EK with H22A

is it the red colour EJ .... i heard quite fast .... dunno leh

just wondering whether is it for sale?

yes...red kaler,4-door EJ....but dunno whether it's the same car or not...it was for sale like 2 years ago....owner is a pilot or something...

Originally posted by awp@Jan 16 2005, 22:35
ohh... so are u using H22A on civic as well..... how was it ?

did u regret converting it ?

well, u mean parts as in spare parts or performance parts ?

rev high ;) how high is high then?

7k rev or 8k rev
Hi awp.. already planning I see? Sold the beemer yet?

I have seen Honda Civic EG using H22A. I guess the engine bay is somewhat similiar to an EK. The engine bay looks quite full and the car did have a tight fit at the timing belt area. Other than that, I did not see any issues besides the engine bay looking a bit 'cramped'.

As for parts, I must agree with the rest. It is not as readily available as the parts for B-series engines. Doesn't mean you cant find it, just not as easily.

For B-series engines, you can rev up to like 10 and not cause problems to the engine (just don't do it too often :lol:). But for H22A, I would think that you will need to shift when you reach redline, which would be 7k-8k. With the amount of power and torque you get from a H22A, don't think that is a major issue :)

i agree with rizal-r..

the engine compartment will be packed..especially at the timing belt area.. and most likely new mounting needed to be done..

a fren of mine is using 4 doors EG with H22A.. and yess, the engine bay is damn full. even the mechanic oso pening kepala how to change the timing belt from dat fully-loaded engine bay..

but note this... never ever underestimate the power from the H series.. although the sound of the vtec kick in is barely noticeable...but the power was exhilirating! as for my fren's car - his third gear can reach 180kmh at ease.. i once experienced this.. in his car. side by side with evo 5 from the 1st gear.. even the evo driver also cant believe his eyes..it was cool to feel the g-force provided from the H22A .. too bad his engine wasnt equipped with LSD so the tyre spins a lot - until 4th gear. haha. sooo gotta have the perfect launch then..

his spec - no mods for the engine except simota fat air ram, 5zigen exhaust and customized & remapped computer box (donno who made the chip for him as its still a secret until now. :P )

his rolling stock - enkei 15" with tanabe sustec..

and another thing that made me fall in love with H22A is - the gearbox! he had no problems at all and the gear shift was sweet - even if he uses stock clutch (eventho it is stock, it feels like exedy super single woo)

so frm dat, i think, putting a H22A in EK should be no problem - but juz make sure the mounting is cun and definitely - registered.. donno how u gonna do it coz i think now the conversion for a bigger capacity engine cannot exceed 10%/15% of your stock engine..

but with money... evrything can jalan laa...

cheers :lol:

Originally posted by lightningfield@Jan 17 2005, 16:10

Wow... H22A in a Civic EG, using 15 inch. Surely need some sort of LSD gearbox to launch? Madness.

ill take some pics of the car later - after he sent his car for spray. now his car look so barai. he juz finished converting it to eg9..

but seriously guys, his car is one of a kind for a 4door - the rev oso very cepat naik lah. maybe anyone of u from jb seen this car? hehehe JEN XXXX - around tmn pelangi..

but now he cannot bwk laju lor..

after 160 his car swaying very bad.. maybe the all the bushing/cv/arms need to be changed..

can put but no reccomended...ur front parts will feel heavy....cornering u can also feel heavy....they r rite..u have to online buy those rite mounting normali those workshop they cut ur chassis frame and ketuk ur fire wall abit to fit the H22A ....but the main problem is no mounting u have to cut this cut that...and heavy......heavy mean not ur engine heavy is the way u drive ur car u will feel the handling not nice..

Originally posted by S_04@Jan 17 2005, 16:40
can put but no reccomended...ur front parts will feel heavy....cornering u can also feel heavy....they r rite..u have to online buy those rite mounting normali those workshop they cut ur chassis frame and ketuk ur fire wall abit to fit the H22A ....but the main problem is no mounting u have to cut this cut that...and heavy......heavy mean not ur engine heavy is the way u drive ur car u will feel the handling not nice..
i must agree wit heavy...
this engine is quite heavy if u compare wit those b series....
and u need a very good suspension n braking system if u wanna install it....
:lol: ... beside dat i heard one of y fren always have the mounting problem wit the engine...
so u better find a good mechanic to install it :)

Originally posted by vTec[Rock]@Jan 16 2005, 16:05
erm..........
i try look for u
pm me ur HP
any new i will SMS
u
but pls seriuos buyer,ok?
bro how bout the cam??
got it?? :rolleyes:

Originally posted by lightningfield@Jan 17 2005, 16:10
i agree with rizal-r..

the engine compartment will be packed..especially at the timing belt area.. and most likely new mounting needed to be done..

a fren of mine is using 4 doors EG with H22A.. and yess, the engine bay is damn full. even the mechanic oso pening kepala how to change the timing belt from dat fully-loaded engine bay..

but note this... never ever underestimate the power from the H series.. although the sound of the vtec kick in is barely noticeable...but the power was exhilirating! as for my fren's car - his third gear can reach 180kmh at ease.. i once experienced this.. in his car. side by side with evo 5 from the 1st gear.. even the evo driver also cant believe his eyes..it was cool to feel the g-force provided from the H22A .. too bad his engine wasnt equipped with LSD so the tyre spins a lot - until 4th gear. haha. sooo gotta have the perfect launch then..

his spec - no mods for the engine except simota fat air ram, 5zigen exhaust and customized & remapped computer box (donno who made the chip for him as its still a secret until now. :P )

and another thing that made me fall in love with H22A is - the gearbox! he had no problems at all and the gear shift was sweet - even if he uses stock clutch (eventho it is stock, it feels like exedy super single woo)

so frm dat, i think, putting a H22A in EK should be no problem - but juz make sure the mounting is cun and definitely - registered.. donno how u gonna do it coz i think now the conversion for a bigger capacity engine cannot exceed 10%/15% of your stock engine..

but with money... evrything can jalan laa...

cheers :lol:
3rd gear 180??
:huh: :huh:
not bad :huh:
sure or not??? <_<

yup very sure..

maybe ill bring him along to the gathering ..

:lol:

oh yes, abt the mounting, i think hasport produces the bolt on mounting for EG & EK - for the h22a conversion.. check out the website.

well, if u plan on just playing on straight roads or highways then just get the H22A, but its always our M'sian style, just play drags, but if u r the ones that go for Sunday track or play around a lot in tight roads then the H22A is not the way to go in which all kakimotor modifiers always end up crahing their cars in which i'm damn happy to see it happen on highways, if u wan to transplant ur H22A into ur civic i reckon u minus well se back the suspension from the half cut u use from coz the weight load in front is much more heavier than normal and try imagining the amount of g-force is put into the front and being it a front wheel car..u do the math n logical thinking n tell me dude..haha..cheers..no offence to any1 thou