k+ only.

xtorm said:
how abt an engine with a compression of 10:1? get a metal gasket will solve it? found td25, but im very worry tat it will kill my engine in no time!

it is a suzuki swift with a g13b engine.......high rev engine.

Thats a 1.3 or a 1.0 ah? I not sure...not familiart with sizuki. But assuming if its a low cc car, then better to get a metal gasket and an engine management. If its 1.5 or 1.6 above, then might still be ok without the engine management. DEpends on whether the turbine is considered small or big for ur engine.

Cavey said:
Bro do u have any experience with h22a vtec?

H22A vtec wanna turbo very easy, coz' performance parts are very easy to find... manifold, turbo pistons, metal gasket... etc etc.... but be prepared to spend la, honda parts don't come cheap... and when I say 'don't come cheap'.... i really mean it... be prepared to spend in 5 figures.

mine is 1.3cc, so td25 is still pretty ok

so basically i juz need a metal gasket n a bigger fuel regulator then?

hmmm... if thats the case its more of a trial and error... u can try bolting on the turbo first and see how's the fueling... if its all over the place, then its better u get an engine management...

alvin24 said:
H22A vtec wanna turbo very easy, coz' performance parts are very easy to find... manifold, turbo pistons, metal gasket... etc etc.... but be prepared to spend la, honda parts don't come cheap... and when I say 'don't come cheap'.... i really mean it... be prepared to spend in 5 figures.

true true.a honda specialist quoted me 15k to 16k for evrything.Haiyo too much man.But he advised me to go NA since my car is gonna be a daily driven.I'm still waiting for a quotation from him.He said can get 300 to 320 hp by going NA.Thats quite a lot i feel. :driver:

Sorry off topic abit.

Just building a 300hp VTEC engine head, you need to spend about RM10K for ONLY the HEAD.

no lar.... u go N1 see... their turbo kit packages all will give over 300hp on wheels wan... their kits all under 20k

4g91 B.o.t!!

bro alvin..how about 4G91 engine?? can it be turbo'ed?? how much is the std compression

aa?? wat do i need to do and need to buy to make this project?? i am really interested bcoz

i can see the practicality of the conversion...and how much would i be spending here??

please enlighten me...

Woosh... u oso 4G91 huh? Wanna turbo summore... 4G91 turbo quite fast...

Basically all you'll need is a complete GSR turbo kit, a boost meter, thicker metal gasket... and an engine management.

Unfortunately you won't be able to get very far coz' 4G91 can't get forged internals... unless u go custom order a set of JE Pistons laa!! And even if u did... u'd still have to worry about the conrods, crankshaft... etc etc etc.

Estimated expenditure? Depends on whether u wanna high boost or low boost... and the type of engine management u go for.... but for a reliable setup, i'd say u'll need to prepare at least 5k.

alvin24 said:
no lar.... u go N1 see... their turbo kit packages all will give over 300hp on wheels wan... their kits all under 20k

If you read carefully, I was refering to NA mods.