AWD conversion on FWD

nice one bro..how about your parking brake?

tks bro ealt..my parking brake jez after the conversion not that grip,but after sometimes they jez fine..

i can only post pic of the finish product here..it was my mechanic who send the arm to his friend to complete the mod...rm600(mod arm) + rm100(resprayed caliper n skimming rotors) + rm40(labour charge), all in = rm740 = increase braking's ability = safety :burnout:

Great job Mitsu! Nice to know that someone can rembat brake from my help! looks really nice on ur car.. (all brembos do anyway hahaa) great, now that someone has proven this can work, i will get on with this project soon! thanks for the pics mitsu! :burnout: :driver:

Okay I just gathered all the info I can for CK/CJ Lancers.

1. Suspensions and Chassis
(a)The Facts :
- You can only fit Evo 4-6 front absorbers. Rears will not fit due to the arm difference.
- You can fit Evo 4-6 front and rear strut bars. (direct fit)
- You can fit Evo 1-3 brakes and suspension. (for front absorbers you need to change the
top mount from 2 studs into 3 studs ie. reuse your current absorber top mounts.)
- You can't fit Evo 4-6 brakes due to different rear arm and stud.

(b)But What You Can Do :
- Get Evo 4-6 rear arms and install them to be able to fit rear absorbers and brakes.
- Get a 5 stud knuckle to fit the front Evo 4-6 brakes.

To other brothers out there, please feel free to add info and make this FAQ complete :)

mitsu.. u respray ur brembo brake?? where u did respray?? how the font look after respray? same like a ori ?? i think want respray back later hehe

yep..my foreman did the job bro,the font looks the same after re-sprayed..jez re-spray bro,looks better..

i currently converting to 4wd with evo 4 engine in my wira :biggrin: ... my mech told me rear brake must use the ori evo arms(whole rear 4wd axle since the brake is connecting to rear drive shaft )

just discovered new stuff, evo 4 rear brake is a 2 in 1 brake, normal when we using rear disc brake from normal lancer, it will not makan when we pull the handbrake like a drum brake, for evo 4, the rear disc brake is really a disc brake, which does not function as handbrake anymore, there is another drum brake at rear, this design is similar to toyota crown, gt both brake at rear

Any bros here know whether can convert 2008 Lancer GT rear brakes to support Brembos like the above? Workshops in PJ/KL that can do this? Any advice is much appreciated.Tq v much

Okay I just gathered all the info I can for CK/CJ Lancers.

1. Suspensions and Chassis
(a)The Facts :
- You can fit Evo 4-6 front and rear strut bars. (direct fit)

To other brothers out there, please feel free to add info and make this FAQ complete :)

i bought front e4 bars and yes, its fit nicely. then i bought rear e4 strut bar and NO, it wont fit. Try to modify but sadly cant use anymore (i dont have skill to modify, maybe).

So, can somebody really confirm that e4-e6 rear strut bar can fit to ck2a or maybe i been given wrong strut bar!!:bawling:

@cikaro - i'm not so sure about the rear one, the size seems to be ok but the problem is getting it to fit in right? one end can go in but the other end can't because the thread from the absorber is blocking right?

My friend told me to bring it to a machine shop to get it engineered, but I haven't done that yet because I don't want to cut the carpet lol.

@cikaro - i'm not so sure about the rear one, the size seems to be ok but the problem is getting it to fit in right? one end can go in but the other end can't because the thread from the absorber is blocking right?

My friend told me to bring it to a machine shop to get it engineered, but I haven't done that yet because I don't want to cut the carpet lol.

@ kairigi,

its really difficult to modify rear stut bar. if send to engineering maybe can lah. but today i already found the solution. rear strut bar for lancer mx ck2a is same as wira. absolutely no modification needed. there u go:

19122010180.jpg

patt no: UR-RE2-059

19122010183.jpg

and offcourse, u need to cut ur carpet:hmpf: