where can u buy this stoplock?? can we just diy....??johnsmith said:can be done....I know a stand alone unit which can be done. It is from "wheels" and the name if not mistaken "stop lock". go read the instruction on the unit. Everytime you press the brake, it will lock all your 4 doors. Should not be expensive....
Carrera said:yes..there's a standalone device. Install at accessories shop easier la..mine also already installed RM 50 only.
simefly said:could we actually wire something from the brake light to trigger the mechanism on the OEM lock button in the car? When you step on your brakes, the only indication that the brake is 'on' is when the lights / second filament is switched on right?
HhMm... interesting.. any sifu out there willing to help? I dont have a cari with me right now... so i cant DIY.... whoaaaa :(
takumi86 said:carrere,
where u installed it? location plss..
rm50 is ok wiz me! ;)
but how to unlock? got any switch or manual?!?..
thanks!
Carrera said:RM50 include installation and it's come wif manual..no need to headache la..just let them fix 4 u. location is Sungai Petani, Kedah. Yes..can do 1 button for this lock..when u press..it will unlock all ur 4 doors. Press brake pad..it will lock also.