Originally posted by Beetle+Apr 14 2005, 01:15 -->
QUOTE(Beetle @ Apr 14 2005, 01:15 )
Originally posted by GT3@Apr 14 2005, 01:10
--QuoteBegin-Beetle
@Apr 14 2005, 01:06
we're talking about fatal accidents here
You're saying speed is the least deciding factor? Take a good example this BMW here
minor accidents of course it doesn't
but accidents with fatalities, I can strongly say it does
[snapback]895326[/snapback]​

well let me put it in a way that u could understand. speed alone doesnt kill. if u abuse speed or trying to do something not really within ur ability then accident will happen. and as u drove fast and accident happen of coz chances of fatality will happen.

in this BMW case firstly i m not sure how fast he drove n how he drove the car but i m sure the reason he crashed aint becoz the speed. its the driver trying to do something shud i say dumb? coz the BMW could take much more speed in those corners.. i meant more than 200.. haha don think u can imagine what i m saying as u only stick to 110.. sorry.. after all seems like i cant get u to understand something so basic
[snapback]895344[/snapback]​

of course speed alone doesn't kill
you said his was trying to do something dumb, okay fine i agree
and why did he crash again?why did he lose control when he was trying to do something dumb? obviously he was speeding wasn't he, just look at the damage on the car, you're telling me you can damage a car like that going 80km/h?
anyway if he applied brakes at 80km/h he probably would have gotten the car to at least 40km/h
so are you saying 40km/h will break the bmw into pieces like that?
[snapback]895362[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

haha at last u got what i meant.. like i said if a driver knows how to drive within his limit and pay attention to the road nothing will even happen right? the fact he crash happen solely becoz he drive outside his limit and therefore u cant blame speed.. the primary reason is he dint drive in a way that is safe for him and therefore abuse speed into something that hurts him

well another is if he did drove below 100 he wont get into accident anyway as i think that kind of speed could be handled easily even a person that jus get his license. and hence ur assumption of crashing at that speed doesnt seems to work out for me.

Originally posted by GT3+Apr 14 2005, 01:21 -->
QUOTE(GT3 @ Apr 14 2005, 01:21 )
Originally posted by Beetle@Apr 14 2005, 01:15
--QuoteBegin-Beetle
You're saying speed is the least deciding factor? Take a good example this BMW here

well let me put it in a way that u could understand. speed alone doesnt kill. if u abuse speed or trying to do something not really within ur ability then accident will happen. and as u drove fast and accident happen of coz chances of fatality will happen.

in this BMW case firstly i m not sure how fast he drove n how he drove the car but i m sure the reason he crashed aint becoz the speed. its the driver trying to do something shud i say dumb? coz the BMW could take much more speed in those corners.. i meant more than 200.. haha don think u can imagine what i m saying as u only stick to 110.. sorry.. after all seems like i cant get u to understand something so basic

and why did he crash again?why did he lose control when he was trying to do something dumb? obviously he was speeding wasn't he, just look at the damage on the car, you're telling me you can damage a car like that going 80km/h?
anyway if he applied brakes at 80km/h he probably would have gotten the car to at least 40km/h

haha at last u got what i meant.. like i said if a driver knows how to drive within his limit and pay attention to the road nothing will even happen right? the fact he crash happen solely becoz he drive outside his limit and therefore u cant blame speed.. the primary reason is he dint drive in a way that is safe for him and therefore abuse speed into something that hurts him

well another is if he did drove below 100 he wont get into accident anyway as i think that kind of speed could be handled easily even a person that jus get his license. and hence ur assumption of crashing at that speed doesnt seems to work out for me.
[snapback]895377[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

wait wait, first you say cant blame speed
then you say if he drove below 100 he wont get into accident anyway
so means speed played a factor didnt it?
are you sleepy?

Speed:

Fast = More damage & more chance of accident

Slow = Doesnt

Stupid + Fast - Usually fatal

Stupid + Slow - Usually also fatal

Cars

A SLK at 200KM/h braking & handling is like a Kancil at 100KM/h braking & handling.

??

Originally posted by Coolio+Apr 14 2005, 01:14 -->
QUOTE(Coolio @ Apr 14 2005, 01:14 )
--QuoteBegin-GT3
@Apr 14 2005, 01:03
haha some1 jus don understand.. speed yes is a factor that causes accident but if u read some statistic closely its 1 of the least deciding factor..

even if u don hav access to stats fine.. its common sense.. haha.. accidents happen when u don pay attention.. or trying to do something u are not able to do
[snapback]895314[/snapback]​

Gt3,
Even if it's a least deciding factor someone's life cannot be replaced...no matter a high or low speed accident....so stop trying to tell people that you are able to handle your car at a very uncontrollable speed...stating even you did not have accidents...you're just lucky...even if the road permits your car might not...even the best build cars do have their faults which had proven to be fatal..
Stop instilling bad influence and bad habits into people's minds... use ur own common sense too..
[snapback]895360[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

again u don read my comment clearly.. haih.. tiring la explaining to u.. in my first post i state since i know that place is dangerous i wont drive as fast right? n i dint tell ppl that i could control speed.. i m jus saying its something that is comfortable with me.. i m not gonna comment on the accusation of instilling bad influence as since the very beginning i stated something in the earlier post many times that u either omitted or don understand.. so no pt explaining again

