Bad experience with Naza...

So sorry to hear what u have gone through..:mad:
What an irresponsible attitude & damn bad after sales service!!!
If i really kena lidat, i'm gonna write them a lengthy 'love letter'..
Cos they ask for it!!!!
Me am damn good at writing 'love letters'.. hehe..
123driver, treat it as a lesson learnt!
cheerio~~

This is not the first time I've heard complaints about Naza. Before I moved back to Malaysia from overseas I'd hear about Naza in such a positive light. These days I hear horror stories about how their cars smell of cigarette smoke, have cigarette burns all over the seats, how they refuse to return deposits when they couldn't deliver what was promised and had to be sued, etc. This is pretty sad, but I'm not surprised. I have had heard and read so many horror stories about used/recond car dealers here and overseas that I kept telling myself never to buy a used car again, but what did I do?!?!......what a total regret of a lifetime.

I just purchased a recond car from CF Import Auto. It had low mileage and upon visual inspection everything looked pretty good. I'm no expert on cars so didn't go into inspecting under the car, etc., but did test the engine and all the gadgets in the car, and all seemed fine. The car looked clean, but then again the covered yard was kind of dark. Anyway, I finally agreed to purchase the car. Firstly it took forever to get the car registered. Then after a few weeks I came to collect the car there was sticky stuff all over the dash, scratches on the wood and plastic panels, cracked and balding tires, strange sounds coming from the engine, etc. Anyway, to cut a long story short, I was given a 1-2 month warranty on the car, and obviously if I found anything wrong I have full right to take it back to have fixed, right? WRONG! In the following days I would find new problems with the car and had to take it back to have fixed, and they would do such a cheap and shoddy job "fixing" it that I had to bring the car back at least twice for each problem to have fixed properly a second time. And each time I contacted the salesguy with a new problem he would get all annoyed and often just ignored my calls or messages.

The most recent problem was with the bumper that was starting to drop off the main body. I took it to them to have fixed, and they had me follow them to one of their bodyshops. They guys then tinkered with the bumper for 30 some minutes and then finally told me it was all done. I took a closer look at the bumper problem and it looked exactly the same as it did when I took it in. I then told this to the salesguy by SMS, but he ignored me. Then I decided to take the car to my own people to check and have fixed. It was found that the bumper clip was broken and had to be replaced. In less than 30 minutes the part was ordered and it was fixed perfectly. I then sent another message to the salesguy simply to let him know that I had the problem fixed. To my utter shock I received a rude and sarcastic message back from this jerk who told me that, if I wanted a nice car then I should go and buy a brand new car!....and to basically stop bothering them over every problem with the car. So much for courteous after sales service!.....I will never deal with these guys again.....I didn't want to to begin with, but my friend kept bugging me to give them the business as they were supposedly "nice and honest".....dumb me actually believing there are nice and honest used car dealers in existence. I then read about one cardinal rule about never buying a car from a dealer just because your friends tell you to. Well, I have now learned my lesson and will never buy used again.

sorry to hear your story. A lot of used car dealer is super fuck up. One of the good example is my company 528i BMW which we bought from Yap Brothers in Cheras, you can recognise their company easily, its beside the main road with bright yellow signboard. And ya my company case also more or less same as yours, after good recommendation from some friends, we decide to get the car from this used car dealer. 1st instance of checking the car, everything seem all right, they promise the car will be register and deliver to my company within 1 week, it end up more than 1 months waiting for the fucking car. When the car were deliver to my company all the problems start surfaces. They even "take out" whatever thats good condition in this bmw and "switch" to their own other bmw, replace them with those poor quality one. And they say its good to drive for daily purpose, won't be any problem.

To cut the story short within one month, this car give me super headache,
brake pump failure when i was doing 100 km/h,
engine overheat when car station more than 10 minutes,
fuel pump clogged,
fuel pump failure,
water pump failure,
aircond ecu failure,
aircond fan failure,
rear brake light all not working,
gearbox failure,
all absorber already leaking,
the projector headlamp all not working,
all the switch of the electric seat is not working,
all the emergency car tools and sign all gone,
the throttle cable jammed,
the firewall board whole piece drop off,

Can you imagine within one month already spend RM50,000 to maintained this car. The used car dealer dare to say is road worthy, wonder how this can pass the Puspakom inspection?

All i can say is that never trust used car dealer, do the checking yourself before acceptance of delivery. If you do not want to take the risk, get a new japanese car or at least get a Perodua car.

