B16A and H22A

i thought H22a got various version,got 190hp n 210hp,black top or red top.if this engine drop to accord sure for using drag lar with add on turbo kit,if cornering sure using civic more better

h22a is powerful man but still need to do some modification first, ecu maybe bcoz if u use the stock h22a, berat seh, top speed okler. my car i don't know what the top speed but dah lebih the ns sign senang2 lor... :D \
the main problem, the mounting. other than that, tyres spin too much, braking need to be changed man, go for h22a brakes or better still go for brembo ka...apa ka...up to u lor.
maintenance a bit expensive than b16a. timing belt = rm1000++, standard clutch plate = rm900++, normal service, more than b16a lor, look at the cc, big rite...heheh, roadtax is a bit mahal if register, if not register i dont know how u can register lar...jpj not approved punyer...anything else??

the top speed still don't know because my car doesn't have any speedmeter (planning to get one after repair aircond and bushing :D )
but from my camera phone (poji_eg9, borrow your picture of the white panel meter k? thanks) thats where the car goes, at about that ns sign, rpm is at 6000++
just follow the red sign...heheh

Originally posted by HeHeH22A@Feb 18 2005, 00:28
the top speed still don't know because my car doesn't have any speedmeter (planning to get one after repair aircond and bushing :D )
but from my camera phone (poji_eg9, borrow your picture of the white panel meter k? thanks) thats where the car goes, at about that ns sign, rpm is at 6000++
just follow the red sign...heheh

heheh22a...

yr engine redline is at 7000rpm right?....so kalo dah lebih dr ns mcm dlm photo tu baru 6000rpm maknanya u got more extra 1000rpm lagi to go for more higher kmj....250~kmj senang2...cayalah...puashati siot.....kompom bleh jd hiway king :lol:

Originally posted by KrAyven+Feb 16 2005, 23:37 -->
QUOTE (KrAyven @ Feb 16 2005, 23:37 )
--QuoteBegin-JINEIL2EN
@Feb 16 2005, 18:29
i juz saw the price.....
half cut lah...
b16a=3.5k-8k
b16b=7k-16k
b18c=4.5k-7k
b18cr=6.5k-15.5k
(SV4)h22a=3.5k-5k
(CL1)h22a=4k-6k
:)

r u sure b16b from 7k???? what a wonderful price man... mana boleh.. cepat cepat turun [/b][/quote]
JB, fr rm7k is only Engine nia....

everybody...just saw an ad in motortrader selling a black EK96 wif 2.2 engine (manual).Price RM62k.latest copy from 17Feb05. :huh:

Originally posted by murcielago@Feb 18 2005, 16:32
everybody...just saw an ad in motortrader selling a black EK96 wif 2.2 engine (manual).Price RM62k.latest copy from 17Feb05. :huh:
really ka?then i shld c nih hahahaha :D

just sharing the thread... so how much would you guys put aside for a B16A into your ek? Would you guys overhaul or port the engine too? If you guys did then how much did it cost ya?

More info to help me plan my savings for a few months.. :P

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Feb 16 2005, 18:29
i juz saw the price.....
half cut lah...
b16a=3.5k-8k
b16b=7k-16k
b18c=4.5k-7k
b18cr=6.5k-15.5k
(SV4)h22a=3.5k-5k
(CL1)h22a=4k-6k
:)
If you can get me the half cut for the lower prices with a nice engine then tell me where and I'll go there super fast. Looking for conversion as well.

why don't people like H22A engine? it's lg powerful n bigger c.c wat. B)

[/QUOTE]
juz saw the price.....
half cut lah...
b16a=3.5k-8k
b16b=7k-16k
b18c=4.5k-7k
b18cr=6.5k-15.5k
(SV4)h22a=3.5k-5k
(CL1)h22a=4k-6k
Where on earth can get the CL1 at that price?. :o
Tell me! Tell me!

sabar le aja? tau le nak tukar h22a
cl1 cost around rm17k, fix stuff le?
berani ka?
much much more expz maa>?

Mohd,

If RM17k (or +/- sikit2 discount ) price for a whole car & assuming a low % of accident, why not?. Ada lubang ker? :D :rolleyes:

wat's de different between H22A black top n red top? which one lg power maut punye?

Originally posted by asral@Apr 11 2005, 17:08
wat's de different between H22A black top n red top? which one lg power maut punye?
[snapback]887274[/snapback]​

asral,
H22A Red top - Accord CL1 Euro R 220 ps :P
H22A black top - Accord CD6 (macam local SV4). 190-200ps(depends on variants)

Which one more power?. Depends... Have to dyno then know la.