Between 2 Technology

judas evo2

for proton owner, which 1 do you choose:
proton using RENAULT technology or proton using MITSUBISHI technology?
for me i prefer mitsubishi bcause they got lots of performance parts.now proton are using RENAULT engine and i rarely to find any aftermarket parts for RENAULT. :albertein

I rather Mitsu, but Proton should go with das Germans...
Quality kontrol first.

to me i choose mitsubishi
coz it has many performance parts in the market
furthermore it is easier to mod a mitsubishi engine compare to renault engine

Renault, Skoda, Lada engine doesn't matter. As long as Proton is able to give good support and parts supply and avoid another Tiara fiasco.

i think mitsu will be better lo... coz many mech know the in and out of the engine liao ma, coz used to deal with it... sudden change in engine, vr hard for mechs to catch up... haha... jz my opinion is short term...

judas evo2 said:
for proton owner, which 1 do you choose:
proton using RENAULT technology or proton using MITSUBISHI technology?
for me i prefer mitsubishi bcause they got lots of performance parts.now proton are using RENAULT engine and i rarely to find any aftermarket parts for RENAULT. :albertein

I agree with you on that judas evo2. Proton should stick with Mitsubishi because of the availability to find aftermarket parts. Heard these Renault engines require special tools in order to service them. Not a lot of workshops in Malaysia service Renault cars because they don't want to spend money on tools that can only be use on Renault engines.

SkYwAlKeR said:
i think mitsu will be better lo... coz many mech know the in and out of the engine liao ma, coz used to deal with it... sudden change in engine, vr hard for mechs to catch up... haha... jz my opinion is short term...

Mitsu is still the best. Proton made the worst decision by breaking their partnership with Mitsubishi. Worst of all royalty fee not yet settled.

ya...after 20 years...finally they come oout wit thier own CAM-tak-PRO engine...
same age as Hyundai...but look at Hyundai...

there is no CAMPRO lar...haiz....anyway...proton is still proton..no matter which tech they use...

tiu... they talk nia ma... wut campro la.. Dvvt la... but still rojak car la... hai...

yela.....more than 20 year...should have own engine...malaysia got talented engineer...they can do lot of thing....why???all bout money....and somemore politic...damnla....

proton should first start by making international quality cars... then give good sales service (and truthful representation)... and then give good maintenance service and good parts support...

hmmm... they should just close proton and open a new company with new and better management and employees...

for a car that is supposed to be produced by malaysia for malaysians, they are the worst case of a company as they give rubbish but charge almost the same price as other cars... their sales comes from the fact that ppl want to save that little bit but in the end, more problems and lousy service...

Here's my opinion:

as a motorhead myself, it is obvious that i will choose (if given a chance) that proton uses japanese technology. its easy to modify and aftermarket parts are everywhere. but to see it in another way, majority of the proton owners didn't mod their car.

my both my parents drives a proton, my dad in a 4g15 carb iswara and my mom 4g13 efi wira aeroback, well the later is total crap i can outrun my mom's car with a 24 year old 60hp ke70.

well lets cut the crap, honestly i think there is 2 way proton can survive and ppl will accept it, first is to use their own technology, i mean complete that damn maCampro engine, give the car sufficient power to satisfy power hungry ppl, and most importantly the QC.. guess everyone should agree with this. another way is to sell part of the company to other manufacturer, like what perodua did.

Gen2 not heavy duty1... my fren bought new car... after few month go outstation.. the whole engine burst... hai!!!! campro wo.. i think the cam 2 pro already la... hahahahaaaa

NEVER choose Proton in the first place.. Peace assured, case closed :saint:

rollakid said:
Here's my opinion:

as a motorhead myself, it is obvious that i will choose (if given a chance) that proton uses japanese technology. its easy to modify and aftermarket parts are everywhere. but to see it in another way, majority of the proton owners didn't mod their car.

my both my parents drives a proton, my dad in a 4g15 carb iswara and my mom 4g13 efi wira aeroback, well the later is total crap i can outrun my mom's car with a 24 year old 60hp ke70.

well lets cut the crap, honestly i think there is 2 way proton can survive and ppl will accept it, first is to use their own technology, i mean complete that damn maCampro engine, give the car sufficient power to satisfy power hungry ppl, and most importantly the QC.. guess everyone should agree with this. another way is to sell part of the company to other manufacturer, like what perodua did.

yup..i definitely agree with you