Originally posted by Beetle+Apr 14 2005, 01:26 -->
QUOTE(Beetle @ Apr 14 2005, 01:26 )
Originally posted by GT3@Apr 14 2005, 01:21
--QuoteBegin-Beetle

are you sleepy?
[snapback]895390[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

nope u dint read me clearly as always.
i said 100 is the speed evry1 could control so it wont be a problem.. if u are trying to do something u couldnt control well its a whole new matter.. i m emphasising on the ability to control ur limits not ur speed here get it?

Originally posted by ambayah@Apr 14 2005, 01:28
Speed:

Fast = More damage & more chance of accident

Slow = Doesnt

Stupid + Fast - Usually fatal

Stupid + Slow - Usually also fatal

Cars

A SLK at 200KM/h braking & handling is like a Kancil at 100KM/h braking & handling.

??
[snapback]895395[/snapback]​

stupid + slow - usually also fatal,
that want must be very very very stupid

and
trying to act smart + fast - guarantee fatal

Originally posted by GT3+Apr 14 2005, 01:31 -->
QUOTE(GT3 @ Apr 14 2005, 01:31 )
Originally posted by Beetle@Apr 14 2005, 01:26
Originally posted by GT3@Apr 14 2005, 01:21
--QuoteBegin-Beetle

are you sleepy?
[snapback]895390[/snapback]​

nope u dint read me clearly as always.
i said 100 is the speed evry1 could control so it wont be a problem.. if u are trying to do something u couldnt control well its a whole new matter.. i m emphasising on the ability to control ur limits not ur speed here get it?
[snapback]895404[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

you're eating your own words here
100 is a speed everyone can control, yea so its a factor isnt it?
isnt that the bottom line?
means that if this buddy here were to drive below 100, the accident wouldn't have happen isn't it?
100 is the speed, so speed is the factor
i'm talking bout this very incident here, i'm not saying that if you go above 100 you'll crash, you get me?

Originally posted by GT3+Apr 14 2005, 01:29 -->
QUOTE(GT3 @ Apr 14 2005, 01:29 )
Originally posted by Coolio@Apr 14 2005, 01:14
--QuoteBegin-GT3
haha some1 jus don understand.. speed yes is a factor that causes accident but if u read some statistic closely its 1 of the least deciding factor..

even if u don hav access to stats fine.. its common sense.. haha.. accidents happen when u don pay attention.. or trying to do something u are not able to do

Gt3,
Even if it's a least deciding factor someone's life cannot be replaced...no matter a high or low speed accident....so stop trying to tell people that you are able to handle your car at a very uncontrollable speed...stating even you did not have accidents...you're just lucky...even if the road permits your car might not...even the best build cars do have their faults which had proven to be fatal..
Stop instilling bad influence and bad habits into people's minds... use ur own common sense too..

again u don read my comment clearly.. haih.. tiring la explaining to u.. in my first post i state since i know that place is dangerous i wont drive as fast right? n i dint tell ppl that i could control speed.. i m jus saying its something that is comfortable with me.. i m not gonna comment on the accusation of instilling bad influence as since the very beginning i stated something in the earlier post many times that u either omitted or don understand.. so no pt explaining again
[snapback]895398[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

read my post again..How can you forsee whether the place is dangerous or not?
I mentioned in my previous post the many other possibilities...yes I know u're gonna say u actually know the road this that bla bla bla...but do you actually know when your car is gonna fail you?
you still don't get it don't you??...do u actually wanna come out and talk about it??
Stop taking back your words and instructing me to your other posts when clearly you misunderstood yourself..

[snapback]895412[/snapback]​
[/quote]

nope that matters with ability... but then again 1 thing i did admit i miss out.. at that speed accident could happen if the driver doesnt pay attention to the road..
anywya the bottom line is or rather my conclusion

speed doesnt kill.. the way u abuse speed with the ability and the awareness u have when u drive are the stuff that matters

Coolio,
some ppl just dont understand
its difficult, very difficult

nope that matters with ability... but then again 1 thing i did admit i miss out.. at that speed accident could happen if the driver doesnt pay attention to the road..

speed doesnt kill.. the way u abuse speed with the ability and the awareness u have when u drive are the stuff that matters
[snapback]895419[/snapback]​
[/quote]

see you're turning your words again
now you said you miss something out
speed doesn't kill, it helps to kill you

you see, without much speed you can't really abuse your ability, less likely to involve in a fatal accident, unless very special circumstances where you fall asleep while you're driving or something

what i'm trying to say is if you don't speed, its less likely you'll be in a fatal accident
so speed is a factor, you're making it sound like speed doesn't matter at all, why would they have speed limits then? just to sell the signboards?
and going at 200km/h and thinking its fine is wrong IMO, and its nothing to be proud of

