invisibleghost said:
y? coz they always dun do what they r suppost to do?
oh ur getting this wrongly. they always do. but when customer complaints, means a job had not been done approriately.
in workshop operation, this means CBJ = come back job.
come back job is a waste of time in terms of production.
sample of CBJ.
send in car for 30,000km service. complaint of brake screeching noise when applied.
during service, owner informed the front brake pad is almost worn out which caused the noise, need replacement but agree can last another 10,000km.
customer refused, saying he will change during next service. reason = no money.
car delivered to a happy customer. but 2 days after that, CRD called regarding this customer and say customer is complaining brakes noisy again. u explained the situation but CRD advised u to call customer, arrange one date for car send in and make sure the noise disappear.
how time is wasted.
1. to find customer profile in the system.
2. to call customer. if he answer ok. if he's in a meeting, u need to call again.
3. tried calling customer 3 times but still in meeting. call customer the next day. managed to talk to the customer. but he's using the car to outstation. monday only will be back.
the day was thusday. so, 5 days will be wasted.
4. customer didnt turn up on monday. call him to remind. he promised the day after.
5. car came in on tuesday, 6 days after CRD called. whos fault?
6. advice customer to change brake pad and showed to him the pads. he insisted on using. so, clean the brakes, sand paper a bit and tested no sound. return car to customer and prayed wont see him again until next service.
7. wednesday CRD called again saying customer still complaint of brake noise.
8. CRD demand problem solves once and for all. CRD spoke to manager. manager agrred to change brake pad under warranty.
9. customer came in again, brake pad changed..FOC. customer smile and never return again.
u c how CRD disturb SC personnel? until customer get brake pad free... even though its stated brake pad is not covered under warranty.
sighh...juz sharing sumthing based on my experince.