Beware When buying A New Car

ronnrezel

Follows are the actual experience of the buyer when she bought a New Nazaria!

The article is written by the buyer herself in Bahasa!

MEMBELI KENDERAAN BARU - NAZARIA TETAPI ADA KEROSAKAN DISEBABKAN TIKUS YANG BERSARANG DI BAHAGIAN ENJIN

Saya sepertimana nama di atas, telah membeli sebuah kereta baru NazaRia dari sebuah kedai kereta di Ampang, Selangor pada 29 September 2006, seminggu yang lalu.

Butiran mengenai kereta berkenaan adalah sepertimana di bawah;

Model: NAZARIA - 2006

Vehicle Id Number : PNAKA3Q036G015760

Nombor Pendaftaran: WPM 556

Warna: HITAM

Tarikh Beli: 29/09/2006

Mileage Semasa: 40 Km

Nama Dealer/Lokasi: FS TRADING SDN BHD / AMPANG

Berikut adalah tentetan tarikh dan tindakan yang telah saya buat mengenai

kecacatan kereta berkenaan.

Alright since the article is very long complete with the pictures as proof and futhermore it is in bahasa which may violate some terms here you could follow the link below for further reading!

http://www.kedaikopionline.com/content/view/46/95/

regards

ronnrezal,

What i heard is a bit different..
There is a untie (married woman) take her MPV go to change tyre..
Then when changing the tyre, the shop owner ask her, have you been to accident to this MPV last time...
The untie scold him and mention that this car is brand new, how can got accident...
Then the shop owner ask the untie to send the MPV to Puspakom for inspection...
Do you know what is Puspakom resultcome out? The untie nearly fainted...

Actually MPV car been accident before and they cut out the whole back and change to another second hand back...

So.. this is telling to any ZTH member out there... dun just think that new car is safe... Becareful a bit when buying car...

yeah buyers beware! please bring one or two car experts with you even if you are buying new car!

A trick my friends told me is to bring magnetic items with you and try to touch the body of the car! this is especially for those who wanted to buy a used car!

This practice is to know whether the car have been cemented and repainted to look new!

so sorry to hear abt new car than has got so much problem.

If I were the owner of the car, I'll ask for full refund of the car and money compensation of all the grief that experienced and time spent sending the car to workshop. Just imagine, if the tikus gigit the ABS electronic wires, and something could go seriously wrong when driving at highway speed.....lagi teruk then

Hahaha..."Naza Ria" name just turn to "Naza Tak-ria" oredi.

Good that it happened to a malay. More of this kinda shit should happen to malay. It's about time they get some paying back for all the shite they done in the country. They ought to feel some pain regularly. Well, I know not all malays are like that but for the good malays, they should feel the pain too so that they will go against the bad malays and help put an end to those bad malays.
Chinese? Indians? We'll deal with `em later.

satria_95

fed up with ur life oledi ar... dun want to live anymore ar

dun says like that ar.... not nice ar

Ken,
They wont refund and just make it back for you only...
Malaysian ma... not Japanese... kicking problem like ball...
even last time I heard a lawyer said that he had a customer that wanna to sue 1 company selling new car (very big).
The customer had buy a new Harrier at totally new (>200k), drive for 3weeks later eat black oil..
Then the cust go to the company that he bought the car from for complain but the cust not that bad wanna to change a new car... he just request to change a new engine for him...
At the end they reject the request and ask to go to Toyoto for full claim..
but whn gone to Toyota, Toyota didnt reject nor change but they will overhaul the engine for him for free...
At no choice, the cust said ok... After open all the parts out, Toyota discover piston kong as there is sand in engine block and Toyota said that he should go back to the place that previous company for claiming for the full engine as they can not bare this as this stupid company import the car direct from Japan and they do not have any instruction on servicing back or claim for the car that brought by them to Malaysia...
Then the cust mad and go to the stupid company... did u all know wht they said...
It is not their responsibility!!! and ask him to deal direct to Toyota...

At the end, the customer got mad and send a lawyer letter to sue both of the company but the lawyer said that he can not sue Toyota as the car is not buying from them...

This is to tell all member out there...
Buying cars is depends on luck also some times..
I have saw a MR-S with no plate no.(using blue plate) accident at the highway...
Who brought it... I think he/she will cry...

satria_95 said:
Good that it happened to a malay. More of this kinda shit should happen to malay. It's about time they get some paying back for all the shite they done in the country. They ought to feel some pain regularly. Well, I know not all malays are like that but for the good malays, they should feel the pain too so that they will go against the bad malays and help put an end to those bad malays.
Chinese? Indians? We'll deal with `em later.

