Blacktop Sluggish And Lag

• Thread starter john
  • Start date
  • Replies 30
  • Views 7K
Originally posted by EFN+Apr 25 2005, 11:51 -->
QUOTE(EFN @ Apr 25 2005, 11:51 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]925072[/snapback]​
[/b]

Last time u still use 1.3 SE.G RPM Dash. U see 8K RPM but u sure it is 8K RPM? Denso Speedo's are known to be light. It is absolutely confirmed that if Speed Sensor is not connected properly u could not rev over 7K RPM
[snapback]925161[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Hi

My ee100/1.3 carb just converted to SVT manual and seem like having the same problem. Use the ori dash/meter(1.3 carb) and the meter not showing the accurate value i think. Need advise from all the sifus here on which meter should I go. I mean to replace it. Hope can get the right meter which is can avoid the said issues related to the Speed sensor/RPM.

TQ,
Jalee.

Originally posted by EFN+Apr 25 2005, 11:51 -->
QUOTE(EFN @ Apr 25 2005, 11:51 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]925072[/snapback]​
[/b]

Last time u still use 1.3 SE.G RPM Dash. U see 8K RPM but u sure it is 8K RPM? Denso Speedo's are known to be light. It is absolutely confirmed that if Speed Sensor is not connected properly u could not rev over 7K RPM
[snapback]925161[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

that one im not sure, but definitely can rev until 8k rpm... last time svt is 7.4k rpm also chun what...

jalee, even if your using 1.3 oem meter, make sure the speed sensor is connect correctly into your ECU and that's alright.

another question. when plug in the hand held diagnostics device, cannot read fault code, but can read rpm, speed and etc. is this normal?

ECU price?

Sorry john, need to ask Levin818 some question, Levin 818, did u ever use the IMEC ECU,only for 20svt?how about price ler? or other type ECU?:) any comment on it??? i can't PM u so have to ask here...

finally solved the lag problem. it's just the stupid sparks plug. change them then ok already. arghhhh........

John

Ecu

trd_ae92 said:
Levin 818, did u ever use the IMEC ECU,only for 20svt?how about price ler? or other type ECU?:) any comment on it??? i can't PM u so have to ask here...

Hi trd_ae92,
EG9 is running IMEC ECU in his BLT engine + SVT wiring setting. Perhaps u may refer to him for his comments abt IMEC performance.
I am using MINES M/T ECU's chips in my A/T ECU. But since i am running at stock setting and my A/T gear shifted at 7500rpm, therefore i don't get any significant umph from my set up, except the exotic feel of no speed cut:D.
However i believe the ECU will make a different in M/T set up.
Both ECU are easily price >RM1200 (used).