And one last word, like my company case, I instigate a legal action against them already just to teach them a good lesson.

Wow, you really had a very bad experience with your car! I'm now not looking forward to what's to come with my car after a month. But then again, I was also planning to get a 525i Msport, but thought I'd go with a Harrier as it was more likely to be in a decent condition with lower cost maintenance.

Oh, I left out the best part of my story! Upon taking delivery of the car, I turned on the engine and noticed that the tank was EMPTY! I then asked the salesguy why he'd given me the car with an empty tank, but he just kept quiet. I then told him that I had to drive to KLCC area to get home. Then, all he had to say was..... yes, I would not make it home and that I should go down the road and fill up the tank first!.....WOW! What great customer service!........NOT!

Wow, you really had a very bad experience with your car! I'm now not looking forward to what's to come with my car after a month. But then again, I was also planning to get a 525i Msport, but thought I'd go with a Harrier as it was more likely to be in a decent condition with lower cost maintenance.

Oh, I left out the best part of my story! Upon taking delivery of the car, I turned on the engine and noticed that the tank was EMPTY! I then asked the salesguy why he'd given me the car with an empty tank, but he just kept quiet. I then told him that I had to drive to KLCC area to get home. Then, all he had to say was..... yes, I would not make it home and that I should go down the road and fill up the tank first!.....WOW! What great customer service!........NOT!

Maintenance of Harrier is not cheaper than a used Beemer. A power window motor for the Harrier will easily cost you RM1k plus,more or less like my Beemer new power window motor cost :biggrin:

i'd just ram the car back to the used dealers n walk home...."take it back n i'll cancel my loan"

Wow... We should list down all the "black-listed" car dealers la... So, everybody wud know and they wont go and buy cars from the "Baddies". Btw :listen:, yesterday I heard rumors saying that Naza is going down as the son cant handle the company himself and sumore with a bad service reputation and their sales people are not efficient and friendly, plus all the complaints for the bad conditions of their re-badged cars - all adds up to tarnish the company's name.
Hmmm....Pity the owner.... :sleep:

Yes, I heard the same thing about the son too and why the whole company is being dragged down now.

I have also been thinking about the same thing about starting a website to rate and review all kinds of businesses just to keep the public informed on where to best shop and where to best avoid. It would be invaluable! I have been wanting to do the same thing with financial advisers too, but now think it can extend way beyond that to include used car dealers, etc. Great idea! I think just complaining on the message boards only goes so far in protecting us consumers, but making it public on a widely publicised official website will definitely whip these sad arses into gear....excuse the pun. :)

u can, better to share all bad experiences in the thread....coz buying car is 2nd largest investment beside houses.....

actually, changing parts after u have viewed the car is really a bad/rude thing. i am dealing with cars too, but its just too unethical to do so......coz consumer is paying money buying what they see and trust in you, make sure they get what they paid for.....i totally don agree with what those dealers are doing....

unless buying a very old car, and already been informed that if prices is low, all goes "as is where is basis" ....

sorry to hear your story. A lot of used car dealer is super fuck up. One of the good example is my company 528i BMW which we bought from Yap Brothers in Cheras, you can recognise their company easily, its beside the main road with bright yellow signboard. And ya my company case also more or less same as yours, after good recommendation from some friends, we decide to get the car from this used car dealer. 1st instance of checking the car, everything seem all right, they promise the car will be register and deliver to my company within 1 week, it end up more than 1 months waiting for the fucking car. When the car were deliver to my company all the problems start surfaces. They even "take out" whatever thats good condition in this bmw and "switch" to their own other bmw, replace them with those poor quality one. And they say its good to drive for daily purpose, won't be any problem.

To cut the story short within one month, this car give me super headache,
brake pump failure when i was doing 100 km/h,
engine overheat when car station more than 10 minutes,
fuel pump clogged,
fuel pump failure,
water pump failure,
aircond ecu failure,
aircond fan failure,
rear brake light all not working,
gearbox failure,
all absorber already leaking,
the projector headlamp all not working,
all the switch of the electric seat is not working,
all the emergency car tools and sign all gone,
the throttle cable jammed,
the firewall board whole piece drop off,

Can you imagine within one month already spend RM50,000 to maintained this car. The used car dealer dare to say is road worthy, wonder how this can pass the Puspakom inspection?