Come on man..thats uncalled for...dont be childish..by letting your hormones control you..

NAza..cant even assemble cars...or are they cheating everybody?

Wuiyo... satria.. so angry...
heart broken see u write liddat le... hmm..

Anywayss..wan to share my bad experience which is similar to dat too..

i almost kena with FS TRADING (at Ampang area) too (the car they about to sell to my wife is funny).. i dont think its NAZA's fault. im guessing their distributors.

U see most distributor just put the car in hutan oso sometimes.. the one i about to buy was dusty and plastic inside does not look good.. (like really old and discoloration a bit).. and there are a funny noise in engine (klak klak when idling.. when asked, they said its normal.. yeah right!!)... lucky i checked very detail.
and i cancel the booking. when i go directly to NAZA Outlet, the same brand car is much much better and minty. and engine dont have funny noise.. very good till today.

the FS trading is very smart.. they offer free TV la this that.. i was gonna buy 2nd tv too.. thats why i thought go there la one shot solve 2 thing. rupe rupe ade udang sebalik batu.

tiuuu..

the best answer - no one is answerable, no one is responsible. Everything OK,
as said even by our Trade Minister herself....so what do one expect from a dealer??

The car industry and sales in Mal is so shittey.......

Here is another one for you guys, my company lorry just kena bang not long ago by perodua myvi new car white color near Pandan Indah Industrial Park and ampang border area, that car not even register yet becos i can see the blue color number plate on, the size door front already dented totally until cannot open. Whoever buy that car i can only say good luck. The salesman that sent that car to showroom drive like fucking rough man. That time when that Myvi bang my company lorry it was dam loud the emergency break n impact noise.

hehehe...after reading this thread< i think the chances of buying a banged up new car is higher than striking lottery!!!!

blardy sales ppl would do anything to make money. In return, I hope these sales ppl married a bang-up gerl rather than a virgin gerl.....huhuhuhuhuh....

IT IS TRUE too...

if you see those new car tested by Proton
with blue plates.. they really pushing it to the limits..
drive like ular!! i always use the road in front of Proton
so i always encounter this "test cars".

ehaab dude,
I speak but I do not action. That's how I ensure that there's some way for me to release without real physical action. If, let's say, I am pissed at you, and I say, "I'm gonna kill you and your family. You bla bla bla bla.... etc etc etc" but I don't do it because I feel that better after saying it, as compared to me not saying it and really going all out to kill you and your family and it was really done, wouldn't it be better then if it was just verbal? Yeah, I'd say that in certain angles, my statement may be lop sided but it we look at it in a more general angle, it does hold some truth. With all due respect, malays (again, not all of them but quite a number of them), when being criticized or commented on, they always try to silence the critics or those who have commented on them. Attitudes like this won't help them or anyone else because they are trying to tell people what to do and what to say, which basically means they are trying to control people, which shouldn't be happening. Hope you are able to understand it from that point of view. Now let's get back to the topic and let my post remain there and just there. Thank you.

sapa2ler said:
satria_95, fed up with ur life oledi ar... dun want to live anymore ar
I love my life and that's why I'll be kind enough to share with you that 7-11 has an offer going on. Just head to the baby's section and look for this product with the label, "Open minds" and get one. It's not all that expensive at just RM1.50. It's in the form of a syringe. Just inject it into your neck and it'll naturally flow throughout you. You'll find good use of it. Thanks and have a good week ahead.

come on guys...we have enuff of this racial issue discussion.we r here talking about TIKUS in naza car.

I am wondering,those tikus might be motorhead tikus,how they survive in the car ada apa makan? eat those plastic wont die one kerr

Anyway,that day have a talk with my perodua salesman,he just changed from naza to perodua so the insider story that he told me was that of course NAZA is crap and this i dunno true or not,some first batch naza bestari.Itu steering ada SRS airbag tapi dalam apa bag plastic bag pun takda.They need to recall those affected back to get it fix.

Jaw drop,wat if b4 the recall i crash and no bag pops out and die...bestarinya

waaa.. satria.. calm down man...

lets talk about that TIKUS..

very funny how the tikus stay alive.. is tikus same like cockroach?
can live with plastics and papers?

if u see in Pimp My Ride, there is one episode, they found tikus family inside the person's car... but that one understandable, since the person so dirty everything after eat, leftovers just throw behind seats...

but his Naza is very clean.. no leftovers.. yet the tikus make sarang inside..
any animal expert here?

you should see those newly arrived cars at the port. Kenak torture from the driver when they drive it out from the ships. Rev until redline, wheel spins, do donut, pull handbrake, u name it, they do it. :)