Originally posted by Coolio+Apr 14 2005, 01:37 -->
QUOTE(Coolio @ Apr 14 2005, 01:37 )
Originally posted by GT3@Apr 14 2005, 01:29
--QuoteBegin-GT3

Gt3,

[snapback]895398[/snapback]​

read my post again..How can you forsee whether the place is dangerous or not?
I mentioned in my previous post the many other possibilities...yes I know u're gonna say u actually know the road this that bla bla bla...but do you actually know when your car is gonna fail you?
you still don't get it don't you??...do u actually wanna come out and talk about it??
Stop taking back your words and instructing me to your other posts when clearly you misunderstood yourself..
[snapback]895415[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hahahaha okay for ur sake, i will explain 1 last time, i said i look ahead at the road for things right? n i said when i drove fast i have the preparation of anything (which will include road condition to car condition like i stated earlier oild stains n tyre puncture and studd) would happen right?? well if u understand what i m stating here then it wont hav a prob.. but if u don i don think u will ever understand so too bad.. hahahah

the faster you go, the more likely you're going to lose the ability to control your car
i'm talking about speeds like 200km/h
not 20 or 30
unless of course, you feel sleepy below 110km/h
that i really cant argue with you

Originally posted by GT3+Apr 14 2005, 01:45 -->
QUOTE(GT3 @ Apr 14 2005, 01:45 )
Originally posted by Coolio@Apr 14 2005, 01:37
Originally posted by GT3@Apr 14 2005, 01:29
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ph34r.gif alt='ph34r.gif' />
bionic eyes....
i really underestimated you
you probably can count the number of stones too
my bad
please join F1, the world is missing something real special
malaysians would be delighted to have drivers with such INFINITE capabilities

i thought just now oledi u bless me i bless you and i say amen some more not yet end ah.

Arguing on the internet is like winning the Special Olympics (olympics for the retarded people) even if you win you are still retarded.

Originally posted by XXX@Apr 14 2005, 01:50
i thought just now oledi u bless me i bless you and i say amen some more not yet end ah.

Arguing on the internet is like winning the Special Olympics (olympics for the retarded people) even if you win you are still retarded.
[snapback]895440[/snapback]​

eh don't say bout the paralympics like that la.... we're just arguing for fun
:rolleyes:
like a debate

Beetle,

yea i agree with you someone here really doesnt get the whole big picture...
someone that only takes into consideration the 2 factors while not considering others...

Well what to do...this is what happens to our nation when we have people that act with their own free will without cherishing his own life or others...it's just sad to see the mentality of "these" kinda drivers..

Gt3,
In many countries your speeding acts is intolerable...no matter what supercar u're driving and oh yes in other countries your status doesn't matter...even if ur the prime minister...u will still be banned and u can say goodbye to ur driving license...
Don't tell me about ur autobahn or whatsoever...in fact unless ur at that place

[snapback]895419[/snapback]​

see you're turning your words again
now you said you miss something out
speed doesn't kill, it helps to kill you

you see, without much speed you can't really abuse your ability, less likely to involve in a fatal accident, unless very special circumstances where you fall asleep while you're driving or something

what i'm trying to say is if you don't speed, its less likely you'll be in a fatal accident
so speed is a factor, you're making it sound like speed doesn't matter at all, why would they have speed limits then? just to sell the signboards?
and going at 200km/h and thinking its fine is wrong IMO, and its nothing to be proud of
[snapback]895429[/snapback]​
[/quote]

well frankly if u see it this way it make sense too.. its subjective.. its like the chicken and egg situation.. u see when u are not capable of driving whatever speed will kill right? so it doesnt really matter now at what speed u are.. of coz unless u are saying 10km per hour that kind of bycycle speed. its what kind of ability u possess that matters then right?

oh what i miss out was something that are consisitent with my view all along which is u need to becareful while driving no matter at what speed.. m i right?

n like i said its so subjective that u could argue with me all day long but whats the pt? its diff view over the same matter. u could find ppl that say u are right u could also find ppl saying i m right.. but what i think is its not relevant.. do what u think its right and stop trying to influence others.. from the beginning to now i nvr try to change any1 tot.. i m jus stating what i think.. believe me fine with me.. don believe it fine with me too.. haha..

HAIAH to stop fighting ill tell you my story ler.
One day i was going back from Gunung Nuang back home,was travelling at 80Kmph it was a long right conering and i was still blur blur at that time.It was 7am i think,while taking the coner at 80 i didnt realised that there was a sandy area.When i drove on it my car started to go side ways like drifting,wahlau luckyly i counter-steer if not sure die ler....

moral of the story is...fast or slow,many factors can influence the car to do something weird.

Coolio,
Couldn't agree more
It's difficult to progress that way, impossible I would say

Chinese people have the saying, "if you want to die, go die far far, dont beban other ppl"