B16A Plonked, What's next?

tougevtec

Hi sifus out there...

Soo.. I had my B16A plonked. Everything from Stock EG6 was transplanted to my 4 door EG...

Here are the mods I made so far :
- HKS SPF with Custom CF Air RAM
- Muffler, Bullet and Piping change
The rest are all stock...

My usage are 80% Daily Driving, 20% Hardcore usage for Touge, Track and Dragging Ah Bengs...

Any suggestions on what should I do next ?

lighten the flywheel to Type R specs;
rechip to get the best A/F ratio results;
since your usage is 80% normal driving, dunno whether u're interested in changing the clutch to a 3 kaki;

extractor.
or if u wanna save budget, modify ur stock extractor.
make it more longer about 150mm(x2) at the center outlet. (the sensor area).
will increase ur pickup abit laa..

tougevtec said:
Any suggestions on what should I do next ?

State your bajet here 1st.. then I am sure all sifu2 here can point you to the right direction..

2 cents.. :X-:

Safety first, Get your Brakes Beefed up by replcing ur rotors to a slotted / Cross drilled type & replace the brake pads. You would want to have enough stopping power for your B16A and live long enough to use it right.

Then you can think of upgrading the cams, Intake Manifold to a Type R or after market. These two will give you the most bang for your buck.

B16A.. I think there's the budget mods topic I made a while back.

The exhaust system and extractor is the thing that makes power, if you're talking just simple mods.

Better mods include the R manifold, the cams, and if you really are into it a bit more.. B16B pistons.

BUT, IF YOU'RE NOT....

A simple adjustable fuel regulator might be a cheapER investment for some measure of fuelling control, unless you have the cash for a more competent engine management, whatever that may be.

A stock B16A with just the a good combo of intake, header and exhaust mods CAN run lean at high rpms. I've had this on mine, where I had to bump up the fuel pressure a bit to compensate.

It's cheaper than VAFC, and although not as tweakable, can't argue that it just works.. though limited in terms of fine fuelling tweaks.

but after approved by jpj then some mistake happen during mod process, engine blow then have to register again... kekekkee...

shfish said:
Safety first, Get your Brakes Beefed up by replcing ur rotors to a slotted / Cross drilled type & replace the brake pads. You would want to have enough stopping power for your B16A and live long enough to use it right.

Then you can think of upgrading the cams, Intake Manifold to a Type R or after market. These two will give you the most bang for your buck.

Arent the stock Eg6 brakes good enough? Although i do agree on better brake pads to perform well under hard braking.

Stock ones are good.. but you don't really want to try disc sizes that's around type R's rotor size.. you'd never go back to puny discs again. hahaha.

Aiya.. Forgot to state budget...
RM 1K at a time..

Stage 1 : 1K
then Stage 2 : 2K..

hattech-v said:
upgrade cam to type r + adj campulley + tuning

How much would that cost. ?
Just the Cam Upgrade will do ? No need change valve or valce spring ?