B18cR block, head & wiring

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
Bro,

Whats the differ between 96 and 98 specs for B18cR ? Can it be converted from 96 to 98, and is it worth it to convert since im using 96 spec (if not mistaken) ... and how to identify the differ between those 2

Sifus ... need advise pls...

cat77

May 5, 2006
Only the cams are different.....just change to 98 spec cams.......

camshaft

Nov 3, 2006
if not mistaken...96 use OBD2a...98 use OBD2b...

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Bro,

Whats the differ between 96 and 98 specs for B18cR ? Can it be converted from 96 to 98, and is it worth it to convert since im using 96 spec (if not mistaken) ... and how to identify the differ between those 2

Sifus ... need advise pls...
Bro...
What do you want? More horses?
Or you want to change ecu?
Or you want abs and etc....

If ecu...why not consider OBD1, easy to get chip to match your upgrades....:biggrin:

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
Bro...
What do you want? More horses?
Or you want to change ecu?
Or you want abs and etc....

If ecu...why not consider OBD1, easy to get chip to match your upgrades....:biggrin:
Bro ... of course need more horses :biggrin: .... if can I want to put srs and abs also ... if I bought the OBD1 ... is it compatible with my current wiring / harness ?

Let say I'm install ABS and airbag ... is it current ECU can support?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Bro
for obd1 you just need to buys
a ecu and the conversion harness.
Rm1k.

For SRS and ABS susah.
U need all the wires and sensors plus the
control box...
Need to take out properly frm half cut and fix..
If not later many troubles...
Up to u..

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
Bro
for obd1 you just need to buys
a ecu and the conversion harness.
Rm1k.

For SRS and ABS susah.
U need all the wires and sensors plus the
control box...
Need to take out properly frm half cut and fix..
If not later many troubles...
Up to u..
Meaning that, if I dont want all the trouble later ... forget about installation SRS and ABS isnt it? Bro, very thankful for ur info given. Can recommend any GOOD wiring guy or not? Maybe can ask him whether he can do or not ... if not I just forget about SRS N ABS la ...

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Bro,
buttttt your location in japan mah...
I can only recommend local malaysian pomen...

Wat is ur actual location?:biggrin::biggrin:

hi to all sifu's....

i hav few questions...

- im planning to bot my wira 1.6.... my mech said it will cost 4k++...lol (will include vr4 ic, td04 , n bla bla...) so is this price worth it? (will boosting at 0.7 bar max)

- i also heard of draggerracing... since the webpage not exits.... so how much will they cost??

- if afta i complete bot, must i go to jpj re-register again?

-lastly can my wira equip 17' advan rc2 rims?? some ppl said can n some said no..

i need some...