B16B using B18Cr Block!

Just a call from someone that he is looking for 75mm throttle body!! Class F is getting serious weyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy... :)

hattech-v,
u not enuff kumpul dosa ker w all d dusta ur spreading?HAHAHHAHAHAHA

chris,
75mm TB??MAK OI!!!!!!!only 2L will need such a huge TB ler.......
time 2 get d stroker kit tester out man!heehehhehehhe

yes.. agree with that...
anybody here know where to the the stroker kit tester?
wanna buy it for class F... hehe

hattech-v,
wat i kenot participate?me 1.6 lar..GENUINE!!tara tipu punyier...oso tala sombong punyier!ahahaha
wei,i tot u told me d tester kit is sold in S'pore?

Normally 2L use 70mm only la. It must be a 2.35L stroker or a B18C wanting to rev to 10k rpm. hehe...

Class F going to be interesting next round. Thanks hattech for organizing it..

well,doesn't necessarily need a 2.35L 2 run 75mm TB...coz i know of sum jokers running 70mm TB on 1.6L oso...hhhhehehehe..wat 2 do?typical m'sian tuner mentality...d bigger d better..muuahahahahahaha

always like this local mentality... hehe... going too big without needing them will just cause more lag at low revs...

chris...
may i know wat will happen if 1.6 use 70mm TB...? slow air motion for combustion...?

i drive b16a engine, now i want to upgrade b20b, wat item should modified for my block? please advice..... one more question, how much market price for 70mm mainfold?

udeng,
r u talking abt Aloy's EG6?dat 1 is 2L lar..hehehehhehe
woi....dun kacau kacau here lar..go find urself sum REAL clutch!!!!!!

i believe the block modification can be easily obtain if you do a search on the net. aplenty to be honest and very subjective to your application and budget.

nothing much can be retrieve here in zth as some of them dont even know what the mechanics did to their engine. too many assume and too many "read somewhere" and "heard somewhere".

70mm manifold is a new thing to us. what u mean is 70mm throttlebody, call pentagon for the JsRacing brand new TB for b-series.

i drive b16a engine, now i want to upgrade b20b, wat item should modified for my block? please advice..... one more question, how much market price for 70mm mainfold?

udeng,
r u talking abt Aloy's EG6?dat 1 is 2L lar..hehehehhehe
woi....dun kacau kacau here lar..go find urself sum REAL clutch!!!!!!

actually...the fella used that 80mm alfa TB in his 83mm bore B16B ler....dunno how well the car went lah....REAL clutch can find easily...only the money kenot easily find....

let's go back to the technical matters...now into rod/stroke ratio...

I read in Honda Tuning mag, the rod/stroke ratio for street motor should be between 1.5 to 1.8, the ideal is 1.75....B16A is at 1.74, B18CR is at 1.58, anyone know what is it for B16B?...

the thing is, a mech told me it is not good to stroke up a B16B to 1.8, since it will somewhat affect the cylinder wall, etc...the engine wont last long like a standard B16B.....this might have something to do with the above R/S ratio thingy...but isn't a stroke up B16B will have the same R/S ratio with B18CR, which is 1.58?....how would that be bad?....does it mean a stock B18CR wont last as long as a stock B16B?....is that why Honda engineers de-stroke the B18CR when the designing the EK9 last time?

like i told akuma, this honda is doing good business le. hehe. the b16b got a b18C block, through in a b16a crank, 144mm rods for it and made some higher compression pistons better than the p73 pistons as u know. the rod ratio is about 1.84:1 to a near 1.9:1 somewhere around there (u can try many online calculators). so basically its has a good r/s ratio. b16a is said to have the most ideal rod ratio sitting at 1.74:1 anything around that or higher is best. why destroke, so u can rev faster :p

B16B engine has a rod stroke ratio of 1.84:1

thi r/s ratio can some what determine the piston speed at a specific engine revolution. the higher the r/s ratio the less force exerted on the piston wall and conrod bearing but normally with lower torque and not so flat torque (curvy torque)

Very hard to explain with typing but to simplify.

B16A r/s is safe to make power to 9500rpm with the right cam choice and piston.
B18C r/s is safe to make power to 9000rpm with the right cam choice and piston.
B16B r/s is safe to make power to 10krpm with the right cam choice and piston.

When i say safe means there are less prone to cylinder wall cracking and piston ring wear and conrod bearing wear is lower at the specific revs.

Very hard to say in words.

B16A can make 200whp but you will be needing to rev it to 9200-9500rpm to make that 200whp with high compression piston and right cam.

B1BC can make 200whp at 8500rpm with less and safer compression.

But if you want to rev both B16 and B18C to 9500rpm then the B16B will give more reliability. But B18C will make more power and torque from idle to 8000rpm if both engine have the same cams due to the cc.