Becareful when you're driving on bridges....

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
joshua: yep.. i totally agree with ya... just my shitty luck.. guess wat? i was takin a shit yesterday? only to find out that the water supply was interrupted.. and then.. as i was gonna reach out fr d toilet paper ... lightning struck a nearby tree and tripped d electricity current.. i was left in d blind.. as i 'finished up' d business.. came out... d freakin tree trunk infront fell on my neigbour's car.. missing my wife's car by a feet or 2.. THANK GOD! ... a silver lining in d dark grey cloud!
whoa.... blackie, u should count ur lucky stars adi.... lucky missed ur wife's car.... if not u come in here and curse TNB pulak... hahahaha...

jz joking la...:mouth_closed:

Blacky, i think uncle fred put the screw there wan...he wan to make your trye blow so u will lost control and he can get to see some drift action from a Supra...Hahaha

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
u cant see anything... u can hear a loud pop... followed by the car ass tilting.. and u have to counter.. and u pray... and then u curse later

wa... brother.. sounds like supra in TOKYO DRIFT.. with some extra religious elements.. but still luckly u are ok la..

ken yeang said:
Might the screw has been purposely planted at the bridge gap?? I do know there are some un-ethical tyre repair ppl that does this to get business. Some sprinkled nails (remind me of Penang bridge incident)

There were also case where tow truck ppl puposely dump oil slick at road bends, hopefully they get to tow the cars involved in the "pre-set" accident location....

acceptable cause; I saw once in the road from mines shopping heading to UPM/putrajaya, 1 shot got few cars got tyre puncture then there is some tow car behind me...

walau.. thank god u re alrite bro.. even if it's not becoz of nails, de gap on de steel is too big oso.. ur car goin on highway speed around 90 km/h can feel de bump so hard tat ur whole dashboard shake n produce a bang sound.. hate tat man.. :angry_smile:

Daniel Lee said:
Felt sorry for your Supra bro.
But how can we detect those screws? Can it be seen when we're driving?

i think brother's accessories shop may sell such device to sense loose metal 'in' the road.

we all must go buy them and install in our cars and make friends to those 'nice' ppl at brother's

muahaha

my sincere advice to blackhwoling - install them together with its special gauge!!

install together with wat special gauge ler ??? hmmmm so the confusing wor...

wat metal sensor / gauge is this thing at brothers?! omg .... Brothers.

if it works like how im imagining it ... damn funny la...
imagine driving on highway, few CM b4 hitting the nail ur gauge will lit up saying "Nail Detected" ... next moment can hear tyre puncture sound ... :biggrin:

lolz... metal detector.... it will be beeping all the way coz sense the road divider...

run flat tyres are the way to go la.... muaahaha... but vr expensive lar....