Bar Code Sticker Removal

baghavan

I guess most of the new Proton owners might face this problem.
How to remove the company bar code sticker which is located on the driver's door right under the side view mirror.
Any ideas on how to remove it?
The car wash fellows tried for about 15-20mins peeling with their fingers but eventually told them nevermind as scared they might just scratch the paint with their nails!!! :o
Please share your ideas.
Thanks!

i used lotsa water to dampen it, then i use the soft99 polish rub them off.

i took my time and peek them off slowly. use trusty Axe brand medicated oil to rub over it.it will help and will also remove the sticky sticker mark.

i jes left it there...haha...dun care...it'll slowly disappear as time goes..so no rush :P
if im not mistaken,ur driving the same car as me baghavan
come konvoy wif us lar..u stay in subang...where i hang out.

U can use either Rosanol Oil/Zippo Lighter fluid or go to ACE Hardware store to buy Goo Away.

i got zippo fluid~!!! hahaha...
my zippo play until pecah..left the fluid wif me...who wan?
i sell sec hand :lol: tumpang thread ah ^_^

if im not wrong , u are not suppose to remove that sticker.
it has a purpose to it... thats why car repainters will usually leave
the sticker intact.

it has something to do with JPJ...or to prove the fact that your
car is genuine or something..

Originally posted by Vlad@Feb 28 2005, 18:39
if im not wrong , u are not suppose to remove that sticker.
it has a purpose to it... thats why car repainters will usually leave
the sticker intact.

it has something to do with JPJ...or to prove the fact that your
car is genuine or something..
the sticker is only used in the factory.
its to identify the car.
so they know where it goes as got no plate to tell which is which ma...
can remove... only the one inside the engine compartment with paint type and colour the painter need.
other sticker like the "sahabat eon" can remove...
:D :D :D