AWD conversion on FWD

just went to kakimotor just now, my friend said the undercarriage was almost the same as waja, i will be getting GABs soon and depends whether i want to modify the rear arms..

i see..go ahead je bro,do wuts best for u..haha..anyway,just click below link if ure looking for the lower arm..(if still available)
http://www.mudah.my/EVO+5+engine+lantai-5721599.htm?last=1

Bro, the evo 5 rear arms are double wishbones right? not like the stock trailing arm? i just sourced up a good thread about this http://www.evocoupe.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1475&p=17746

awesome!good thread there bro..mixing rear E3 multiple link arm to a lancer coupe without doing any cutting to the chassis..and convert it to AWD system..something that someone might be looking for :congrats:

erm..not sure la bro,anyway for what reason?converting the rear drums to disc?try wira 1.8,but i'm not sure about the pcd,100 or 114.3..:hmmmm:

im going to meet my uncle later and maybe i will find a set of rotors and calipers that can fit the rear.. people are telling me waja fits, but i think i will go for putra or wira brakes. then bring to machine shop and slot hahaha

i see..that's gud bro..then wuts next??evo 5 front lower arm and front evo 4 rotors n calipers??:biggrin:

haha..mine only have evo4 front rotor n caliper only,rear i dun have..if have oso cannot pasang cuz arm is different :laugh: modification on the arm stil not done yet la bro..

planning to do what bro?hehe..if u confirm want the front,i can gv u best price,consider u as friend of mine oledi..furthermore,didn't use it anymore..

hahahaha okok, wait untill i have enough money.. now bank left rm400 man.. just now went to halfcut shop, got accord sm4 rear big disc mod onto wira arm, drilled. but rm650 for those rear? a bit exp hahaha. i repair my car first then i will let you know when :biggrin:

no probs bro..anyway the front evo4 caliper n rotor still available,i'm not advertising it for sale,take yr time..btw,i think today my car is ready..:driver:

hey guys, I have evo 6 original for sell...pm me if you interested..anyway, nice sharing here....more interesting if you can put some mods picture.....cheers

Write your reply...