AWD conversion on FWD

no evos come in rwd lol. all fwd or awd only.. how much u bought ur evo 5 gearbox? im trying to find one also..

no lah bro,wut i meant was a car (not a mitsubishi) that comes with rwd,ofkos evo didnt come with rwd..hehe..my gbox comes together with the h/cut i bought last year..i think the gbox itself wil cost around rm2k++ if not mistaken..if the RS version gbox my mech said wil cost around rm4k:eek: but very hard to find..

RS tiptronic? halfcut damn expensive rite.. now im looking for bodyparts only haha! Oh, what brakes are u using if since cant fit evo rear brakes?

maybe tiptronic is quite cheaper than the manual RS gbox..who knows..haha..i see,yr lancer is coupe type rite?(saw it here)..maybe u can source it in mudah.com,try yr luck there la bro..anyway,at the moment i'm using fto brakes at the rear..actually my car now at my fren's w/shop installing the evo6 rear brembo with the current rear arm,balljoint n stuff (modified) as wut u r mentioning earlier..i have wit me evo4 front disc n caliper if u want,ekeke..the rear fto one if u want oso can..(this 1 wrong thread oredi, so sorry!!) :rofl:

lol! so ur modifying ur ball joints alrdy?? thats fast hahaha ask ur friend if he can do the same for me! i want brembos also man.. im still thinking of tiptronic or manual because my auto now cant tahan harsh launch. tiptronic will be faster and no power loss and can tahan better. if manual i lazy tekan clutch somemore my left leg now injured hahaha. evo 4 are non brembo right?

actually in the middle of modifying it now bro..not done yet,cuz they re-spray both caliper back n slotted the disc 1st,i think around tis week shud b compeleted..haha,better jez stick wit the tiptronic bro if u "sayang" yr left leg :thefinger: hehehe..yep,evo 4 are non-brembo,they use twin pot on both front

eh wheres ur friend's workshop?? if i get evo 5 arms i also want to ask him modify balljoints for me!! shit have to wait until i got money to buy evo 5 arms + brembos or just evo 4 twin pot :thefinger:

w/shop at jb bro,i oso live n work in jb,i'm a johorian lol..hehe..if like dat jez take mine la:tongue: i sell to u cheap2 only..

shit why do all the good things have to be in johor :thefinger: all my friends from johor have powerful cars man.. u wanna sell the arms or the evo 4 brakes?

o really??haha..dats true man,plus neighbouring wit singapore summore,dats y they can see a lot of powerful cars in jb..i wanna sell evo4 brakes front only,evo5 arms ofkos i'm using it now..try to look for evo4 arms la bro,maybe slight cheaper than evo5 arms..

evo 5 arms better la bro. aluminium. lighter and stronger. ei, wanna ask, the evo 5 arms got antiroll bar mounting right?

yep2,dats right..got antiroll bar on the front bro..but not sure got the mounting or not,arms = wishbone, m i right?

i dunno whether these pics correct or not bout the balljoint..i'll post my car pics once everything is done ok..:driver:

• 3039_16lo.jpg
    3039_16lo.jpg
    9.4 KB · Views: 129
  • t_19402-1.gif
    t_19402-1.gif
    29.8 KB · Views: 155
oh yea bro, what absorbers and springs are u using? the evo 5 ones? do u know any aftermarket one for mine? :hmmmm:

front absorber n spring i use evo5,rear i use stock lancer..cuz they say to use evo 4-6.5 rear absorber we have to use all the rear arms n stuff :hmmmm: maybe can,need to mod it la..i'm not sure about the aftermarket one for lancer..source it up!:top: u'll find it