beleived me.. i'm "chicken brand" purist![]()
im currently swapping b18c into my ride...heard rumours saying that b18c hv prob with oil pump/pressure...is it true? & how to solve the prob?tq![]()
aiyah... don't be like that la bro..
18c r oso can beat 2 litre with superior setup...
mine just for jalan2 cari pasal for those who love to tonjol2 want... hehe....
![]()
hi guys...need help on dis..currently got problem with my b18c engine mounted in my ej.mech said that need to do total overhaul or change block lor as piston might calar edi..white smoke coming out like keteapi.when vtec kick in like naga semput takde api!! huhuhu...the sad thing is, these prob oni come when i started to talk about selling off my car..shit!shit!shit! car do have feeling!!! n i do beleive that now :( need to spend $$$$ lagi.... so ive make survey frm the few halfcut shops.n the options are...
a)remain with b18c block (got frm halfcut shop around rm850) need to do puspakom inspection as diff engine number..
b) upgrade to b20b (price around rm700 only frm halfcut) need to do inspection oso but...curious can lepas or not as originally ej7 was 1.6L engine.
c) rebore the existing block but need to change bigger piston... engine capacity diff edi right?
which one arr??
cheers guys!
why no one bother to do k20 convert?
Option A and C i think is the best...C - engine capacity will change ,no need bore so much.
ok bro...think of that to as i dun wanna trouble up myself with puspakom. can u recommend where can i do the overhaul coz i hav a min n fix budget.
cheers!!! :)
Bump:Option A and C i think is the best...C - engine capacity will change ,no need bore so much.
ok bro...think of that to as i dun wanna trouble up myself with puspakom. can u recommend where can i do the overhaul coz i hav a min n fix budget.
Option A and C i think is the best...C - engine capacity will change ,no need bore so much.
Bro,sorry but im from JB =] any other member can recommend hopefully.
Wei u kelumpo mari ke???
Sunway ada, setapak ada... Seri kembangan ada....