can eg6 use H22a???

azahari.aziz

to all sifu2 out there... i need some help with my brother car.. he use eg6... but wanna used H22A engine... can it be install or not... its that too many modification have to do??? what halfcut better used??? BB4 or CD6...

of course can be modified in.

i've seen eg9 with H22A inside. i know which workshop tat does the job...haha

but it cant be legally registered in ur green card, more than 25% increase.

can... use almost everything back from H22 .. why... u oso gile kose?? huhu

hehehe not gile kose...curious cos I read in HT regarding H22A EG, if I'm not mistaken they didn't put in either a/c or power steering due to space limitation.

can la crower.. matsalleh open those things to make the engine bay kosong n nicer lah! u install h22a also kah crower?

wakaka

Ah.. you forget they also mentioned that only the STOCK intake fits. All aftermarket units cannot clear the firewall. (unless maybe short quads lah)

Anyway.. I wonder how they get around the driveshaft size thing.. isn't the H22A driveshaft 'shorter' than the stock EG ones?

Ah.. you forget they also mentioned that only the STOCK intake fits. All aftermarket units cannot clear the firewall. (unless maybe short quads lah)

Anyway.. I wonder how they get around the driveshaft size thing.. isn't the H22A driveshaft 'shorter' than the stock EG ones?

ahaaaa YESSS !! looks like someone been flipping through the "H22A SWAP" issues hehehe

Yeah.. actually I collect them. Since 'some' JDM parts are either rare/expensive.. we have to look at how mat salleh get around this issues. Fortunately, the 5 lug knuckle conversion remains cheap(er) for us than the mat sallehs, so that's a plus.

And sooner or later, if the EF/EG/EK can remain popular.. K-swaps might be more common.. then these base knowledge from these mags will be very helpful.

means the d/shaft, power steering rack, air cond... cant be use???
how about the mounting???