b16a convert to crv block need to change the piston or not??
i mean can use the crv piston or not?
better change for better higher compression, use back can but no high compression, the higher the compression more power..all depend on ur budget bro..cheers
Originally posted by bornzreign@Apr 14 2005, 00:36
better change for better higher compression, use back can but no high compression, the higher the compression more power..all depend on ur budget bro..cheers
bro,
i 'think' b16a piston is higher compression compared to b20b ori piston..
if u want the high rev do go for the b16 piston..it share the same size,81mm.
u are changing the block rite?try this..
1)bore the block
2)put oversize piston i.e 83mm?85mm?86mm? but higher in compression compared to ori b16.Say JE piston?Toda?huhuh
3)porting and polish the intake,exhaust (cylinder head)
4)Valve job (sumthing bout valve relief or valve seat).
5)balance the engine.
6)change the clutch,all that power produced need a better performance clutch..Exedy?
7)change the cam,valve spring~jun?toda?spoon?huhu
ahaaa..try use longer stroke..but better than b20.If using b20 internal..u'll get the torque on low-rev but u'll lose the high rev..no feeling play vtec laa..cant pull kaw-kaw till 12krpm~!!!!
b18 stroke,conrod everything is a good base to it~
u gain the torque of a 2 litre engine and u can rev like a b18c vtec engine..u gain on low-rev and maintain the high-rev...'pure' 2 litre vtec engine..heheh
hmmm...just my humble worthless opinion laa..
but,like hanafy said...depends on ur budget..
heheh..good luck with the 2 liter project..
pheww..another monsta on the road~ https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />
[snapback]895221[/snapback]
Originally posted by bornzreign@Apr 14 2005, 15:13
Arta,
can change the stroke..more reliable for hi revving compared to b20 ori stroke..
and yeahh..dun forget the block guard or else u got a hole both in ur engine and in ur pocket..heheh
[snapback]897070[/snapback]
Originally posted by ARTA+Apr 14 2005, 12:21 -->
QUOTE(ARTA @ Apr 14 2005, 12:21 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />
[snapback]895221[/snapback][/b]