Bad atitude at Petrol station

well,im a regular at glenmarie shell station n i do all the steps on my own...its fool proof...any tom,dick n harry can do it....just follow the instructions on the lcd screen.selected ones only =)

From a business's point of view, mood CANNOT be a factor in customer service. Just cos the staff has a problem with the boss, he can act like a bitchy bastard towards customers. Firstly, the customers didn't do shit. Secondly, ultimately, the customers are the ones paying their salary. At the end of the day, customer service is still a SERVICE. It has to be top notch.

From other point of views, well, refer back to the above.

For me, I don't even want the kiosk attendant do it for me. I don't want them to wipe my wind screen, I don't want them to check my engine for whatever, I don't want them to fuel up for me, I don't want them to handle my credit card for me, I don't want them to do nothing to my car. I'll do it myself. Just don't trust `em to be beside my car cos when they accidentally or purposely damage my car, I know it's going to be hell to get them to reimburse me back for damage claims.

I agree with you satria_95. Customer Service is a Customer Service. Must treat customer in proper way. If service is lack so better not called it business. For what ever reason customer wont look down at the staff if they treat thier customer nicely. Both party happy and nothing to loose.

I agree also if we do self service. Actually I face this kinda problem at Shell petrol station.

Finally for those who working in petrol station if u read this topic, i got a words for you...."treat your customer in proper way and please be fair".

Guys,

I'm not angry or 'panas' whatsoever lah! we should pity these low - end workers. Some of them do not have the diploma / degree to get a better job, or don't have enough funds to start their own business. And some of them are wiating for their SPM / STPM / university entry results as well, so for this particular group, it's just a temporary stop for them. About Shell petrol station ( and that you have to press the button part ), only selected Shell stations ( i.e good CC volume ) get's a fully automated CC machine at the pumps, the rest gets nada. I still think the best way is just to drive in, get out from your car, pay cash at counter, smile and say thanks to the cashier / or swipe your CC yourself ( Esso, Mobil, Shell etc all got diff way to swipe cards due to diff brands of CC machines ), then pump the petrol yourself, if pump attendant coming to you to offer help, just smile and say thanks, finish up and chow lah.

underwater : For what ever reason customer wont look down at the staff if they treat thier customer nicely. Both party happy and nothing to loose. -> are you sure? I've seen customers who 'brag' or just be plain rude and high - nosed even with a nice, kind pump attendant lah. It's like the old saying : If one wants the other to be nice to him, then he must 1st be kind to the other. Right - o?

ya...
ace oso rite de...
sum attendant is reli in bad attitude...
so they r wrong.. tats y they work there...
but as ace said...
sum r different wif de other....
they oso rite de...
so evryone oso got theirs rite...

last time when i drove my saga lmst they don't even bother to serve me..then i drove waja to the same station, wahhhhhh ask me how much i want to fill in and even help me to fill in the petrol

i dont understand y u wanna be worked out over such small issues... i get these kinda treatment 'once upon a time'... but yes, u'd get worked up at the moment.. but if u jes sit back.. relax... pull yerself 3-4 steps back and look at the big picture...

1. These people who works as pump attendants are of which level of the work force?
2. Why are they there?
3. If they had better options will they be there?
4. Can u control how people react?
5. Did u steal yer car?
6. Did u work yer ass off for yer car?

So? relax la... how pple react is beyond our control... if they appreciate wat u're driving and pay more attention to pumping petrol to yer car... wah.. bagus! i gib u 2 thumbs up... if u pump petrol 1/2 way and doesnt give a shit abt u... well, i'd still go.. wah bagus!!! i gib u 2 thumbs up also! coz to me, u "memang berfuture"... don be angry... coz u know why? with his type of attitude and performance, u'd already know where he's heading to...

i agreee.... tat's why i said... dont have to get mad in small issue... if they got brain.. there wont be working there at the 1st place..