All i can say is that never trust used car dealer, do the checking yourself before acceptance of delivery. If you do not want to take the risk, get a new japanese car or at least get a Perodua car.

And one last word, like my company case, I instigate a legal action against them already just to teach them a good lesson.

did they give u warranty, usually they give u 1 month warranty, but after CNY there will be great changes in AP system, so those bad dealers will face the music hard lor...

Just back to work & piles of letters & documents on my desk..
Among 'em a CNY greeting card frm Naza Group of Companies..:smile:
Signed by Dato' Sheik Mohamed Zukilfli S.M Amin (Executive Vice-President-Operations)..:wink:
GONG XI FA CAI to all..

hahah...why dont you write a note, "where's the red packet full of RM100 that came in the letter?", then send it back to him

Quote:
Originally Posted by 5115
yeah,most of us are friendly & helpful!

btw,how's ur naza case?settled?

Not yet... In the process. I still haven't got the parts yet. Headlamps still fogging when there's heavy rain. Need to change the foglamps too.
Last saturday I sent my car to Glenmarie as I cant open my car boot. It got stuck. They already repaired that. And I just notice there's a loose panel near the left tyre. That needs to be done too. And there's sumthing wrong with my horn la... Sumtimes it's not working. Kejap ada bunyi..kejap takda... Btw, I feel like my car is becoming heavy... or..... shud I say my engine has lost its power?? (I dont know how to describe that). I dont know why.. Do u have any idea? Btw, what's the meaning of "engine Idling"?

dear BOB,
pinjam thread ya....anyway welcome to ZtoH and if u r a BLM owner, kindly look into our Proton forum discussion board...u can get many infos regarding the protons & other make as well...cheerz
dear misskeylat,
yr engine idling means yr engine speed when yr car is not moving....if the idling is high, means noisy and high FC and if too low, yr car might vibrate and no power. anyway it should be around rpm800 at anytime...maybe some experts in here can explain in more detail.

but if yr car suddenly losses power, some possibilities yr brake jammed or you're running on 3 plugs.....did u wash yr engine? few more possibilities which i am not very sure....sometimes is yr engine got problem and yr car is running on Safe mode...lets not make it complicated, maybe u should see the mechanic at naza and seek their expert's advice....lets us know if u need help....bro 5115 will be ready with hockey and baseball bat to help u..bouncer ma...LOL

Bro EvoZ,

What do u mean by washing my engine?? Do i need to? Actually the car vibrate (or...shud I say my dashboard rattle) when the engine is Idle.. That one is normal rite???

fyi,im not used to be seated on table.
misskeylat,
kindly update us the status of ur car in ur thread & im sure many of us (lead by bro evoz) willing to help u out.

Just wanna update u guys on what's happening....

u can, better to share all bad experiences in the thread....coz buying car is 2nd largest investment beside houses.....

actually, changing parts after u have viewed the car is really a bad/rude thing. i am dealing with cars too, but its just too unethical to do so......coz consumer is paying money buying what they see and trust in you, make sure they get what they paid for.....i totally don agree with what those dealers are doing....

unless buying a very old car, and already been informed that if prices is low, all goes "as is where is basis" ....

did they give u warranty, usually they give u 1 month warranty, but after CNY there will be great changes in AP system, so those bad dealers will face the music hard lor...

a crook salesman will always be a crook salesman, they will deny everything.

misskeylat,may i know the idling of ur car?issit stable/maintain at the range of 700-800rpm?or it juz goes up & down rapidly?im affraid after ur complaint,they wash ur car & engine bay by simply hantam caused the engine misfire.

at the end u'll have a "heavy" engine and "dashboard rattle"

misskeylat,may i know the idling of ur car?issit stable/maintain at the range of 700-800rpm?or it juz goes up & down rapidly?im affraid after ur complaint,they wash ur car & engine bay by simply hantam caused the engine misfire.

at the end u'll have a "heavy" engine and "dashboard rattle"

Bro Damon,
I test drive the car just now, It is stable at 800-900rpm (in Neutral mode). Only when I first started the engine, the rpm move to 1000. It is normal rite??
Actually bro, I dont think they wash my engine bcoz when I took back the car from Glenmarie workshop (after 2nd complaint), there were cobwebs in the front bonnet, plus got oil stains here and there in the engine compartment.

U know what, Naza already launched the Peugeot 308 CKD. Pity the car.. It's fate (..and quality) going to be just like 206... :banghead: