Better Door Closing

de superlon i bought for RM16 per 3x4 feet sheet, both side got smooth skin...
but now i think de price went up liao...

i havent try it out leh... no time to do so... if wanto try.. i'll try on front doors 1st..
very bz lately... exam n assignments

if anyone tried pls share ah... i'll post pics when i've done it.. (not so fast)

sorry for late reply.. my fren house modem rosak.. so now i goto cyber cafe online..

aiyo..........me still looking for 2 side smooth superlon ohhh

logically.. both side got skin of course more expensive...

ask ninja_iga to get those 2 sided skinw an ah....

hmmm...can paint the bitumen to back of the door panel instead of door metal part?

anyway, how 2 remove the manual window thingy? i ony did front door cos front door is power window -_-

GForce,

u paint de door panel with bitumen is useless... bitumen is a kind of damping material due to its heavy n slimy properties...

it is used to absorb or dampen vibration to reduce vibration and resonance...

de part dat really vibrate is de metal part.. not de door panel... de door panel u stick superlon to insulate de noise... so this will create a good soundproffing effect..

u only hear wind noise at high speed from de side after de soundproofing.. B)

to remove de manual window handle thing...

there got one spring(shape like a "C") at de center holding de handle.... use a test pen to push it outwards n remove it.. then u can pull out the handle lor....

1st time will need some time... when u learn it liao.. very easy....
then remove other door screws to remove de door....

happy trying!!

cheers!!! :lol: B)

thanks thanks !

but how bout tyre noise? like addin some stuff to the wheel arch?

go n try lar... tyre tube wun cost much mah...

yep i think can use.. cos it make de gap between de door n car body tighter...
therefore less windnoise going in to de car.....

use less those less sticky double sided tape for testing.. (those clear thin wan) can remove if cannont work...

remmeber post pics ah when done...

yesterday, i asked a bike repair shop for the tyre tube, but threw it away coz too dirty......