B16a Convert Crv Block?

valenss_ng

b16a convert to crv block need to change the piston or not??

i mean can use the crv piston or not?

better change for better higher compression, use back can but no high compression, the higher the compression more power..all depend on ur budget bro..cheers :)

better change for better higher compression, use back can but no high compression, the higher the compression more power..all depend on ur budget bro..cheers

bro,
i 'think' b16a piston is higher compression compared to b20b ori piston..
if u want the high rev do go for the b16 piston..it share the same size,81mm.
u are changing the block rite?try this..

1)bore the block
2)put oversize piston i.e 83mm?85mm?86mm? but higher in compression compared to ori b16.Say JE piston?Toda?huhuh
3)porting and polish the intake,exhaust (cylinder head)
4)Valve job (sumthing bout valve relief or valve seat).
5)balance the engine.
6)change the clutch,all that power produced need a better performance clutch..Exedy?
7)change the cam,valve spring~jun?toda?spoon?huhu

ahaaa..try use longer stroke..but better than b20.If using b20 internal..u'll get the torque on low-rev but u'll lose the high rev..no feeling play vtec laa..cant pull kaw-kaw till 12krpm~!!!!
b18 stroke,conrod everything is a good base to it~
u gain the torque of a 2 litre engine and u can rev like a b18c vtec engine..
u gain on low-rev and maintain the high-rev...'pure' 2 litre vtec engine..heheh

hmmm...just my humble worthless opinion laa..

but,like hanafy said...depends on ur budget..
heheh..good luck with the 2 liter project..

pheww..another monsta on the road~ :o

Originally posted by bornzreign@Apr 14 2005, 00:36
better change for better higher compression, use back can but no high compression, the higher the compression more power..all depend on ur budget bro..cheers

bro,
i 'think' b16a piston is higher compression compared to b20b ori piston..
if u want the high rev do go for the b16 piston..it share the same size,81mm.
u are changing the block rite?try this..

1)bore the block
2)put oversize piston i.e 83mm?85mm?86mm? but higher in compression compared to ori b16.Say JE piston?Toda?huhuh
3)porting and polish the intake,exhaust (cylinder head)
4)Valve job (sumthing bout valve relief or valve seat).
5)balance the engine.
6)change the clutch,all that power produced need a better performance clutch..Exedy?
7)change the cam,valve spring~jun?toda?spoon?huhu

ahaaa..try use longer stroke..but better than b20.If using b20 internal..u'll get the torque on low-rev but u'll lose the high rev..no feeling play vtec laa..cant pull kaw-kaw till 12krpm~!!!!
b18 stroke,conrod everything is a good base to it~
u gain the torque of a 2 litre engine and u can rev like a b18c vtec engine..
u gain on low-rev and maintain the high-rev...'pure' 2 litre vtec engine..heheh

hmmm...just my humble worthless opinion laa..

but,like hanafy said...depends on ur budget..
heheh..good luck with the 2 liter project..

pheww..another monsta on the road~ https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />
[snapback]895221[/snapback]​

Can change the stroke? :huh: issit reliable to do that?

dont forget to use block guard for better protection of the block sleeve..hehe :)

Arta,
can change the stroke..more reliable for hi revving compared to b20 ori stroke..
and yeahh..dun forget the block guard or else u got a hole both in ur engine and in ur pocket..heheh

2.1 crower stroker kit, last i heard the price was RM8000. this one powerful man..hehe :)

Originally posted by bornzreign@Apr 14 2005, 15:13
Arta,
can change the stroke..more reliable for hi revving compared to b20 ori stroke..
and yeahh..dun forget the block guard or else u got a hole both in ur engine and in ur pocket..heheh
[snapback]897070[/snapback]​

All $$$$ :D Tats what NA (real power's) all about :P

Originally posted by ARTA+Apr 14 2005, 12:21 -->
QUOTE(ARTA @ Apr 14 2005, 12:21 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />
[snapback]895221[/snapback]​
[/b]

Can change the stroke? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/huh.gif alt='huh.gif' /> issit reliable to do that?
[snapback]896538[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Sori geng but B16 piston cannot fit into B20B mah...u must use the ori pistons else you can also use accords (not the F20s) pistons...better still use the forge 84mm to 85mm...

Note:
Start by changing the pistons. The b20b block can only accept a max of 85mm pistons...and for that clearing/grinding of the valve opennings is a must...for better reliability to maintain rpm above 9k use sleeves....

Then, change the cams. This is much easier since your comp ratio can be changed due to the forged pistons...ori pistons will not help much with your aftermarket cams because you cannot retard or advance your timing too much via the cam pulley...

Next, since you now have the pistons, cams, cam pulley (assuming the valve springs has also been changed), you need to change the fuel pump and fuel relay...this is because of the larger block...put in a fuel regulator and adjust them so that it will not get too lean...advisable to check on your injectors..make sure the minimum is 310cc...if not change....

Lastly, once you have taken care of the engine, it is time to concentrate on the clutch system and ECU...for optimum performance, go for UniChip....

Then, enjoy....