B16A Full Tank~~!!

shiroitenshi said:
Cut front end oso not sure if can fit truck turbine unit oh!
last time got wira diesel 2.0 what? now extinct oledi...hahaaaa

RM 75-80

Normal drive 400km, play abit still can get around 300-350km

b20 VTEC Turbo.

Consider low FC huh?

My side of story.....

1 day I need to send my mom to KLIA....but kinda late...mom departure at 1pm....from Gombak to KLIA usually take around 1 1/2 hour....me put my EJ7 B16A (minor mod onli) full tank $70...depart from Gombak at 1205pm...using MRR2 + Sg Besi hway.....reach KLIA at 1250pm...drive over 100kmh....sometime engage VTEC.....reach at the parking lot the fuel not moving from the upper full bar.....kinda suprised.....and early Aug...me going to Langkawi....park car at Kuala Kedah....finished vacation...comeback....my car fuel empty edi....fill full tank $71....I can get 560km....driving 100kmh.....reach KL still can drive for other 2 days.... from my view....mine save alot :_:

is ur car an automatic which cruise 100km/h at 2.5k rpm? tat might be one of d reason

nope bro...mine is mt b16a from eg9 hafkat....used the simota open pod filter wif anaconda...4-1 ext wif chiken moogen mufler....last owner install it....many ppl ask me bout the fc...said mine kinda save....

u know PLUS highway izit??? tat y lar i quote 100kmh....most of the time....sometime 80-90kmh depend on the traffic

i dun understand why u guys are speaking in RM.. u should be speaking in litres as the oil prices are up.. RM10 worth of fuel is not the same as it used to be...

for a normal stock standard car, if your car can give u 100kms for 10L it's considered normal... even if you mod your car, it dun neccesarily mean u'll lose fuel comsumption.. it depends on what type of mods you do..

i'm sure we're all just aiming to be faster than the average cars on the rd and dat's bout it.. if u plan to build a race car then FC would not be questioned in the 1st place...

me full tank rm70 got 430km till 480km but if selalu rempit vtec bukak...400km jer..

rm50 behave driving,
325km city
400km hi way
no mods in internal, air intake n exhaust oni
2 dr ek, body all stock parts.b16a2.

my civic, full tank about rm65 for 290km-330km. depend on how u drive.
i drive in city.

then my B16A M..EK 4doors had better FC than yours..full tank rm70 400km ~ 480km.. std mod --apexi air filter,jasma 4-2-1 FGK,ultra cable plug..grounding,VS...etc etc...

that maksimum can go la ,just to know my b16A FC.. .......and once onli la....drive 70,80km/h ,no rempit.. once a while vtec open...so boring....hehehe

hey.. kool..
finally someone have FC jst like me :P

but mine is 2 dr.

then my B16A M..EK 4doors had better FC than yours..full tank rm70 400km ~ 480km.. std mod --apexi air filter,jasma 4-2-1 FGK,ultra cable plug..grounding,VS...etc etc...