B16A and H22A

jonathan79

hie sifus..
i'm new to honda engine..
would like to know how much is B16A and H22A cost?

Woa! Ah Jon, want to stuff in the honda motor into your SLK...hmm... :ph34r:

or a new project coming up, most likely a new honda project la...good luck bro :D

Wah!!!! VTEC in SLK... Malaysia memang boleh.
Another Mission Impossible in da making. Good luck to you Jon.

noler...
don't listen to what they say
i plan to buy accord 2.2 auto or EK 1.6 manual and wanted to do engine converstion on h22a or b16a so wanted to know whats the cost of the engines.

as what my mechanic said, h22a conversion is cheaper and it is very suitable for accord. the engine is also cheaper than b16a bcoz not many people want the engine.

accord should use h22a coz accord with b16a is like pelir kerbau, car heavy cannot move

but h22a being transplant to eg/ek, the torque is very impressive
don't believe, ask heheh22a... see his nick also know already, everyday HEHEHE with his H22A :D

about rm4k for h22a. heheh....happy with my h22a but really spoil my mood when problems came...mahal lor

i juz saw the price.....
half cut lah...
b16a=3.5k-8k
b16b=7k-16k
b18c=4.5k-7k
b18cr=6.5k-15.5k
(SV4)h22a=3.5k-5k
(CL1)h22a=4k-6k
:)

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Feb 16 2005, 18:29
i juz saw the price.....
half cut lah...
b16a=3.5k-8k
b16b=7k-16k
b18c=4.5k-7k
b18cr=6.5k-15.5k
(SV4)h22a=3.5k-5k
(CL1)h22a=4k-6k
:huh: allo jin.....where to find this price man????...where's the loc..bro?? :unsure:

Originally posted by HeHeH22A@Feb 16 2005, 17:42
about rm4k for h22a. heheh....happy with my h22a but really spoil my mood when problems came...mahal lor

allo heheh22a....

well...h22a should be more torquey than b16 series if transplant to eg/ek body....

what is a common problem for h22a engine?....any experience before...
how about top speed?....i think can go over 250kmj... :D

pls share with us....tq

cheers...

from what i know for a H22A to fit into a civic the drive shaft have to be fabricated right?

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Feb 16 2005, 18:29
i juz saw the price.....
half cut lah...
b16a=3.5k-8k
b16b=7k-16k
b18c=4.5k-7k
b18cr=6.5k-15.5k
(SV4)h22a=3.5k-5k
(CL1)h22a=4k-6k
r u sure b16b from 7k???? what a wonderful price man... mana boleh.. cepat cepat turun