auto lock central locking

over

Known Member
Senior Member

over

Known Member
Senior Member
Nov 4, 2004
124
0
3,016
Ampang
anyone knows how to diy proton oem alarm/central lock so that whenever u press the brake, the central lock will lock the door??? can this be done???
 

johnsmith

Known Member
Senior Member

johnsmith

Known Member
Senior Member
Mar 26, 2005
224
0
3,016
Visit site
can be done....I know a stand alone unit which can be done. It is from "wheels" and the name if not mistaken "stop lock". go read the instruction on the unit. Everytime you press the brake, it will lock all your 4 doors. Should not be expensive....
 

over

Known Member
Senior Member

over

Known Member
Senior Member
Thread starter
Nov 4, 2004
124
0
3,016
Ampang
johnsmith said:
can be done....I know a stand alone unit which can be done. It is from "wheels" and the name if not mistaken "stop lock". go read the instruction on the unit. Everytime you press the brake, it will lock all your 4 doors. Should not be expensive....
where can u buy this stoplock?? can we just diy....??
 

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Senior Member

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jul 25, 2004
8,857
4
3,138
Bukit Jalil
acc shop got ...i thin 60-80...can diy, but need diagram..it consist some transistor and othjer component..not suitable for beginner i think
 

johnsmith

Known Member
Senior Member

johnsmith

Known Member
Senior Member
Mar 26, 2005
224
0
3,016
Visit site
true...there are a lot of cables connected to that device. not telling that is impossible but I prefer to leave that to the installers. There are familiar with the installation and also having the right tools.

You can get those device from cosplus/1-stop or most cash-and-carry accessories shop.
 

takumi86

Known Member
Senior Member

takumi86

Known Member
Senior Member
Dec 8, 2004
150
0
3,016
Puchong
carrere,

where u installed it? location plss..
rm50 is ok wiz me! ;)

but how to unlock? got any switch or manual?!?..
thanks!
 

over

Known Member
Senior Member

over

Known Member
Senior Member
Thread starter
Nov 4, 2004
124
0
3,016
Ampang
Carrera said:
yes..there's a standalone device. Install at accessories shop easier la..mine also already installed RM 50 only.
Ic...rm50 for the unit it's ok.....which acc shop u go??/ rm 50 izzit including installation???
 

simefly

Known Member
Senior Member

simefly

Known Member
Senior Member
Apr 12, 2005
449
0
3,016
could we actually wire something from the brake light to trigger the mechanism on the OEM lock button in the car? When you step on your brakes, the only indication that the brake is 'on' is when the lights / second filament is switched on right?

HhMm... interesting.. any sifu out there willing to help? I dont have a cari with me right now... so i cant DIY.... whoaaaa :(
 

simefly

Known Member
Senior Member

simefly

Known Member
Senior Member
Apr 12, 2005
449
0
3,016
Or you could steal the mechanism from your friend's kelisa... hehehehe :)
 

over

Known Member
Senior Member

over

Known Member
Senior Member
Thread starter
Nov 4, 2004
124
0
3,016
Ampang
simefly said:
could we actually wire something from the brake light to trigger the mechanism on the OEM lock button in the car? When you step on your brakes, the only indication that the brake is 'on' is when the lights / second filament is switched on right?

HhMm... interesting.. any sifu out there willing to help? I dont have a cari with me right now... so i cant DIY.... whoaaaa :(
yalah...rig a switch/relay to the brake and the central lock motor...so when brake is press...switch/relay will lock activate the central lock....hmmmm any sifu out there can think of something???
 

Carrera

Known Member
Senior Member

Carrera

Known Member
Senior Member
Mar 27, 2004
372
0
3,016
SP/BM/PG/BW
Visit site
RM50 include installation and it's come wif manual..no need to headache la..just let them fix 4 u. location is Sungai Petani, Kedah. Yes..can do 1 button for this lock..when u press..it will unlock all ur 4 doors. Press brake pad..it will lock also.



takumi86 said:
carrere,

where u installed it? location plss..
rm50 is ok wiz me! ;)

but how to unlock? got any switch or manual?!?..
thanks!
 

takumi86

Known Member
Senior Member

takumi86

Known Member
Senior Member
Dec 8, 2004
150
0
3,016
Puchong
aiseh.. kedah ka?!?. so far!!..
anyone from Klang valley installed this
and charged u around rm50?!?..
appreciate if u can name the device. ;)
 

deja vu

Active Member
Senior Member

deja vu

Active Member
Senior Member
Sep 2, 2005
25
0
1,501
Pg
I'm from SP. So u mean urs comes wit d switch to unlock all d locks? Where is d place tat u went?

Carrera said:
RM50 include installation and it's come wif manual..no need to headache la..just let them fix 4 u. location is Sungai Petani, Kedah. Yes..can do 1 button for this lock..when u press..it will unlock all ur 4 doors. Press brake pad..it will lock also.
 

edwin_lcw

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

edwin_lcw

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jul 13, 2005
1,242
3
1,638
Setapak
hello can i ask ,..... can central locking be controlled by switch ..... currently i have one switch that can open onli ..... can mod to lock and unlock by using switch
 

SkYwAlKeR

Over 10,000 RPM!
Senior Member

SkYwAlKeR

Over 10,000 RPM!
Senior Member
Mar 12, 2005
10,139
300
5,183
ePoh ~ malacca
Visit site
it is possible... if they can do it in accessory shop, u also can DIY mah... as long as u have the right tool and some basic knowledge...

PS: yah, i know say easier than done... cant help u coz i havent study my car wiring... free only do...