BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

ok... very short question here.(lazy to read back previous pages)

Izzit legal(JPJ issues) to bolt on a turbo or supercharger on a NA engine. In my case, 4G92p. thanks.

Illegal

I have once asked the JPJ Putrajaya.....what the officer said I'm the first
one who ask for bolt on tebo .....he said it will not last long....he gave me only 50KM
with the kit and the engine will kong.....

I told him .....I've been R&D for quite some time and used since 6 months ago....no problem
He said he will refer with higher officer.............dont know la....

Its illegal even u used oped pod.........

I wonder when PROTON or our GOVT gonna produce std TURBO cars on our streets.....then sure all the youngster going to buy PROTON or PERODUA cars......in the positive side.....there will little underground mods here......look like SINGAPORE.....or THAILAND.....
motorsport is healthy...........

AT least bring in lancer models.......or clon them ( long time already Ptn did it ) and legalise TURBO........PROTON EDAR also can have more profits....reason being TURBO MAINTENANCE.....

I wish I can be one of the minister or at least JPJ DIRECTOR.......

MAYBE AT THEIR AGE .....Turbo cars are not so popular....and PEOPLE are not catching time.......Not like ours today....people like to travel fast......FAST AND SAFE........

IF THEY PRODUCE LEGAL TURBO CARS......we are HAPPY.....PROTON EDAR ARE HAPPY.....PROTON ARE HAPPY......MINISTER ARE HAPPY.......WE LIVE EVER AFTER THEN.....

EXTREME PARK hah JOeker......this time no road bloks huh?........I prefer lunch la bro....or we can just met at N1 racing area laaaaa..........

PRAY everyday that PROTON gonna produce STD TURBO CARS....OR SELLING LEGAL TURBO KITS............R3 IS NOT ENOUGH.....BEcause we believe in FORCE INDUCTION....

N/A is like NO UMMMPPPPPHHHHHHHH......kill my orgasm..........VOTE 4 FELIX!!!!!

thanks for the answer.
by the way, can we like pass it to puspakom and make it legal?(sorry if this question been asked before)

I've been stopped by JPJ so many friggin' times (so many times until I oledi forgot)

Most of the time, they don't know wat to do because they rarely see these kind of modifications.

So they try to nail me by saying my exhaust too loud or big.

And there are some Smart ones.

They will say that once and engine's horsepower has been increased, the car is no longer road legal until verified by the authorties (which in this case is either Puspakom or JPJ)

And there is a clause in the Akta Japan Raya which says that an engine mus not be modified or tampered in ANY way.

So if you do not want problems with the road authorities, don't mod your car.

Once you mod, they have every rite to stop you and penalize.

Joeker

Joeker is right DONT MOD to avoid Road Authorities......ya ya ya

PRAY LA PROTON FEED WAJA OR OTHER MODELS WITH TURBINE!!!!!!!!!

wah... extreeme park ar? I'll be at syed ariff lar tonite... if lunch, saturday sunway/subang I'm in lar...

Waja4646 said:
Joeker is right DONT MOD to avoid Road Authorities......ya ya ya

PRAY LA PROTON FEED WAJA OR OTHER MODELS WITH TURBINE!!!!!!!!!

I heard from a fren, who heard from a fren, who heard from a fren that Proton in fact did a feasibility study about launching a turbocharged Proton.

But they could not met economies of scale.

If Proton did launch a Proton model, the accident rate in malaysia would've be catastrophic.

Joeker said:
I heard from a fren, who heard from a fren, who heard from a fren that Proton in fact did a feasibility study about launching a turbocharged Proton.

If Proton did launch a Proton model, the accident rate in malaysia would've be catastrophic.

Catastrophic is the correct word... there are too many moron drivers out there in this world today.

EMS did launch a turbo kit for 4G92/93 series engine... so what are the legality issues in this t'kit leh? To me i think Malaysian law is a bit too.... err... 'loose'. As in, there is no law that specifically says "NO TURBO KIT" so JPJ and Police makes their own intepretation of whats right and whats wrong. Malaysia's law is too 'general' and they have no proper guidelines that says whats right and whats wrong. In the end... its all about money. JPJ and Police these days will do and say anything just to get u to bribe them. Haihz... the curruption in Malaysia is just so bad.

hahaha... robots TT is quite a failure... everybody wants to TT at different times... i think we never had a TT before. Kekekez... =)

i think we need to plan the time and location few weeks before the TT .... so everybody can arrange time to join lor ....

Proton Turbo Project

Joeker said:

That is my point .....why PEOPLE who claim THEY R SMART always relates FAST CAR WITH ACCIDENT......??????

EVEN YOU STOP AT THE SIDE OF ROAD THE CHANCES YOU GET CRASHED BY OTHER VEHICLE IS HIGHER AND FATAL THAN WHEN YOU DRIVE NORMALLY.......

ITS THE SAFETY MY FRIEND.........FAST CAR NEED GOOD BRAKING , SUSPENSION , AIR BAG, GOOD CHASIS to overcome this wrongly myth......the rest you give it to GOD laaaa

Well is just the excuse from our Uncles up there.......PLEASE SUPPORT MOTORSPORTS........PLEASE ALLOW TURBO CARS........

MY SUGGESTION......RELEASE NEW LICENSE like Gran TURISMO......To drive TURBO / SUPERCHARGE CARS.....Please take this category license......RALLY take rally license......

WHO's gonna benefit from this? GOVT kan?......That's why KAramjit cant go far in RALLY...
coz M'sia didnt produce 2500 unit of TURBO cars......used on M'sia roads.....and no sponsors PRIHATIN.......

HOW LONG WE GONNA USED MITSU and PAY ROYALTY ???? .....MALAYSIA BOLEH KAN?????

I'm Praying that my son soon will be a rally driver or Touring cars made by Malaysia ...or turbo engine developed by PROTON.........Perhaps another 10 to 20 years....BY THAT TIME
they are using ROCKETS technology or SUPERJET engine.....

"PLEASE DONT RELATES TURBO CARS WITH ACCIDENT......TRAIN THE DRIVER.....NOT THE CARS............"

BY MINISTER OF MOTORSPORTS..........

waja4646 said:
That is my point .....why PEOPLE who claim THEY R SMART always relates FAST CAR WITH ACCIDENT......??????

Because this is partially true mar...!! Its kinda like the invention of GUNS... there's bound to be as many bad as there is good. As much as we hate to admit it, technology disrupts the community, and though the consequences are sometimes necessary... I guess this is one consequence our government isn't ready to accept yet lar.

waja4646 said:
WHO's gonna benefit from this? GOVT kan?......That's why KAramjit cant go far in RALLY...
coz M'sia didnt produce 2500 unit of TURBO cars......used on M'sia roads.....and no sponsors PRIHATIN.......

If not mistaken they scrapped this rule... thats when peugeot and citroen started dominating!! =Þ correct me if i'm wrong.

Bolt on turbo details

Friends

I am willing do this 'bolt on turbo' project to my car. What is required to do, to buy, to tune, to add ect. to my car if I want to install the turbo system? FYI, I'm owning a Gen 2. I'm not willing to make it too powerfull. Just enough power to make me feel the different. Say 0.3 - 0.5 bar of boost is ok for me. I'm planning to install the O-bit piggy back ECU soon. Does it help? :)

So is there any other way to upgrade the speed ? Beside adding turbo ,

any other way to upgrade the horse power ? top speed ? anyone can advise ?

Hm..... how about modify the chip ? Will this really have any big effect on the speed ?

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Convert ur 4G92 to 4G93 block, using 81.5MM supercharge piston , Microtech Chips with TD-05 turbo. Total amount that spend for de engine i'm not sure but it is between 13,000 to 15,000 . De microtech chip already cost 4,000 ringgit.

Microtech is a fully programmable ECU, not a chip or chips. ;)